4.5 star rating: Recommended 920 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 920 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour, very well organised. Good Food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best 5 hours I had in Dubai! A great driver, nice group of people, followed by lovely views and photo opportunities, good fun, good show and a VERY fun driving! LOVED IT !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I've wanted to do this for a long time and it was worth the wait. Great fun. Our driver was excellent and I felt very safe though it was a bit scary at times. Camel riding was a laugh, food was great and so was the show though very touristy . Well worth doing. Great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our friends recommended this tour for us and we had a fantastic experience. We were picked up from our hotel (although he arrived 15 minutes early and we weren't ready- he waited for us). The 4x4 driving through the desert was more than we expected and very memorable. It got pretty crazy at times but was so fun, everybody in the car was laughing. The food was fantastic and the performers were entertaining. I had beautiful Hennah done on my hand, tried a Hookah (the arabic smoking thing- I think this is what it's called) and tried out sand boarding. A camel ride was also part of this tour, but this was the one part that was a bit disappointing. There were four camels for everyone- close to 100 people. The camel ride consisted of walking in a small circle and then disembarking. This was still fun, but we thought this was going to be a longer part of the tour. But overall, we loved this experience and we're so glad we did it. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip...our driver was a lot of fun too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was awesome! My husband became very car sick and the driver was very courteous and helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was well organized and delivered on all the promised activities. The tour guide was great. It was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an awesome experience. My girl and I had the most amazing time. We enjoyed everything from the desert safari drive to the bellydancing. We had an awesome driver. Very funny man. The food served was delicous. Definitely recommending this experience to every one I know heading to Dubai. Worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great! Food, 4x4 tour, guide, camel rides, all attractions were EXCELLENT! My favorite tour ever!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour.. This was my 2nd time around and it did not disappoint!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, provided by a great guide. Definitely one of the highlights of my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a really good way to spend the last day in Dubai. Take it for what it is: i) the pick up service was very efficient, ii) you will meet a variety of people from around the globe which was great - we met a french couple on our jeep who was able to give recommendations for our Paris trip the day after; we met some great ozzies living out in Dubai plus an indian family who were very intrigued by our meat ladened meal; iii) safari drive is cool - not crazy, though where can you do this in Sydney ;) or in England ;) iv) The camel ride was very short and it made for some great photographs; v) the food was excellent - do try an queue first; vi) the belly dancing was fun, more like breast dancing; vii) the henna and shish was inclusive and overall, it was just a fantastic day out. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun, varied experiences, excellent guide.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun! I had never been to the desert before, and it was a great experience. You get to do a lot in an evening! Sand bashing, camel riding and sand boarding! And dinner at the camp was very nice too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a brilliant time excellent food , activities and well planned . Would definitely recommend this to everyone.

From USD $ 85.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message