4.5 star rating: Recommended 970 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 970 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

James I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Desert Safari was outstanding and excellent value for money. The entire day was really good fun and the staff were superb. One of the best excursions I have been on. Thank You

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent from start to finish! Picked up promptly from our hotel, sand dune experience was safe but exciting with our excellent driver Mustafa. Camel riding was more comfortable than expected and BBQ was good. Only disappointment was the DVD we bought as it was difficult for us to identify which car we were in! Overall though very enjoyable and would recommend as a must to do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour. Loved the Dune Bashing and the photo shoots. Also going on the Camels. The entertainment at the camp was good and the various stalls to see various crafts was also good. The meal was lovely and the evening was warm and less humid than the centre of Dubai! Welcome relief from the humidity of Dubai town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip! Must go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience and friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip highly recommended and great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very friendly, informative and fun. Great driving skills too! The entire tour was great, from the fun dune bashing to the camel rides (which was really quick but fun). Belly dancing and other dancer were both really entertaining. The evening sunset in the desert was really beautiful and food at dinner was excellent and plentiful. We were really pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this tour. The sunset camel procession was a really beautiful way to end the night! One thing to note: if you go for a camel ride be sure to have someone on the tour take your photo - I thought for sure I would be able to buy a photo there that night but one wasn't available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fabulous, and our guide did a super job making the dunes a thrilling experience. The dinner buffet was just OK, but everything else was a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time. Pick up was on time, and very friendly driver/guide. We particularly loved the 4WDing through the desert. Dinner was nice, and great belly dancer. The only thing I would suggest is that the belly dancer gets the audience involved for a bit more fun on the night. Overall great experience and would recommend.

Karen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent night and fantastic food. This is a tour everyone should get involved with. The 4 wheel driving and the camel ride was fun. The dancing was great. Would go again if I go back to Dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Desert Safari was the one of the best part of our holiday. The driver was on time to pick us up and went through what will happen throughout the day. Watching the sunset was amazing and the camel ride was really good and the dinner. However it would be good to have more goes on the sand boarding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great night. The drive through the sand was enjoyable and the food and activities at the camp site were excellent. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the most fun we had in Dubai, the driver was great and the entire experience was worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The desert safari was very enjoyable! The tour guide driving the SUV was very personable and experienced. The amenities offered catered to a wide range of people, leaving everyone satisfied. I wish the camel rides were much longer, but overall, you get what you pay for.

From USD $ 85.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message