• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Darwin, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Tour guides were knowlegeable and friendly. The land flight was incredible.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We enjoyed this very much The sites and all
Just miffed with the bus set up too many or something

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

excellent - great tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

fantastic way to see Kakadu!

Lisa B
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a part of Kakadu but has limited time. Our guide for the day, Luke, was fantastic! He was informative, very knowledgeable and took time to point out the not so obvious wildlife along the way.

Janet H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A memorable day especially the cruise on Yellow Waters with the wonderful guide Dean who steered the boat so all people could view the crocodiles from all angles and the amazing bird life and waterlilies and lotus flowers were beautiful. Buffet lunch was good at Cooinda. Enjoyed the guided walk to Nourlangie and the rock paintings were a highlight to see. The sunset viewed from Window on the Wetland finished the day spectacularly. We would definitely recommoend this trip to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Nice trip in the Kakadu park. It's a huge park, so a lot of road to do. I loved the scenic flight (first time), especially over the waterfalls. The crocodile was spectacular in the yellow waters. I recommend this tour (with the scenic flight)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Everything was great the bus driver was very knowledgeable. The only thing I could fault would be the lack of fresh or cool air on the flight. It was very very hot and humid with no air relief at all and toward the end made you feel a little ill. Highly recommended this trip to all my friends. The yellow water cruise was lovely and again the guide was full of wonderful information. Lunch was nice but very rushed. Overall excellent. Thanks.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The flight over Kakadu national park was fantastic and the guided tour on Yellow Waters was very educational and well worth it. There was plenty of birdlife, cocodiles and dingo that starteled all the birds. While it is a long day, there were frequent stops for refreshments. Take plenty of water plus a camera with you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

The cruise was perhaps longer than it could have been, but if you like bird watching you'll love it. The Nourlangie climb was a highlight. Our driver was very knowledgable. We had an excellent introduction to Kakadu. Lunch was good too!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Great day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Our trip was fantastic until we were stranded for three hours at an overflowing creek. Our tour operator uses a Mercedes bus with a low fuse box, which forbids the driver to pass through anything more than ten inches of water. After three hours, our group was rescued by a passing tour bus from another company. Using this bus in "wet season" shows total disregard for the customers. The driver stated this was not a rare occurrence.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

We feel that the lunch left a lot to be desired.

JOHN D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The tour was very well organised; I did not have to worry about anything.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Highlight was the Yellow Water Cruise, when rocking up right next to a crocodile.

From USD $ 224.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230D31L

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message