4.5 star rating: Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cusco, Peru
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip. Bus ride from Cusco to train was 90 minutes and train ride to Machu Picchu another 90 minutes so a very early start! Excellent tour - well worth the time and effort. This place was spectacular and weather was perfect. The tour guide was tremendous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent trip. We received a phone call at our hotel to advise us of the time they would be there to pick us up. They were on time, friendly and professional. Our guide "Johnny" was excellent. I have already given information about Viator to several of our traveling friends and will recommend them in the future. I will be looking to Viator for future excursions in my travels. Thank you Viator for helping make my vacation a "Fantastic Vacation".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

How can you rate something that was so enjoyable. We had a good bus and train journey and when we got to Machu Picchu our guide was waiting to help us on the last leg of the journey up the mountain to Machu Picchu. Once we got to Machu Picchu we ended up with only the two of us with the guide and this made our trip all the more special. The guide was excellent and full of passion and history about the site. Highly recommend your company for its professionalism, courtesy and friendliness. Good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was perfect! Thanks to our professional guide Johnny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was excellent. I got a car to pick me up and send me back to my hotel. At the site, when I got off the train, I got a tour guide with a big sign board to meet me at the train station. He was very nice and knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Everything went well. I would definitely recommend the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was perfect and totally trustworthy! They had everything planned for us and picked us up on time. The guide was excellent! Awesome Experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely perfect. They picked us up at the hotel when they said they would and greeted us when we got off the train. We had a personal tour guide that allowed us to take longer at certain views for taking pictures. It was amazing and a definite bucket list item. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything from pick-up to drop off worked super well.
It was a magic day.
I had an English speaking guide all to myself, which was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent day. Well planned and organised. We had a lovely guide called Diana. She was quite young and a little inexperienced but was very keen to give us as much information as possible. She will be brilliant when she has more experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Great service. Dome train was fantastic. Guide was very informative. Machu Pichu was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent one-day tour. All arangements were taken care of, and we had a wonderful English-speaking guide. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel, which was very convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great and super organised. I was a solo traveller and they helped me on everything! highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

the trip was awesome- our tour guide manuel was great as well!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Won't lie. It's a long day but worth every minute. The train ride is almost as beautiful as Machu Picchu itself. We had 2 boys 3 and 5 in tow and they loved it as well although when asked what their fav parts was... The lolly pop in Cusco. Staff was great, friendly and passionate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour company in Cusco, Viajes Pacifico, provided us with absolutely the very best service. They called the night before to confirm, arrived on time, had all the tickets we required(train, bus, entrance to Machu Picchu), an excellent, informative guide who took us through the paces of Machu Picchu at a perfect pace, very good transportation to and from the train. We are very grateful for their professionalism which made our day-trip the best it could have been. Thank you for all the assistance and organization in making this trip a wonderful experience.

From USD $ 303.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243MP1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message