4.5 star rating: Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Darwin, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip, You get to see and do a lot in the one day. Recommend it to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the relaxing manner of this trip. The waterfalls were amazing and very beautiful

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great scenery. Very informative tour driver

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Stunning scenery, a must do day trip when in Darwin. Great guide with lots of knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A great tour with a knowledgeable and fun guide/driver. The rock pool swims were refreshing, although the second pool with the steps was easier to get in and out of than the first one. A nice salad and cold meat lunch, and there was plenty of cold water carried on the bus, so we could top up our water bottles whenever we wanted. Definitely worth the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Swimming amongst fishes is quite interesting .

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very pleasant day. Swimming in the waterholes was great but very dangerous on slippery rocks to get in.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

it's ok to do, only because in darwin there's nothing else to do! so you visit the parks, if you are lucky you see some crocodiles, its very hot, many many flies around, food is not good, you are longer in the bus than outside... this is a kind of holidays..!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

It was a great day, absolutely jam packed. We were well looked after. I would recommend it to a mature person as I was the youngest person on the trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

A long day with a lot of travelling. Some older people on our trip found the walks to the various falls very arduous in the heat, so be aware of this.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

The highlight are the Billabongs and rock pools we stopped at. Come prepared for swimming! The trip to/from Darwin is long and less rewarding, so also come prepared to snooze.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Not as amazing as I expected.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It is a "small" tour. Lots of time to relax. It is possible to hike on your own. But don't expect a decent lunch, bring your own food.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We all enjoyed the trip to Litchfield well worth a visit, very enjoyable, the driver(Mick) was great very knowlegable. The only downside was we travelled on a small minibus and although not full, there was nowhere to store bags and wasn't that comfortable for a long journey.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Nice tour guide, lots of information and interesting facts. The park is lovely, the waterfalls very pretty.

From USD $ 132.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230D22L

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message