4.5 star rating: Recommended 252 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cusco, Peru
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 252 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bere
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip wish it was longer though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really well organized. Everything was exactly as described in the confirmation email/receipt for the tour transfers. The company even called the hotel to arrange for a wake up call the morning of the trip and to arrange the pickup from the hotel. Guide was really nice and accommodating to all the participants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything was perfect. From pick up at the hotel to delivery, no detail was missed.I was the only English speaker in the group and I had my own guide, which was great. I've been looking forward to this trip for ages and It was everything I expected and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very knowledgable staff, everything went very smoothly. We had a wonderful day !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to do a day trip from Cusco to Machu Picchu stress free. All transportation and tickets starting from your hotel and back to your hotel is included. It was just over 15 hours total door to door starting at APPROX 5:30 am....they came at 5:40am....not a big deal but something to keep in mind so you don't get nervous. The local tour operator seemed very experienced and reliable. TAKE THE VISTADOME...its so worth it....brand new clean trains...snack service is included both ways....only tourists on board and only stops once or twice at INCA Trail dropoff points for people that are hiking....super friendly staff with high patience for tourists and speak english....on the way back they try to sell Alpaca clothing....by doing a FASHION SHOW which lasted about 30-45 minutes....it was so much fun and helped to pass the 3.5 hour train ride on the way back very quickly. They also have Pisco Sour for purchase on the way back...English guide was adequate though some room for improvement....spent about 2.5-3 hours on top. This has everything you need in a great cost effective package for visit MP from Cusco in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We faced complicated logistics which were handled with ease by the tour operator. A very pleasant experience. Machu Picchu is not to be missed and this tour operator is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organized well worth it tour. enjoyed every minute. Vista dome train was fantastic. From the breakfast and the return journey with their dance and fashion show parade, Tour guide at Machu Pichu was very patient and excellent. My sister is asthmatic and was able to climb because of this tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour was outstanding. It was well coordinated and managed. Our English speaking guide Diana (from Cusco) did an exceptional job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The train journey through the Sacred Valley was stunning. Excellent, knowledgable guide at MP.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was exceptional with his care for us and his wealth of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip. Bus ride from Cusco to train was 90 minutes and train ride to Machu Picchu another 90 minutes so a very early start! Excellent tour - well worth the time and effort. This place was spectacular and weather was perfect. The tour guide was tremendous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent trip. We received a phone call at our hotel to advise us of the time they would be there to pick us up. They were on time, friendly and professional. Our guide "Johnny" was excellent. I have already given information about Viator to several of our traveling friends and will recommend them in the future. I will be looking to Viator for future excursions in my travels. Thank you Viator for helping make my vacation a "Fantastic Vacation".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

How can you rate something that was so enjoyable. We had a good bus and train journey and when we got to Machu Picchu our guide was waiting to help us on the last leg of the journey up the mountain to Machu Picchu. Once we got to Machu Picchu we ended up with only the two of us with the guide and this made our trip all the more special. The guide was excellent and full of passion and history about the site. Highly recommend your company for its professionalism, courtesy and friendliness. Good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was perfect! Thanks to our professional guide Johnny!

Special Offer
$472.99 Save $148.00

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243MP1DAY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message