4.5 star rating: Recommended 288 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cusco, Peru
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 288 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful staff. Everything on time. Fabulous tour guide johnny took us up to machu picchu. We highly recommend this tour and your company,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of Machu Picchu! Views from Inca Rail train and bus were excellent, guide at Machu Picchu was very informative, well-prepared, spoke excellent English and went above and beyond to make sure we got the best views and pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Peru. I've been the Viator's customer for a long time, and all the tours I've been with them were very organized, but this one was the best so far! Viator did an excellent job organizing and would highly recommend it. Go with Vistadome Rail, it's worth every penny and more, you'll be pleasantly surprised!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. I appreciated the historical component that the tour guide provided. So much to see in the time allotted! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide in Machu Picchu, Ruben, was awesome! A real credit to your firm. The service-level he delivered will be the reason that I would recommend your firm

Phil Robinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous tour. Everything went along very
Smoothly. Our guide was great. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Simply amazing........this tour was well organized and quite personal , the assigned tour guide did a wonderful job of explaining and guiding you through the site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was an awesome experience. The guide were very thourough with telling us the history of Machu Picchu. He takes us to the perfect place to have a picture perfect of the place. Overall it's awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was fantastic. Everything ran smoothly from pick up at our hotel to drop off at our hotel that evening. Amazing place and our guide was extremely knowledgable. We were in a group of four English speaking visitors so this was Would highly recommend this tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting and well organised...the guide as well!!
Michele (Arezzo-I)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip to Machu Picchu was a dream come true for us. We arranged the flight and hotel ourselves and left the rest for Viator. They did a great job. The weather was perfect and the guide provided spoke very good English. This is a trip not to miss. Cusco is a good town to just walk around and take in the high altitude sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole experience was very well put together and my guide was wonderful!!! Very informative and a great experience.

Bogdan O
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I got really lucky during this tour, because the group I was with on the train were all Spanish speaking travelers...so I ended up getting a private tour!! The tour guide was great and was very informative, I ended up taking like over 1000 photos with my Nikon D80 camera, awesome time and great memory, thank you to my tour guide and the tour company! -Bo

Special Offer
$472.99 Save $113.00

From USD $ 359.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243MP1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message