4.5 star rating: Recommended 970 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 970 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour. I love the easy friendships made among other tourists. I love the dunes! My 14-year-old son said this was the best part of Dubai. And we ate at the Burj Al Arab and stayed at an amazing hotel on the Palm. This excursion was all we needed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The 4x4 desert driving was great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

truly a magical experience loved every moment of it !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well organised, lots of fun, the food was basic but edible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to spend half a day! From pickup to dropoff from/to hotel was about 5 hours. It felt like a perfect amount of time to spend on the activities.

Dune bashing - had a group of about 8 cars on my day, quite a sight to see from afar. I wish I could drive on sand like that!

Camel visit - quick 3 minute camel ride was enough for me, it felt like horseback. Watch before you dismount, the camel drops its front legs pretty far down.

BBQ/show - I liked the food. Alcohol available for purchase. You can also try a hookah, get a tattoo, and hold a bird of prey. The two dancers - the twirler (for lack of another name) and the belly dancer were skillful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was fantastic. He was brilliant.
Tour was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour.very Well organised.Experienced many of UAE culture.Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Dennis C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great afternoon , great value for money , and we were totally satisfied with the whole tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organised, pick up was exactly on time, nice group of people. Would recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you only have one day in Dubai, you must do this. Fun fun fun! Food was beautiful and it was a real joy to escape the city and have some outdoors fun. Would do it again and will not hesitate to recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!!
Dune bashing great, driver polite, appropriate rest stops for water and able to go back in 4x4 to get air con when needed! Camels great, didn't get time for sand boarding as got dark quick, henna lady lovely, falcon man great, shisha man great, Food LOVELY!
Would certainly reccommend- perfect !

From USD $ 85.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message