• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cusco, Peru
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was amazing!! I don't think the photos tell the whole story and one has to be there to experience it. The trip makes for a long day but it was worth it. Because of rain in Cusco, we had to take a 2 hour bus and then the train. I was expecting the train all the way from Cusco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great experience! The trip started with a hotel pick up in the morning, transportation to Machu Picchu, English speaking guide, and transportation back to our hotel in the evening. Our guide Victor was the best guide we’ve ever had. We asked him a lot of questions and he always answered in details and with a smile.
I do recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Amazing place, well organised, great experience

fdik
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent place. Tremendous energy! ! Very much it was pleasant to us. From minuses - foolish system of distribution of places in the train when one family transplant on the different ends of the car. The prices in Makchu Pikchu the very high

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent day out. PERU Rail was wonderful. The early start was a challenge but everything went to plan with this trip. Highly recommend this day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My trip to Machu Picchu was great. Our guide Angel was great explaining his knowledge of the place. The weather was great and everything was on time. I would recommend this tour for the amazing views of Machu Picchu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I recently visited Machu Picchu on a day tour and the service was 100% .
the planning and logistics were taken care of including transportation to and from the hotel to\from train station as well as bus and tour passes. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.the lunch was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Awesome, Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wery nice, exelent guide at Machu Picchu, and very nice journey with the train!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I wish I could remember the tour guide's name for this trip. She was absolutely wonderful. Smart, knowing so much about the area to share with us. She could answer every question. She was also great because she helped me to do the climb slowly which was great that she was so thoughtful to make sure that everyone's needs were met. This was a fun enjoyable train ride too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My trip was everything I hoped for and more. The tour was excellent. I contacted them on arrival and they confirmed my hotel pick up time and were there promptly on the day of the tour. My English speaking guide was waiting for me on arrival at the base of Machu Picchu and he was excellent. I would not hesitate to use Viator tours again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great and amazing trip, highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Perfect!! Even the weather, for which I wish I could credit Viator as well!
Great organisation and excellent timing. The guide was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Ever aspect of the tour was excellent inparticular our guide who demonstrated a mass of knowledge and whose English was perfect. His demeanor and personality was very good. The whole tour was an unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had initially planned to visit Machu Picchu for two days: take the train from Cusco an, overnight in Aguas Calientes and head to the site the next morning. However, due to time constraints we decided to book the day trip on Viator. In retrospect I am glad we did:
Even during our short visit, Aguas Calientes left us underwhelmed; very touristy and annoyingly commercial. Second, the time that Viator allowed at the site, was more than enough. We are not archaeologists so the 3.5 hour timeframe gave us the opportunity to walk around and take pictures with great views. I recommend this excursion to people who do not want to spend an entire day and subsequently more money for hotels. I booked other excursions in Peru but the Viator tour stood out as the most organized. The pickup from the hotel was done in a timely fashion. Necessary explanations were provided at the train stations in Cusco and Aguas Calientes. Boarding the buses was done in an orderly fashion. Upon arrival to the site, we were assigned our tour guide. The restaurants where we redeemed our meal vouchers were the best in town.

I recommend Viator for the Machu Picchu excursion. I also, recommend taking the Vistadome train. The breathtaking views are well worth the upgrade

Special Offer
$349.99 Save $46.00

From USD $ 303.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243MP1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message