• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cusco, Peru
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Took the stress out of traveling! We didn't have to worry about getting to the right train, figuring out the site, etc. Our guide on the train ride pointed out interesting sites, and our guide at Machu Picchu was very knowledgeable and focused on areas we were most interested in. GREAT TOUR!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The trip there was well organized by the local tour operator. The guide in Machu Picchu gave me a lot of information about Inca history and recent Peruvian history. HE and was very helpful. I enjoyed the trip and the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

great tour - very well planned- very professional staff all around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I recently visited Machu Picchu on a day tour and was extremely happy with the service. 100% of the planning and logistics were taken care of including transportation to and from the train station as well as bus and tour passes. The guide was very knowledgable and friendly. I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great day. Well worth the money.
Our tour company was extremely organized!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Awesome. They were on time and the tour guide was very helpful.

They took the burden of booking the bus tickets(s), train ticket(s), the tickets into Machu Pichu all off us. At first, I was pretty flabergasted on what to do and I have 0 regrets signing up. It made the trip enjoyable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A scenic view to behold and remember even though the guide was not proficient
in English, everyone got by and understood all there is to know about Machu
Picchu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was very good indeed ! The tour was divided into 2 groups, one group comprised of the Spanish and the other English. Our Engish guide met us on top whilst the Spanish had a guide at the rail station. So the Spanish guide had explained everything before going up whilst the English group were lost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very good about coordinating all aspects of this trip. The only request would be clarifying that it doesn't matter if they are picking you up at a hotel or house. It didn't matter and they accommodated both. Job well DONE. Very good communication as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a very memorable tour and it was really worth the trip. The Inca site was amazing! The only concern is the possibility of high altitude sickness in Cusco where you have to stay a night in order to make the trip the next day to Machu Picchu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This the tour,top of the world

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I purchased a tour on Expedia and they had canceled on us one day prior to the tour and the main reason we were going to Peru is to see the lost city, then the tour on Viator came through! I was very pleased using the tour on Viator, they followed up and got the necessary information ahead of time for our Machu Picchu tour since we were not by a computer at all times. The tour guide called our hotel, letting us know they will pick us up at a certain time and they were punctual. The only hitch we had and not prepared for was the tour guide asked us to pay for the Machu Picchu admission (which is already included in the package tour) and the guide said he would pay us back after the tour...I didn't understand; however, after questioning the tour guide the admission was taken care of. The tour itself was absolutely great! I highly recommend staying a day/two at Machu Picchu, wish we had more time, for the short duration we were there it was breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The guide was very experienced and good control of routing and timing so that we had ample time to look around but no rush.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour is beyond my expectation. Guide handed me an envelope with all the tickets that I will need for this tour. Good food was served in the Vistadome train. Good service overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Just amazing. There are 3 trains that leave and we were booked on the earliest, this only gave us 2.5 hours walking around Machu Picchu but to be honest it was all that was needed. I only had a day free and this was just a great way to do it.

Special Offer
$349.99 Save $46.00

From USD $ 303.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243MP1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message