Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip. Litchfield is an excellent choice if you're already in Darwin. Everything worked well, definitely recommending this.

Shirley M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everything happened like clockwork, but with a very friendly and informative background. The tour leader was very interesting and friendly and was really interested in us and what we wanted from the experience. It was a very relaxing, hassle-free day. Thanks!!!

Jill T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Pleasant trip with informative guide. Opportunity to swim at Florence Falls which was wonderful. Wangi Falls closed for swimming but was lovely to visit. Brief visit to see termite mounds.

Rosemary R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guide. Beautiful waterfalls and time to swim and enjoy them . Good lunch, but with paying nearly 180 the optional 5/piece cheesecake could have been included

Greg E

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Apart from a downpour of rain during lunchbreak at Wangi Falls the tour and guide was excellent

Amanda W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour included a swim in three waterholes and waterfalls which were free of crocodiles but crystal clear and cool. The waterfalls flow all year round and are surrounded by large red cliffs. We also saw huge termite mounds on the tour. The tour was a great introduction to the outback.

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful national park. Guide Allison did a good job of getting us to all the sights such as the termite mounds and the waterfalls. Nice day. Even took a swim at Wangi Falls.

Adrienne A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was lovely to see the waterfalls. The bus was late by 30 mins but the driver was safe and a great host with appropriate humour and tolerance. The waterholes were busy and therefore unable to access but the walks surrounding the falls were good.

Dave B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour. Highly recommend it!:

Jennifer D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and interesting tour, meal provided by Litchfield Park Cafe was excellent, the falls was spectacular.

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable day. Great swimming in plunge pools.

h.pickles

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The driver provided excellent customer service and had a great knowledge of Darwin and Litchfield. The only negative was confusion around the pick up hotel. The options included the 'airport inn' however Darwin has an airport resort, airport motel and airport hotel.

NOELINE P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. The Tour Guide, Deb, was most helpful and had an excellent grasp of her topics.

brooke w

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour itself was excellent and so was my guide. But I was the youngest person by 2 generations. And I'm 27.

kipling w

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great and really interesting tour. The history was so interesting and the scenery very beautiful. Pity about the croc in the swimming hole on such a hot day though!

Sarah M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Litchfield Day trip was Awesome. Tour guide provided lots of information on the National Park and also lots of insight into the history of Darwin. The waterfalls were breathtaking and swimming in the watering holes was so enjoyable. Also loved the lovely lunch provided. Sarah

Kamelia D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not to much driving. Cold bus - I gut sick after that. Amasing sights!!!

Ashley M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip, You get to see and do a lot in the one day. Recommend it to anyone.

Carole B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the relaxing manner of this trip. The waterfalls were amazing and very beautiful

mark s

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great scenery. Very informative tour driver

Andrea B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Stunning scenery, a must do day trip when in Darwin. Great guide with lots of knowledge.

Charles F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A great tour with a knowledgeable and fun guide/driver. The rock pool swims were refreshing, although the second pool with the steps was easier to get in and out of than the first one. A nice salad and cold meat lunch, and there was plenty of cold water carried on the bus, so we could top up our water bottles whenever we wanted. Definitely worth the money!

Wee Yaw G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Swimming amongst fishes is quite interesting .

Jennifer N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very pleasant day. Swimming in the waterholes was great but very dangerous on slippery rocks to get in.

CLAIRE M Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

it's ok to do, only because in darwin there's nothing else to do! so you visit the parks, if you are lucky you see some crocodiles, its very hot, many many flies around, food is not good, you are longer in the bus than outside... this is a kind of holidays..!

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 136.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230D22L

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message