4.5 star rating: Recommended 296 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cusco, Peru
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 296 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience!

Annie M
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

What a perfect way to do the fast round into Machu Picchu. Well Organised and worth it! Wish we had more time at all the sites. Don't go to the restaurant the guide suggests but explore the town a bit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Great service! EXCELLENT!

From the pickup at our hotel to the end, we were taken care of by the Viator team.

We would use their services again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very well taken care of by the tour company Viajes Pacifico. The journey from Cusco and back was long, but we had two lovely hours at Machu Picchu with our very knowledgeable guide and loved every minute of it. I'd book with them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved the tour, the guide, and of course Machu Picchu. Took the Vistadome, great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just about perfect (not counting a small snafu with the bus that picked us up at our hotel early in the morning). Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful, leading us expertly through the rain and mud for a memorable visit to Machu Picchu. The glass train was a treat, very comfortable, and the staff were very accommodating. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Viator made our trip to Machu Picchu easy breezy. I attempted to organize and arrange tickets, etc. to get to Machu Picchu from Cusco but it was difficult to find tickets to actually get in on the day we wanted. I opted with Viator and from the hotel pick up in Cusco to the drop off on NYE everything was seamless. We took the Expedition and it exceeding our expectation as far as accommodations go. Save the extra money going with the other high end trains. We got snacks, panoramic windows and comfortable seats. Our guide was great and showed us all the key areas of the ruins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful staff. Everything on time. Fabulous tour guide johnny took us up to machu picchu. We highly recommend this tour and your company,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of Machu Picchu! Views from Inca Rail train and bus were excellent, guide at Machu Picchu was very informative, well-prepared, spoke excellent English and went above and beyond to make sure we got the best views and pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Peru. I've been the Viator's customer for a long time, and all the tours I've been with them were very organized, but this one was the best so far! Viator did an excellent job organizing and would highly recommend it. Go with Vistadome Rail, it's worth every penny and more, you'll be pleasantly surprised!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. I appreciated the historical component that the tour guide provided. So much to see in the time allotted! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide in Machu Picchu, Ruben, was awesome! A real credit to your firm. The service-level he delivered will be the reason that I would recommend your firm

Phil Robinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous tour. Everything went along very
Smoothly. Our guide was great. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Simply amazing........this tour was well organized and quite personal , the assigned tour guide did a wonderful job of explaining and guiding you through the site.

Special Offer
$472.99 Save $113.00

From USD $ 359.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243MP1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message