• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 894 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 894 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pick up is Timly. Program is interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it .. Staff was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

WONDERFULL , AMAZING, FABULOUS, ENORMOUS
Bachir is a very good driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Sand dune 4WD was the highlight of this tour! Our driver was excellent and gave us an exhilarating trip! Dinner was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour.
Safari is ok - just a line of 4wd's driving in a line - so a little lame, but still fun.
You see a Camel farm and stop for pics.
Food is AMAZING
The Shisha was rough
Camel ride for the experience and sand slide for those who want.
The Belly Dance show was def worth seeing
The traditional performance was ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Totally worth it. Fun and entertaining serial of events all in one package, also fell in love with the golden sands and golden sunset of Dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Totally worth the time and money, a serial of events in one package. Fell in love with that golden sands and golden sunset of Dubai's safari.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip with our two teenagers (18 and 16). The drivers are amazing and the camp was really very good, the bbq was superb - well organised - you can tell this company have been doing it for many many years as they are a well oiled machine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For this tour you will be travelling in separate 4x4 vehicles with up to 7 passengers per vehicle. If you normally experience motion sickness, hold on to your hats for the dune bashing (exhilarating drive across the sand dunes) portion of this tour! We had many photo opportunities on the sand dunes - the late afternoon sunlight gave our photos a warm glow. There was a brief visit to a camel farm. At the camp, we had a buffet dinner, sand boarded and rode camels. We joined the tour in December so the night was a little chilly. Overall, it was a really fun tour and a great experience to be out on the Arabian Desert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good one. Our driver was so informative and so skilled. This company provides the drive that includes and camel riding and sand boarding and can take pics with falcon. You don't have to pay for these separately as other company require, it is all included. They have own camels and own sand boards and own falcons. Food was really good and plenty. Setting in desert was welcoming and cultural. Entertainment was good as well. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Picked up from hotel in 4x4, approx 45 mins drive to start of safari. Family of 4 in own vechile but in convoy of around 100 people. Gradual increase in intensity of dunes driving over, incredible experience! So glad I made family take a Kwell beforehand though, as saw some struggling with motion sickness- wouldn't have liked to be sat in 3rd row. Frequent stops meant we could rotate seats. Camel farm interesting to see en route to BBQ. Arrived as getting dark, big queue for camel rides so had henna done first, then rode camel 1/2 hour later. Great experience but photos not good as too dark. Sand boarding was only available for short time so only got 1 run in - would have liked another go, so if you're keen get in there quickly. Two shows both dancers very good. Food was excellent, plentiful in volume and variety - very tasty Christmas day dinner! All family greatly enjoyed this trip - ages 19 and 16.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was simply amazing! Must do when in Dubai!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great experience . Very well organized

modeldriver
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it, in particular the service to take photos and video for us. Would have loved a longer camel ride though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the sarafi very much. It was great fun. If you don't get a sore face laughing and from sheer exhileration whilst going up, down and over the sand dunes then you seriously lack emotion. Was a blast. Camel riding was fun, the Bedwin camp and entertainment was all fantastic and ther was PLENTY of great tasting food. All in all a seriously good time and would recommend to anyone and any age.

Special Offer
$85.36 Save $8.54

From USD $ 76.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message