4.5 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Darwin, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We thought the day trip was excellent. Saw most things that we were expecting except for the waterfall which we could only see if we took the optional extra offer on a flight while we were out there. We even saw a water buffalo and crocs swimming/lazing around while we were on the Yellow Waters boat. The rock art was also great to see as we had not seen previous to this trip. The lunch provided was great with a selection of main and desserts...didn't see anyone go hungry. Our coach driver as a local did an excellent job as our tour guide and kept us well informed. Will recommend this trip to family friends as the occasion arises.

There is only 1 complaint we had to pay an additional $25 pp for the national parks entrance fee when we stopped at the bus terminal in Darwin picking up other passengers. I thought the tour that I booked for my husband and I had this included, but of course did not speak up so we had to pay an additional $50....I should have checked my viator paperwork as in the end we have paid that portion twice....perhaps I should contact someone in Darwin at the bus terminal for a refund - but I don't really know who to contact for this.

I will try and down load couple photos, but don't hold your breath....technology and I don't really mix!!!
Thanks Viator, it is an excellent site for booking tours etc while on holidays.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Tour is not bad, the cruise was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Everything well prepared and good commentary

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Tour guides were knowlegeable and friendly. The land flight was incredible.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We enjoyed this very much The sites and all
Just miffed with the bus set up too many or something

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

excellent - great tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

fantastic way to see Kakadu!

Lisa B
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a part of Kakadu but has limited time. Our guide for the day, Luke, was fantastic! He was informative, very knowledgeable and took time to point out the not so obvious wildlife along the way.

Janet H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A memorable day especially the cruise on Yellow Waters with the wonderful guide Dean who steered the boat so all people could view the crocodiles from all angles and the amazing bird life and waterlilies and lotus flowers were beautiful. Buffet lunch was good at Cooinda. Enjoyed the guided walk to Nourlangie and the rock paintings were a highlight to see. The sunset viewed from Window on the Wetland finished the day spectacularly. We would definitely recommoend this trip to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Nice trip in the Kakadu park. It's a huge park, so a lot of road to do. I loved the scenic flight (first time), especially over the waterfalls. The crocodile was spectacular in the yellow waters. I recommend this tour (with the scenic flight)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Everything was great the bus driver was very knowledgeable. The only thing I could fault would be the lack of fresh or cool air on the flight. It was very very hot and humid with no air relief at all and toward the end made you feel a little ill. Highly recommended this trip to all my friends. The yellow water cruise was lovely and again the guide was full of wonderful information. Lunch was nice but very rushed. Overall excellent. Thanks.

Jocelyn F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The flight over Kakadu national park was fantastic and the guided tour on Yellow Waters was very educational and well worth it. There was plenty of birdlife, cocodiles and dingo that starteled all the birds. While it is a long day, there were frequent stops for refreshments. Take plenty of water plus a camera with you.

Grayden H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

The cruise was perhaps longer than it could have been, but if you like bird watching you'll love it. The Nourlangie climb was a highlight. Our driver was very knowledgable. We had an excellent introduction to Kakadu. Lunch was good too!

Wendy A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Great day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Our trip was fantastic until we were stranded for three hours at an overflowing creek. Our tour operator uses a Mercedes bus with a low fuse box, which forbids the driver to pass through anything more than ten inches of water. After three hours, our group was rescued by a passing tour bus from another company. Using this bus in "wet season" shows total disregard for the customers. The driver stated this was not a rare occurrence.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

We feel that the lunch left a lot to be desired.

JOHN D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The tour was very well organised; I did not have to worry about anything.

Jessica L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Highlight was the Yellow Water Cruise, when rocking up right next to a crocodile.

Sean Y
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Great day, flight was a little uncomfortable but well worth it. Coach driver passed on loads of info during the day, always interesting and amusing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

This tour was very good, and I would certainly recommend it to others.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Our tour guide Rob was great, very informative. Really disappointed in the Yellow River tour - no crocs. That was the primary reason I went. The other 30 passengers probably felt. The same. The reason given was it was too hot for the crocs. Why not schedule the river tour earlier. I won't be recommending this 13 hr. Tour to anyone.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

This was a long day tour into kakadu. Our first stop was Nourlangie rock where we saw some aboriginal art, but not very much of the surrounding country as the views were restricted. The highlight was the yellow waters cruise, where we saw varied birdlife and a few crocodiles, one of them pretty big.
I along with most of the group chose the optional scenic flight to follow the yellow waters cruise. I thought this was a little disappointing. Firstly it was very expensive. Some of the views were very good, but I probably had the worst seat, as there was a wide panel next to the wing on my side which meant I had to crane my neck to see very much. The plane was also very very small, and therefore very cramped. This small size also meant that the plane was buffeted badly by any amount of turbulence, and also each maneouveral change of direction felt rather abrubt, leading to a pretty uncomfortable ride overall.
Value for money is Ok without the flight, but less so if you have the flight included.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

A very enjoyable trip, a good lunch. The only disappointment we didn't see any crocodiles. On all 3 trips the coaches were on time picking us up from our hotel. All the drivers were very professional and informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Tour was worthwhile; driver knowledgeable and helpful. The best part of the tour was the flight over Arnhem Land which was fabulous with excellent pilot and on-board equipment to hear commentary.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

A little flat , to be honest. Due to too many Tourist visits, I guess the wild life portion is below expectations.

From USD $ 196.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230D31L

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message