• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Darwin, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and commentaries. The flight over Arnhamland was an added perspective of this rich and fascinating land

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a Park!! I recommend to everyone to take this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great informative trip. from wall arts to birds - no crocks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip - highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

For anyone with only one day to travel to Kakadu, this bus tour is an absolute MUST. The natural wonders of this awe-inspiring part of the Top End are amazing - something that all Australians and visitors should experience if they have the chance, I would also highly recommend the optional flight over Arnhem Land - seeing this vast ancient land from the air is a real privilege and gives another perspective on the vast size of Kakadu. Booking through Viator was easy and professionally-managed and the organisation and service on the tour was excellent. I don't normally do organised bus tours, but I was very impressed with every part of this day's itinerary. The Yellow Waters cruise was fantastic for seeing huge crocodiles up close, plus dozens of varieties of birds. There was also time for an easy bush walk in the Nourlangie Rock area with the added wonder of seeing aboriginal cave paintings. The tour finished with drinks and nibbles overlooking the wetlands outside Darwin and a magnificent Top End sunset.

Shaun K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was excellent and well worth it. Kakadu is too big to do by yourself and the amenities and staff were exceptional. The tour guide made sure we were well hydrated and full of local knowledge. The flight over Arnhem land although an additional cost is a must. The flight was magical seeing more of the land than possible from the ground. Every seat in the plane has a window and the captain was very knowledgeable. Yellow waters cruise was nice and relaxing and a great way to come up close to the crocodiles in the water. The Buffet lunch was very filling and plenty of time to relax before moving onto the next location. Ending the day at Window on the Wetlands with wine tasting was a nice way to end the day. The tour operator was one of the best in Darwin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic trip. No time to get tired on the long trip. Thoroughly recommended. Flight over the waterfalls was worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was the highlight of our trip to Darwin and the North Coast. If you have but one day to spare, take this tour. The bus driver was fantastic and provided a lot of local information. Being an avid photographer, the yellow water tour far exceeded my expectations for Birds and Crocks and the Arnhem flight tied all the information together for a great NT trip. My hats off to the tourcompany for a job well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great trip! The boat trip was well worth it, crocs were right outside our boat! Guides were interesting, lots of good info!

Olivia N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Scenic Flight is definitely worth doing - Kakadu and Arnhem Land just goes on forever - can really only appreciate the vastness by air. Shame the CD with commentary was jumpy though. Wouldn't recommend more than 50 minute flight as it can get bumpy and quite hot in there. The 2 hour Yellow Waters cruise was sensational - brilliant commentary by ranger. Buffet lunch was great - large range and plenty to go around. Nourlangie Rock and cave art a must see - would've liked to see older paintings though. The guides were entertaining and knowledgeable. The cheese and wine at the end was a lovely touch to end an excellent day!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

I have just returned from Darwin and took this tour whilst I was there. The tour was excellent, our tour guide was informative and helpful. The coach was clean and comfortable. The Yellow water cruise was fabulous and again the tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative. I will certainly recommend this tour to everyone I know. Thank you for a great day.

Jane O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

If you have a limited time to see Kakadu, this tour gives you a nice taste of what's offered. The Yellow Waters cruise is a highlight - just fabulous!

Cliff H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great day journey and terrific driver. Good and entertaining commentary. Able to soak up and enjoy all aspects of the trip. The wetlands to finish the day was a great touch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The bus operator had a polished, informative and entertaining talk, as well as nature DVDs to fill in the long drive to/from Darwin. The highlights are the cruise on the Yellow Water estuary (from a self-confessed bird nerd) and the huge termite mounds.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

The trip was great!

From USD $ 223.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230D31L

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message