4.5 star rating: Recommended 935 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 935 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a fantastic afternoon, was nice to get an insight into their culture and experience the desert.
Highlight was drifting through the sand dunes and riding the camel.
Would recommend this tour:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We absolutely loved our Desert Safari. We only had 18 hours in Dubai but were so glad that we chose this tour. The tour guide was fantastic, punctual and made our time so much fun. It was worth every penny. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After reading previous reviews we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. Enjoyed the whole experience and the healthy BBQ dinner. The only way we were ever going to have a taste of being on the sand dunes with only one two nights to spend in Dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour. I love the easy friendships made among other tourists. I love the dunes! My 14-year-old son said this was the best part of Dubai. And we ate at the Burj Al Arab and stayed at an amazing hotel on the Palm. This excursion was all we needed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The 4x4 desert driving was great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

truly a magical experience loved every moment of it !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well organised, lots of fun, the food was basic but edible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to spend half a day! From pickup to dropoff from/to hotel was about 5 hours. It felt like a perfect amount of time to spend on the activities.

Dune bashing - had a group of about 8 cars on my day, quite a sight to see from afar. I wish I could drive on sand like that!

Camel visit - quick 3 minute camel ride was enough for me, it felt like horseback. Watch before you dismount, the camel drops its front legs pretty far down.

BBQ/show - I liked the food. Alcohol available for purchase. You can also try a hookah, get a tattoo, and hold a bird of prey. The two dancers - the twirler (for lack of another name) and the belly dancer were skillful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was fantastic. He was brilliant.
Tour was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour.very Well organised.Experienced many of UAE culture.Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Dennis C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great afternoon , great value for money , and we were totally satisfied with the whole tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organised, pick up was exactly on time, nice group of people. Would recommend to others.

From USD $ 85.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message