Insider's Guide to Dubai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1388 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a fantastic trip. The driver was very friendly and all the entertainment and food was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour and company.

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best of the activities that we had during our trips!!! Our driver was very friendly and we had so much fun!! i recommend this one to anyone that has some spare time in Dubai!!!

Sherman K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

wow it was awesome, the tour guide was great, everything was set and ready to go upon arrival. We enjoyed every min of it. It's a must do.

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time. Everything went like clockwork and time for all events just right. Highly recommend!!

Beth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything went exactly as we expected. The mix of culture and adventure was perfect. A great way to spend a day in Dubai!

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great time. Very knowledgeable and organized staff. Thrills, almost spills and lots of chills! Great for kids! The Land Rover Dune Bashing is a once in a lifetime experience. Total thrill ride. Lots of great photo ops, dinner was excellent. Highly recommend.

Kara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great fun! It was nice going with such a small group only 3 people. The highlight was the dune bashing. Note that the camel ride is quite short only a few minutes but as it's a rather bumpy ride, I think this might actually be a good thing.

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome trip....I had a great time dune bashing. Our guide was superb. The experience was amazing! The dunes, the food, the camels, the show.....all added to my enjoyment of that was is the great city of Dubai! I highly recommend to anyone coming to Dubai for even a few days!
-- Eric Pittsburgh, PA

CJB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an excellent trip. Our guide Bobby was amazing. He gave us a wonderful history lesson on Dubai and the city of Dubai. The 4x4 Land cruiser was very comfortable. Riding in the sand dunes was exhilarating but a little scary. It was like being in a roller coaster. We rode a camel, did some sand boarding, got a henna. The barbecue dinner was excellent so was the belly dancing and the other dance

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The ride was great, a first time experience. Mostafa the driver is one of the most talented drivers, I recommend this tour for everyone visiting Dubai.

velicas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Most definitely one of the highlights of my trip to Dubai! Mohamed was a great driver and very informative about the history and culture of Dubai. This tour is a must for anyone visiting this beautiful city! I'll be doing it again my next visit :-

Lewebster L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Tour was excellent and worth every penny spent. Our tour guide was professional and made our experience even more exciting.

Christophe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thanks to our guide and the tour staff this safari was a very nice moment. The entire organisation was perfect, and all the various activities worth to be done. Even our 6 years old son was amazed.

Emma J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was great. Travelled for about 45 minutes out to the sand dunes and had a great time riding/surfing the dunes in the 4 X 4. It was comforting to know that the 4 X 4 had a well padded Roll Cage for our protection and that in spite of having travelled a lot of miles, the Toyota was still straight.
Our driver was very quite but very skilful as a driver, and it was a pleasure to see him control the vehicle in situations were most people would have ended up on their roof.
Having been tempted with this we headed off to the camp to have a go at a camel ride, have tea and watch some dancing.
I don't know what it was but everyone else got to ride the camel in pairs, I had to ride it by myself, and then I got a dirty look from the camel when it tried to stand up. Maybe I was nearing the weight where the straw broke the camel's back - but for me at least it was fun don't know about the camel.
The meal was quite nice and there was plenty available, so nobody starved.
There was the opportunity to purchase the usual trinkets and to have a Henna tattoo applied to various body parts.
Finally there was the dancing, and it was spectacular, a Tandoora dance demonstration and then a demonstration of Belly Dancing.
Don't miss this tour it is good value for money and a great experience for young and old.

Olawonuola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing. They were very organized, the food was great and so was the entertainment. I highly recommend this tour.

Carl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant experience, great value lots of variety, camel ride, 4x4, sand-boarding and BBQ was excellent. Totally recommend it when in Dubai.

Jamie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Would recommend this trip. We were in two minds on holiday as to whether to go on this trip or on the one our tour operators in the hotel were offering. We chose this and weren't disappointed. I booked via the app for the next day and the service was brilliant.
Our driver unfortunately can't remember his name was fantastic, very knowledgeable, showing us points of interest there and back. Once at the dunes he didn't hold back and my daughter likened the ride to being on a rollercoaster. It was great fun and I would definitely recommend this trip. With the camel rides, henna tattoo, sand boarding we have ticked a few boxes off our list of things to do!

denise b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very well organised trip, pick up from our hotel then into the desert for dune bashing, sandboarding, camel rides, great entertainment and bbq, great day out!

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My full review and pictures from the day can be seen here on my blog

JOSE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must do! The 4x4, the camels, the camp, the food, the drinks. And awesome experience!

Belinda A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A fantastic afternoon!! The sand dune 4 wheel driving was excellent. The food was delicious and all the extra entertainment was great
A must tour to do in Dubai

Rob v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organized tour and great day. Our driver Mohamed was so much fun and showed us a good time. Definetely recommend this tour.

nmarso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Dubai Desert Safari tour was so much fun, from start to finish from pick up to drop off! The operator ran the whole afternoon/evening tour seamlessly. The 4-wheel driving through the dunes was very exciting, with lots of photo stops along the way. The desert camp was set up well, with lots to do, from camel rides, sandboarding, 4-wheeling extra cost, henna tattoos, and shisha. The BBQ dinner was very good, followed by a great traditional dance and belly dancing performance. It really looked like everyone there was having a great time.

Ericka H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Please request Bobby he was awesome! The food was really good. This was our favorite activity from our trip!

Ericka H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We love Bobby! Request him!

Viewing 4 of 56

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 85.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message