Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

gprabhutx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was excellent and well organized. We had to sit separately on the bus because we were the last ones that were picked up from the hotel. It would be more enjoyable if they can seat family members together.

Bogdan O United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome tour! Thank you! -Bo

Coop USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Spectacular tour with knowledgeable well spoken guides, and one of the best group lunches (at Tunupa) I have ever had. I cannot brag on this type of operation enough.

Sapan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience!

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

shopping at the market and watching the artisans create

Artur Ribeiro Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Other attraction that words is so simple to describe. Fantastic!

Anurag T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour and the guide was extremely good and informative.

Luv2travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was one of my favorites - it's an all day tour with a variety of places and people to visit. Just when you think you're done with the tour, you are still on your way to another area :) Pumo, our guide, was very courteous and informative. He made the trip worthwhile.

Keep in mind that at some of the locations, there are steps to climb, so if you have a hard time due to a heart condition or from the effects of altitude sickness, you may want to reconsider. If you do not want to climb, there are places where you can stay and still enjoy the view. At Ollantaytambo, you can also walk around the local shops for souvenirs or sit and have a light snack (at your own expense) at a local café.

Lunch is included but since the tour company partners with several other companies, you may need to stop at other restaurants to drop off some of your fellow passengers. Overall, you are given enough time to eat lunch... you can also buy souvenirs at various times throughout the tour.

Besides the Machu Picchu tour, this is one I'd highly recommend if you are in the Cusco area. You can also get the tourist ticket (which is good for almost 20+ museums/attractions and costs about $60), but you will need to figure out the transportation options if you go this route (as well as have an English guide if possible).

Maria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was fine. I was a bit nervous about travelling in Peru alone but all tours with the local tour provider I took including Sacred Valley were safe and extremely interesting.

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour. Caesar was a great guide.

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Guide was excellent! Not rushed....suitable for those who enjoy a slower pace! Information provided was brilliant!

christopher c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable tour and a nice mix of experiences between understanding the culture and history. The tour guide is very good and provided excellent information from hotel pickup to drop off. The food is very good at buffet at a beautiful hotel in sacred valley. The groups are small and the tour is scheduled to miss the bus tour masses.

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lesley was amazing, she had a vast knowledge of everywhere we went. She was extremely helpful and the day was wonderful.

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent! Our tour guide Miguel was knowledgeable, happy, and interesting. Our driver was safe and professional. The entire tour exceeded our expectations and we have great memories of this particular experience. We will definitely recommend Viator to our friends visiting Peru. Thank you!

Silvia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This might have been the most informative and interesting excursions we have ever been o. My wife has a Masters degree in Latin American Colonialism, and she even learned new things. The guide was knowledgeable, approachable, and punctual. Very enjoyable experience

Joni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well organised and informative trip. Good lunch included. Our guide Janet was brilliant. She did not rush us and gave everybody the opportunity to see as much as possible. A very experienced guide.

Jake D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a fantastic day tour. Well worth doing.

marciobraga78 Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excelent!

Rolando Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to the best picture spots. I would recommend doing this before doing the Machu Picchu tour.

MARGE KAY N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour company in Cusco, Viajes Pacifico, called us the night before the trip to confirm, arrived on time as stated, had good transportation, a very interesting guide who taught us so much about the history behind the sites we visited and more, (thank you Jose), arranged for a delicious lunch and the timing of the visits was just perfect. We travelled with a great group of people from many different countries which added to the enjoyment of the country side, the ruins and presentation, We thank the people of Peru, and Viajes Pacifico, for welcoming us to their country, their warmth, and sharing their history and beautiful sites.

Mika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing tour and sights, came back via different route and the vistas in the high plateau around Chinchero were unforgettable. Tour guide Roni really made the trip, thanks.

Fariba S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed the sacred valley day tour very much! It was excellent!

Monica A. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Carlos, our guide and Gabriel the driver were great! We had a lot of fun.. And for sure I recommend this tour. The lunch was served in a very beautiful hotel..

Ray H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experience at a great price. What a value!!

FRANK S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful day with an excellent guide, and a superb lunch.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243CUSPIS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message