• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 205 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cusco, Peru
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 205 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

They contact us the night before, came early in the morning for us and took care the whole day, Excellent tour guide with very clean buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a mixed feelings. Pacific Travel was not at fall, but waking up at 2:30am to be picked up from the hotel at 3:30am, was NOT a nice experience when you are on vacation. The failure to tell us that, you need to show passports at the entrance of Machu Picchu...caused a distasteful situation and additional costs (had to buy another entrance tickets). Overall the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I enjoyed this trip very much! The best reason to do this tour is to outsource your headaches and by headaches, I mean getting bus tickets, train tickets, transportation to the bus station, return trip to Cusco, etc. Also, when I got to Cusco, I had a little trouble discussing my trip with the tour company on the phone because they were having computer troubles however their main office is just a few streets away from San Pedro market so I walked over there and sorted everything out (not a long walk at all). They were very helpful. The tour guide was very knowledgeable although he did get a little annoyed when we were taking pictures while he was talking. Overall, a great experience and I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

incredible experience and although the traveling period was long, it was nice not having to worry about finding our own form of transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic trip well organised, enjoyed every part of it. The vistadome train trip is wonderful. A pity it isnt made clear that the trains can not leave from Cusco anymore, so half of the trip is done by coach and only half is on the vistadome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was amazing! Spent 2 weeks in South America (Colombia and Peru), and this was by far the highlight of the trip! Must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was amazing!! I don't think the photos tell the whole story and one has to be there to experience it. The trip makes for a long day but it was worth it. Because of rain in Cusco, we had to take a 2 hour bus and then the train. I was expecting the train all the way from Cusco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great experience! The trip started with a hotel pick up in the morning, transportation to Machu Picchu, English speaking guide, and transportation back to our hotel in the evening. Our guide Victor was the best guide we’ve ever had. We asked him a lot of questions and he always answered in details and with a smile.
I do recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Amazing place, well organised, great experience

fdik
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent place. Tremendous energy! ! Very much it was pleasant to us. From minuses - foolish system of distribution of places in the train when one family transplant on the different ends of the car. The prices in Makchu Pikchu the very high

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent day out. PERU Rail was wonderful. The early start was a challenge but everything went to plan with this trip. Highly recommend this day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My trip to Machu Picchu was great. Our guide Angel was great explaining his knowledge of the place. The weather was great and everything was on time. I would recommend this tour for the amazing views of Machu Picchu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I recently visited Machu Picchu on a day tour and the service was 100% .
the planning and logistics were taken care of including transportation to and from the hotel to\from train station as well as bus and tour passes. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.the lunch was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Awesome, Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wery nice, exelent guide at Machu Picchu, and very nice journey with the train!

From USD $ 303.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243MP1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message