Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Terence O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic day...tour guide friendly...yellow waters tour absolutely beautiful

Jennifer L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really need 2 or more days to do justice to this incredible place. 1 day tour was really good - tour guide/driver Ben was fantastic - just wanted more time to see more of Kakadu's 20,000 sq kms. Breathtaking and spiritual.

Grahame S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

In essence it's a long way from Darwin to Kakadu and I would not recommend taking the coach in both directions. We took the optional return flight and I'm glad we did. We also managed to be there on one of the hottest September days on record.
Nonetheless the trip was worthwhile and the visit to Nourlangie Rock and the Yellow Waters cruise afforded two of the outstanding attractions of the national park.
Rather than do the trip in one day, I would suggest it's better to take at least two days (but preferably three) to see Kakadu more comprehensively.

MJ

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this trip, Rob the tour guide/ bus driver was really informative and really made the trip with his knowledge. It is a long day - 13 hours and if I had longer time in Darwin would have spent a few days in Kakadu. As what has been written the scenic flight( being an optional) for me was the highlight of this trip, you really see the expanse and beauty of Kakadu In such a different perspective from the ground level. Retrospectively would have taken the flight to Darwin (just did the 50 min scenic flight) and was not that much more expensive as this would cut down on the bus travel time back to Darwin( you do though have to get yourself from Darwin Airport to your accomodation which would add to the cost) Recommend this trip

Robert J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A Long day but worth the effort. Decided to take the flight over Kakadu option which was OK but we thought the advert showed the plane going through a gorge which it didn't . It did give a very good perspective of how large the area is though. The cruise was excellent

Earl E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Rock art and landscape are brilliant. Lot's of driving for a one day tour.

Inga Rasmussen

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A lovely day out. The park is the size of Denmark, so if you only do the coach trip you'll see less than 1% of this beautiful place. I'm therefore really pleased that I choose to do the flight over the park, where we saw so much more including the most stunning waterfalls

Jacques R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well organized tour. The tour delivers all of what is stated in the advertisement. Our driver was safe, cordial and went out of his way to make the tour interesting. The only drawback is that there is no available add-on option to see the falls, save taking the scenic flight for 240$. An alternative option to see the falls via ground would have been greatly appreciated. Overall, this tour is well worth the money.

Chi Ho K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good to see some of the aboriginal arts and I love the Yellow Waters boat tour, spotted numerous wildlife.

Sharon D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The flies at the aboriginal art work were a real pest, you should invest in a fly net if you are thinking of going there. Our favourite part of this tour was the cruise on the yellow river, although one and a half hours didn't seem long enough. The cold buffet lunch was very good, quite a good choice of food. It was a very long day picked up at 6.10am and got back to our hotel at 8pm, but I think it was worth it. If it wasn't for the flies the tour would have rated a 5 star!

Jeanette S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The pickup went smoothly and our coach was extremely comfortable to travel in.
Not a full bus so plenty of room as well
The day covers a lot of area so there was no stopping for photos at all even when we saw a couple of brolgas (disappointed)
For the stop at Nourlangie we had plenty of time and the provided lunch at Kakadu was delicious.
The highlight of the day was definitely the Yellow Water cruise...so well done.
We couldn't believe the time was up so fast ...could have stayed so much longer
(although would have burnt to a crisp...very hot)
Saw plenty of crocodiles, jabiru up really close and masses of different birds.
Cannot describe how amazing this cruise is.
There was a mix up in our booking and our friend travelling with us was given a Scenic flight at Kakadu and took the bus back to Darwin separately.
Where as we were given the flight back to Darwin (but unfortunately there was no provision for the pilot to actually talk to us so apart from flying over the Uranium Mine we had to guess what else we flew over.
It all worked out in the end and Viator where very prompt in their refund to our friend for the difference.
Either way, taking the flight or the bus back was much of a muchness except it would have been an even longer day by bus.
Lots of smoke and preventative burning made visibility poor but still pretty good
Just a fact that Kakadu is so far away but I would easily travel that distance again to do the Yellow Water cruise all over again. Outstanding!!

Rag doll Kitty Cats

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was a great tour, very educational and we got to see so much. Well worth the tour.

Jane R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very long day but very enjoyable. Coach driver very good. Yellow River cruise was excellent. Bit disappointed to find that as we had booked the optional flight we did not get to visit the Aboriginal Centre as well, which we would have liked to do. If you book the optional flight make sure you take an additional copy of your prepaid voucher from Viator proving that you've paid. Neither the tour company nor the flight company had any record of our having paid in advance and without the voucher we could well have had a problem.

Marshall K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very well organized and the driver/guide was very good and knowledgeable. The Yellow Waters tours was excellent - guide was knowledgeable and well informed. We took the optional air flight available - 1hr flight over Kakadu and Arnhem Land. Excellent. Strongly recommend this flight as you have a marvelous view of Kakadu and Arnhem Land and to see all the wetlands, and the vastness of the area is excellent.

LEANNE S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had a great time the organisation was spot on and it was a long day but well worth it. Recommend it to anyone

Helen S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We thought the day trip was excellent. Saw most things that we were expecting except for the waterfall which we could only see if we took the optional extra offer on a flight while we were out there. We even saw a water buffalo and crocs swimming/lazing around while we were on the Yellow Waters boat. The rock art was also great to see as we had not seen previous to this trip. The lunch provided was great with a selection of main and desserts...didn't see anyone go hungry. Our coach driver as a local did an excellent job as our tour guide and kept us well informed. Will recommend this trip to family friends as the occasion arises.

There is only 1 complaint we had to pay an additional $25 pp for the national parks entrance fee when we stopped at the bus terminal in Darwin picking up other passengers. I thought the tour that I booked for my husband and I had this included, but of course did not speak up so we had to pay an additional $50....I should have checked my viator paperwork as in the end we have paid that portion twice....perhaps I should contact someone in Darwin at the bus terminal for a refund - but I don't really know who to contact for this.

I will try and down load couple photos, but don't hold your breath....technology and I don't really mix!!!
Thanks Viator, it is an excellent site for booking tours etc while on holidays.

Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Tour is not bad, the cruise was great!

Mr J G P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Everything well prepared and good commentary

Charlotte D. B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Tour guides were knowlegeable and friendly. The land flight was incredible.

Alan K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We enjoyed this very much The sites and all
Just miffed with the bus set up too many or something

Maree P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

excellent - great tour guide

vicky b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

fantastic way to see Kakadu!

Lisa B Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a part of Kakadu but has limited time. Our guide for the day, Luke, was fantastic! He was informative, very knowledgeable and took time to point out the not so obvious wildlife along the way.

Janet H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A memorable day especially the cruise on Yellow Waters with the wonderful guide Dean who steered the boat so all people could view the crocodiles from all angles and the amazing bird life and waterlilies and lotus flowers were beautiful. Buffet lunch was good at Cooinda. Enjoyed the guided walk to Nourlangie and the rock paintings were a highlight to see. The sunset viewed from Window on the Wetland finished the day spectacularly. We would definitely recommoend this trip to others.

Frederic S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Nice trip in the Kakadu park. It's a huge park, so a lot of road to do. I loved the scenic flight (first time), especially over the waterfalls. The crocodile was spectacular in the yellow waters. I recommend this tour (with the scenic flight)

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 194.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230D31L

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message