4.5 star rating: Recommended 906 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 906 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! You've definitely got to experience the desert while in Dubai. Great value for money even though it was quite "touristy".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Would do it again! The desert is just something else and you get some awesome pictures. Wish we could have sanboarded for longer! The drive into the desert is scarily bumpy so if you get motion sickness very easily, maybe prepare yourself!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, great value, our driver 'Ralph' was fantastic and nice eye candy :) I highly recommend to book this. Enjoyed it immensely.

Jutka E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour that was well organised and a lot of fun. Lots of time to take in the desert and take photos. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the guide (driver) and our small group was the greatest of different cultures, UK, US and Australia. The food was DELICIOUS!!!! My first camel ride experience was good, and the sand surfing was a blast! I even received my first Henna tattoo! The entertainment was fabulous as were all the people who worked there. I would recommend this to any of my friends and then some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an experience! This is a must do if you are going to Dubai. Sand dune bashing was super fun (and scary). Belly dancing show and barbecue dinner was fantastic. The trip was exactly as described. Do not hesitate to book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An absolute must do. The desert safari tour was fantastic, particularly our driver and the dune bashing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very funny and suggestive ! I recommend it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a magnificent evening !!!!! We love our experienced on dessert safari with the tour operator. The guide/ driver was very informative and kind. The dune bashing was very fun, the food was good, everything is recommended. Thanks to the tour operator !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best, a must do in Dubai... Don't miss out!

Daniel S
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was great value for our money and we enjoyed ourselves! A MUST if you visit Dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour, very well organised. Good Food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best 5 hours I had in Dubai! A great driver, nice group of people, followed by lovely views and photo opportunities, good fun, good show and a VERY fun driving! LOVED IT !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I've wanted to do this for a long time and it was worth the wait. Great fun. Our driver was excellent and I felt very safe though it was a bit scary at times. Camel riding was a laugh, food was great and so was the show though very touristy . Well worth doing. Great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our friends recommended this tour for us and we had a fantastic experience. We were picked up from our hotel (although he arrived 15 minutes early and we weren't ready- he waited for us). The 4x4 driving through the desert was more than we expected and very memorable. It got pretty crazy at times but was so fun, everybody in the car was laughing. The food was fantastic and the performers were entertaining. I had beautiful Hennah done on my hand, tried a Hookah (the arabic smoking thing- I think this is what it's called) and tried out sand boarding. A camel ride was also part of this tour, but this was the one part that was a bit disappointing. There were four camels for everyone- close to 100 people. The camel ride consisted of walking in a small circle and then disembarking. This was still fun, but we thought this was going to be a longer part of the tour. But overall, we loved this experience and we're so glad we did it. Highly recommended.

Special Offer
$85.36 Save $8.54

From USD $ 76.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message