4.5 star rating: Recommended 930 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 930 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best tour ever. Tour guide were very professional and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was a great experience and would recomend to anyone. Nice to out in the open spaces and be treated to see what the other side of the world is like. Recomend these tour guides of the orient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was excellent, however, it is not for the faint hearted as the drive through the dessert is very intense and it did make me feel a bit sick. The drivers drive very fast in the sand dunes and the drops are massive. I really enjoyed the photo stops and the belly dancing and BBQ dinner. Our tour guide was excellent and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. Very well organised and a great afternoon out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All around a great experience.we booked online and received a call about 1 hour before pickup time to make sure we were ready and the driver was right on time. The tour itself was very entertaining because our drive was a bit of a show off in a good way putting his driving skills to good use..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely great and adventurous. Driver very courteous.Enjoyed the camel ride and barbeque. Good idea to cover the trip on dvd.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were picked up at our hotel on time and driven to the desert for an action-packed drive over the dunes.
Plenty of photo opportunities and support vehicles kept an eye on the convey to make sure all was OK.
The entertainment and evening meal was interesting before being dropped off at our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Experienced a sand storm followed by rain storm upon on arrival at the desert location which added to the experience. A very exciting and rewarding experience,highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was very fun and our driver was wonderful, telling us stories about Dubai and keeping us entertained throughout the trip. He should be paid more!
The dune ride was a highlight of the trip and the food was wonderful. A must do in Dubai!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing tour. The 4x4 in the sand dunes was so much fun. The camel riding and dancing was great and the buffet dinner was really tasty. So worth it :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything it said it would be and a little more. Very well organised. Definate value for money and definately one of the things you must do when going to Dubai. It's suitable for all the family.
Only think for us was we didn't get to try sand boarding queued for camel ride. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a fantastic afternoon, was nice to get an insight into their culture and experience the desert.
Highlight was drifting through the sand dunes and riding the camel.
Would recommend this tour:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We absolutely loved our Desert Safari. We only had 18 hours in Dubai but were so glad that we chose this tour. The tour guide was fantastic, punctual and made our time so much fun. It was worth every penny. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After reading previous reviews we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. Enjoyed the whole experience and the healthy BBQ dinner. The only way we were ever going to have a taste of being on the sand dunes with only one two nights to spend in Dubai.

From USD $ 85.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message