4.5 star rating: Recommended 230 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cusco, Peru
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 230 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My trip to Machu Picchu would not have been so amazing had it not been for the tour. It was very organized and the people were very friendly and helpful. Our tour guide, Hector, was so phenomenal and definitely made our tour special. We got to see the entire site and learn the history! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was perfect for us. We were in lima on business and this was exactly what we were looking for. Train ride was spectacular with awesome views. Mp was breathless. For traveling business folks this was a great way to get a taste of mp and cosco. I will definitely be back on a real vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved everything about the tour. We had a fabulous and very informed guide, the train ride was awesome, and the actual climb breathtakingly beautiful. We would recommend your organization as one of the best. Sylvia Lane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. Everything went smoothly and as planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Viajes Pacifico's service was just impeccable; round trip on Vistadom train was amazing. Machu Picchu... I can't express my feelings about that place; it was very private and sacred experience in spite of tourists crowds. The only bad thing - you will have just 2.5 hours on top with this tour, which is extremely little time; you'll have to come back someday by yourself;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The ONLY problem with the entire tour was the agent who picked us up in the morning to take us to the train station. Not only was she extremely unfriendly and completely uninformative, but she actually put her backpack in the empty seat next to her, forcing my husband and I to sit in two individual seats which were not even together!! I didn't say anything because I naturally assumed the seat was saved for someone who had been sitting beside her, but when the bus started to move I realized that she was just rude! What a horrible way to treat your customers!!!!
The rest of the day was SPECTACULAR!!!! The train ride was comfortable, the food served on the train was good, the tour guide at Machu Picchu was EXCELLENT!!! He was so very nice, wonderfully knowledgeable and conducted the tour in a way that was both efficient, informative, and enjoyable. He took special care to keep track of the group at all times, to point out the best picture spots, while all the while helping those who had a more difficult time with the climb. The train ride back into town was very fun. One of the staff members was roaming the train car dressed up in a crazy ridiculous costume as he danced up and down the aisles, so by the time the staff had their fashion show the car was filled with much laughter and cheer- it was a fun time for all!!
Aside from the unpleasant start to the day, I would DEFINITELY recommend this tour to anyone going to Machu Picchu!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely highly recommended. Our hotel was fantastic and the amount of tours they offered made it so that we didn't have to play whatsoever. Viator seems to be organized with customer satisfaction in mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A worry free experience! They had door to door transportation organized, we had enough time to explore the ruins at a leisurely pace and even to have lunch afterwards, never feeling rushed. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and catered the tour of the ruins towards what interested us most!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized, great guide, highly recommend

Antonino P
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Recommendation: stay overnight in Aguas Calentes and visit M. P. early in the morning before the day trip tourists from Cusco arrive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Amazing place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Amazing place!

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome from pick up from hotel till drop off. I will do it again.

Special Offer
$472.99 Save $169.00

From USD $ 303.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243MP1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message