4.5 star rating: Recommended 1189 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Sand bashing was great fun and very exciting! BBQ at camp was very tasty, all activities at the camp were fun and of a high standard and entertainment was excellent. Defiantly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time, people were really helpful and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, good guides and entertainment. Value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This safari was the highlight of our trip to Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. Worth the money and it was overall a fun experience. Included everything that was advertised such as camel rides although it was pretty short, sand boarding, driving through dunes, and belly dancing and relaxing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Sunny was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

was really nice , would advise it to anyone visiting dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excited you need some adrenaline here in this ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super Tour! Allerdings muss man sich im Klaren sein, dass dies eine Massen-Touri-Safari ist. Wir hatten Glück, da wir in der Nebensaison waren, denn es waren nur 90 Touristen mit dabei. In der Hauptsaison kommen bis zu 300 Gäste auf einmal dran. Unbedingt den Trip am Nachmittag/Abend buchen!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ever aspect was great,and organized,fantastic experience ,a must do if in Dubai,our driver Sony was excellent with our group

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and guide. Our driver had a great personality! On time and well organized. Good times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow, what can I say!!!! This is without doubt the best tour I have ever done! Our driver, Rafi, was brilliant! The sand dunes were awesome, as to were the camel rides, sand boarding, henna tatooing and the dancers! The food was superb and catered for everyone! And finally all the pics and video for

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour with accomplished and insightful driver! Bobby made our exciting excursion thrilling with his dune-driving and information about Dubai living.
Promptly picked up, I was relieved there were only 3 of us. With fewer people I didn't feel crowded in. We also didn't have to drive around picking up others.
We met the caravan at a gas station. We weren't told what we were doing there except that we could use the bathroom but figured it out when several vehicles departed at one time.
First, the 20 4x4s went over some basic dunes, then disembarked to recover and take photos. This unnecessary stop felt like a waste of time. Nevertheless, we again set off and skidded, drifted, and caromed up, over, and down the dunes to a camel camp.
Most camels were in a large, enclosed area, but a few were out in a group so that we could hover and take photos.
At the actual grounds, people quickly lined up for camel rides. 4 camels in pairs were led on a single line, with 2 people on each camel. The camels' mouths were muzzled by prettily crocheted guards so my fear of being spit at were quickly allayed. :
It's best not to have anything in your hands as you mount, ride, and dismount. Mounting and dismounting are a little difficult as youre almost vertical for a brief time. The few young children age 6 did totally fine. It was the grown-ups who shrieked.
Henna: Tell the artist where you want it applied ankle, wrist. It goes on thick, almost embossed. Let it dry 30 minutes, it peels off the ink remains for a week.
Hookah: Fresh tin foil applied for each user but the used cups sat in a bowl of water for the next person.
Falcon: Wears a muzzle. Great photo op while on a thick fabric band covering your forearm.
Lamb, chicken, salads all good. Water and soda free alcohol extra.
Entertaining lit-up male dancer and bellydancer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!! Lovely guide, camp, dinner and entertainment.
The heat really hits you after the drive though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Desert Safari was one of my favorite activities in Dubai. The Safari driver was very friendly and educated us on Dubai's history. I enjoyed all the desert activities and the dinner was super yummy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unique experience, wonderful driver and extraordinarily sights. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic time. Great experience and welll organised.
Thanks for getting the photos to the motel in time for our early departure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Drivers knew what they were doing. Camel ride was less than 5min, but this was not what i did the tour for so OK. Loved the evening dinner and belly dancing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing adventure.
Would recommend it to anyone.
Good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

absolutely fantastic!

From USD $ 85.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message