• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cusco, Peru
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything is perfect about Viator Machu Picchu tour.I recommend everybody to see Machu Picchu .It was a dream for me,and realized by Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I booked the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. I had a great Machu Picchu experience due to the highly knowledgeable guide Leslie who speaks great english. She gave me valuable insite to the ruins of Machu Picchu. They pick up and drop off form your hotel which was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything went the way I had expected with pick up on time, no problems with the train,an excellent guide at Machu Picchu and just a wonderfull day.Thanks very much to the Victoria team.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our English speaking guide is just super friendly, knowledgeable and experienced. Enjoy much in Machu Picchu, though the time staying there was quite short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day tour of Machu Picchu! Viator was highly organized and every step of the tour (hotel pickup/drop off, round trip bus rides and round trip train rides, and tour of the ruins) went smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour. Everything taken care of and expertly organised. The train trip was spectacular and the sights through the Peruvian countryside were stunning. Macchu Picchu was everything we hoped for and our guide was superb. Faultless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The entire tour was very well organized and right on schedule. The tour guide was great and made sure everyone in our group was comfortable the entire time. The Vistadome train was also great, with excellent service during the ride. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was perhaps the best tour I have ever been privileged to partake in my entire life. The service was impeccable. I used Viator for everything on this trip beginning with the airport transfer to the hotel in Cusco, as well as another tour of Cusco and Sacsayhuaman, the latter being equally as excellent as Machu Picchu. The local tour company, called Viaje Pacifico, contracted by Viator, really deserves credit.
I especially want to honor the local licensed tour consultant/coordinator, Juan Antonio Loayza Perez. This gentleman was amazing. He truly takes care of his clients. I was blown away how good he was to me personally, and owe him a great many thanks. This company was efficient and reliable and punctual. They were friendly, cordial, and safe. I never felt threatened. They even greeted me with a much needed bottle of water! A special kudos to Juan Perez, who quickly sent a cab back to my hotel to pick up a camera for me that I had forgotten. That was a life saver for the rest of my trip. Thank you!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip. Well organised and the weather was perfect. Had a great day. Would recommend to other travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Machu Picchu was definitely a special place to visit. How can I rate it any less than 5 stars!! The logistics for the trip were a little confusing. Viator works with a company called Pacific (or Pacifica?) to get you from the hotel to the train station. I had no clear understanding of when the tour guide would arrive, but he did meet me when I got off the train. He was very good, knowledgeable and easy to understand in English. I recommend the overnight in Aguas Calientes though. Trying to do the round trip in one day leaves you with only a couple hours at MP.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommend booking through a tour company, otherwise it's a nightmare trying to get tickets from 4 different sources.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

They contact us the night before, came early in the morning for us and took care the whole day, Excellent tour guide with very clean buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a mixed feelings. Pacific Travel was not at fall, but waking up at 2:30am to be picked up from the hotel at 3:30am, was NOT a nice experience when you are on vacation. The failure to tell us that, you need to show passports at the entrance of Machu Picchu...caused a distasteful situation and additional costs (had to buy another entrance tickets). Overall the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I enjoyed this trip very much! The best reason to do this tour is to outsource your headaches and by headaches, I mean getting bus tickets, train tickets, transportation to the bus station, return trip to Cusco, etc. Also, when I got to Cusco, I had a little trouble discussing my trip with the tour company on the phone because they were having computer troubles however their main office is just a few streets away from San Pedro market so I walked over there and sorted everything out (not a long walk at all). They were very helpful. The tour guide was very knowledgeable although he did get a little annoyed when we were taking pictures while he was talking. Overall, a great experience and I would do it again.

From USD $ 303.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243MP1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message