Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Russell G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

We feel that the lunch left a lot to be desired.

JOHN D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The tour was very well organised; I did not have to worry about anything.

Jessica L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Highlight was the Yellow Water Cruise, when rocking up right next to a crocodile.

Sean Y United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Great day, flight was a little uncomfortable but well worth it. Coach driver passed on loads of info during the day, always interesting and amusing.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

This tour was very good, and I would certainly recommend it to others.

Walter B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour guides were very informative and connected well with us the tourist.

Charles P USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This is a very large tour, over 50 people. That means you spend a lot of time waiting to get on and off the bus, waiting in line for water, waiting for food, etc. Given that, it is a decent tour and worth doing. But I'd prefer a smaller tour. The flight was optional but I did it, it is spectacular.

bced

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Our tour guide Rob was great, very informative. Really disappointed in the Yellow River tour - no crocs. That was the primary reason I went. The other 30 passengers probably felt. The same. The reason given was it was too hot for the crocs. Why not schedule the river tour earlier. I won't be recommending this 13 hr. Tour to anyone.

michael l

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

This was a long day tour into kakadu. Our first stop was Nourlangie rock where we saw some aboriginal art, but not very much of the surrounding country as the views were restricted. The highlight was the yellow waters cruise, where we saw varied birdlife and a few crocodiles, one of them pretty big.
I along with most of the group chose the optional scenic flight to follow the yellow waters cruise. I thought this was a little disappointing. Firstly it was very expensive. Some of the views were very good, but I probably had the worst seat, as there was a wide panel next to the wing on my side which meant I had to crane my neck to see very much. The plane was also very very small, and therefore very cramped. This small size also meant that the plane was buffeted badly by any amount of turbulence, and also each maneouveral change of direction felt rather abrubt, leading to a pretty uncomfortable ride overall.
Value for money is Ok without the flight, but less so if you have the flight included.

Brian A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

A very enjoyable trip, a good lunch. The only disappointment we didn't see any crocodiles. On all 3 trips the coaches were on time picking us up from our hotel. All the drivers were very professional and informative.

Beverley W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Tour was worthwhile; driver knowledgeable and helpful. The best part of the tour was the flight over Arnhem Land which was fabulous with excellent pilot and on-board equipment to hear commentary.

Wee Yaw G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

A little flat , to be honest. Due to too many Tourist visits, I guess the wild life portion is below expectations.

Jenice J

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

An extremelt long day travelling. I advise staying overnight in Kakadu. You get to see and do more. The one day tour was very rushed. Good commentary from the driver.

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

After a mix-up in the scheduling, the trip went well.

Irina K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Overall the trip was nice, but 60% of time were spent in the bus which is not really attractive

Elmars G Latvia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

Nice. You can see wonderful scenery and aboriginal art. Could be better, did not see crocodiles in Yellow Waters Arnhem land flight was good, but probably expectations were higher. Couch was comfortable, staff perfect in every sense.

Jan M P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Our guide was very good, nice and knowledgeable, but this did not turn out to be a good experience for us. While we knew it would be extremely hot and humid, it would have been good to have been instructed to wear fly nets and put on bug spray, as well as sun screen. Three ladies in our group had to retire to the toilets to clean up the blood on their arms and legs from the biting flies. The river trip was boring too, just too hot for anything but a few birds. Sorry guys.

ev

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

ev

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

suzand2010

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Take the flight................the only redeeming feature of this tour.

Anthony M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Approach with caution. If you want to see the spectacular waterfalls, you will be forced to purchase a 50 minute flight, coming in at a cool 250 extra. Kept hearing how it was closed due to the huge recent wet weather only for the company line to change to how dry it was and the water level should be higher. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided several updates. Spectacular wildlife sure, but very sparadic - pointing out a single bird in a tree 50 metres away isn't quite a flock of native birds. As for crocodiles in the sun, you'll be lucky to see one. If you want to see crocs, go to crocosaurus cove, better value and you can swim with them. The last 4 hours of the tour, the bus load of tourists was held hostage by AAT Kings, whilst they picked up and dropped of a few guests for next days activites. At 250 dollars, plus 25 extra to get into Kakadu, including an average lunch, can't see where about 240 of the dollars are going. All that free water can't cost that much. You have been warned!

Andrea G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

I didn't realise how far it was from Darwin to Kakadu so unfortunately you don't see too much of Kakadu.

Therese S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Average however thought time spent for lunch was just filling in time for a really poor meal

Joanne L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The highlight of the tour was the Yellow Waters cruise. The cruise guide was very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, there is not much else positive to say about this tour. The bus arrived 30 minutes late in the morning, which was due to the driver not being familiar with the bus. There were a number of people on the bus with walking difficulties (including someone with a walker), which meant that getting on and off the bus was very time consuming. I wondered whether this meant we didn't actually see as much as we were meant to in Kakadu as there were not many stops. This also meant that we didn't go to the top lookout at one stop along the way. Thankfully I decided to leave the group and make my own way there which was well worth it and on the way back caught up with the group as it slowly made its way around the rock art. On the way back those of us returning to Darwin were dumped onto another bus for the return trip. Overall a very disorganised tour and not worth the expense.

Dieter S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

It does not make sense to spend about seven hours in the bus and less hours in sightseeing.
This tour should only be offered as a 2 day trip.
Your staff was very friendly and effective.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 176.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230D31L

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message