4.5 star rating: Recommended 229 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cusco, Peru
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 229 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was brilliant - Hector should be paid more !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very well organized. I even got to have a wake up call to get me ready for the 5 a. m. Pick up! The tour guide was very informative and friendly. Machu Picchu was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We visited Peru, Argentina, Uruguay and Brazil with tons of memorable experiences. What was the best? The trip to Machu Picchu. Incredibly beautiful, amazing, historic, and really well organized by Viator. A must do for everyone. Only caution is to be prepared for the altitude by spending a day or two in Cuzco and drinking tons of water and cacao tea, and finally being fit to walk a bunch if you want to see all that Machu Picchu has to offer. Even if you dont have the energy to walk everywhere, just making it to the place and seeing what little you can or want to, is worth it. BTW if you can, hike over to the Inca bridge which is at the tail end of the trip, cause it's worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour and incredible site. Everyone who has a chance should go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous from beginning to end and an excellent tour guide and service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organized! The guide had a very good command of the English language and was very friendly and knowledgeable about the visited site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Superb is the word. I fully recomend. My choice was one day trip to Machu Pichu. What i found suficient to who stay only for 3days in Cusco. I boght the travel in Viator site for 250€. They pick me in hotel at 4 am and drop me at 10 pm. The day was amazing, everything well arranged with Viator people in every travel point. The guide (mr Hector)was very kind and explained very well all the historic tour. Lots of time to see Machu, to turn around Aguas Calientes and take a beer and come back in the amazing train by night. Something to do again. In regard hotel I was in Los Aticos in center town. Very good in terms of price and simphaty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is a great tour. The provider is a local company called Viajes Pacifico. Really prompt hotel pick up and very well coordinated. The train ride to Machu Picchu is very scenic and Peru Rail serves a small breakfast up and a snack on the way back (I did the Vistadome train). Once at Aguas Calientes I met with my English speaking guide, Khan. We waited for another person, however after 20 minutes, they did not show. I had the guide all to myself, so it was a private tour of MP. Lucky me. The guide was very accommodating and allowed me to stop for photos, etc was liberal with his explanations and walked me at decent, but not tiring pace. After about 2 hours in the site he then escorted me back to the bus and then to the train. Overall a long but great day. Here are a couple of comments for the general traveler: Buy this tour, you will not regret it. However, be prepared for 7 hours on the train to and from Aguas Calientes from Cusco. Be prepared for lines to get on buses and to enter the site once you arrive at the top. When you get to the site entrance be prepared to walk steep inclines and stairs to the actual vista and real start of the tour. There is considerable walking up and down, sometimes steep inclines and stairs. There were a number of elderly people having difficulty. While my tour was as my own pace since I had the guide to myself, we actually were progressing faster than larger groups. So I would not say that they move you through fast. Just be aware there is moderate physical exertion required to complete the tour. Believe it or not this really is all doable in a day. Just be mindful of your return train time, have an open and adventuresome mindset, and you will have a great day with a great tour provider.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very well organized, beautiful day. To be honest, we spent more time traveling to and from the site, then actually being in Machu Picchu. But we were glad we had the experience. Great job all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything is perfect about Viator Machu Picchu tour.I recommend everybody to see Machu Picchu .It was a dream for me,and realized by Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I booked the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. I had a great Machu Picchu experience due to the highly knowledgeable guide Leslie who speaks great english. She gave me valuable insite to the ruins of Machu Picchu. They pick up and drop off form your hotel which was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything went the way I had expected with pick up on time, no problems with the train,an excellent guide at Machu Picchu and just a wonderfull day.Thanks very much to the Victoria team.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our English speaking guide is just super friendly, knowledgeable and experienced. Enjoy much in Machu Picchu, though the time staying there was quite short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day tour of Machu Picchu! Viator was highly organized and every step of the tour (hotel pickup/drop off, round trip bus rides and round trip train rides, and tour of the ruins) went smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour. Everything taken care of and expertly organised. The train trip was spectacular and the sights through the Peruvian countryside were stunning. Macchu Picchu was everything we hoped for and our guide was superb. Faultless.

Special Offer
$472.99 Save $169.00

From USD $ 303.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243MP1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message