Insider's Guide to Dubai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1388 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kevin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was well organized and a lot of fun. Food was great. I recommend buying the photo package. It was an extra 100dh, but it had an hour long video of the tour and hundreds of photos.

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent safari, driver picked us up on time and everything was well planned and plenty of time for the activities. Well worth the cost and very good value. Enjoyed by kids and adults alike.

Ulrika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with a great driver, Bobby. We loved the driving on the dunes. I was a bit hesitant at first but the driver was very assuring and told us about his 27 years of experience. The sandboarding was also great, both adults and teenagers loved it.

Kenneth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great food , very organized , Well were seeing and doing

Sirvel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This excursion was packed with wonderfulness! Very exciting and adventurous. We couldnt have thought of anything more to ask. WONDERFUL MEMORIES and never a dull moment. We had a great driver that gave us so much info on Dubai on the way to the desert, and he took us on an awesome fast ride through the desert sand dunes I had a rear seat behind the driver, a great view. It was exhilarating I had done so much research, but it did not prepare me for the feelings I got when we went zooming through those sand dunes at high speeds, kicking up sand with our tires and leaning over so far it looked like we were on our side! I'd suggest not to eat a big meal beforehand and look out of the window if you tend to get any bit of motion sickness doing things like this, and take a cold bottled drink with you to sip on til you reach camp, just because its hot outside it will save you from that. It was nothing major though. I never felt sick but a few people on the comments compained so I was on alert for it. We got 2 breaks during the desert driving, with ample time for photos in the sand and with camels, and we still made it to camp in time for the sunset. And then the fun was just beginning. The henna, dancing, food and sand boarding were all fun and the vibes were very awesome. They even offered those dune buggies for dune bashing on your own at an extra charge. I didnt get a commercial feel even though there were quite a few people that joined us there I actually like the convoy of jeeps that were trailing with us, it looked really cool. It was also fun to meet people on the same adventure as you, and there was room for everyone, no long waiting for anything at camp. Unlimited water and soft drinks the whole time. I chose this company because their website said they offered sand boarding as well as all the other stuff, and Im really glad I did! I'll really remember this for a lifetime. Perfect excursion in Dubai!

Anita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great fun! We were leery of the dune bashing, but we throughly enjoyed it.

patsk8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. Great fun!

Gary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The dune bashing was great fun, as was the sand boarding. Scenery stunning, a complete contrast to Dubai yet so close. The evening entertainment and food also very good, and not too late back to the hotel. The timing's just about perfect, a great trip, would totally recommend it!

anne w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was amazing, the driver was very experienced although a little too opinionated at times, was good fun and well worth the money

Emma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour - a must do for anyone wanting a mixture of stunning scenery, a little excitment, and a little taste of the local culture. Outstanding value for money.

smithaw1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A lot of fun with the dune-bashing. Great spread at the barbecue. The desert is something everyone has to see to believe!

RIcky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic day out. Brilliant service from the local tour guides. A magical evening.

Viator excursions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it. Long afternoon/evening. Didn't realize the camp was 1 hours outside of town. Would have like an overview of events once everyone picked up. Stops included: Comfort break, sand dune ride in 4x4 with pix stop, camel farm for pix, and last 'the camp' which included optional camel ride, atv ride, sand boarding before pre-dinner show, then dinner, then post-dinner belly dance show. Leaving the camp included another ride thru sand dunes - after dark. FUN!!!! Worth it.

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Out of this world, fantastic.

Pete B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great experience for my wife and I.
Our tour guide/driver was without a doubt very experienced and friendly.
This is a must to do experience at the desert!!

Eric O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour came as advertised, and as good as all the other reviews. Food was very good, the off-roading was crazy fun, and the camels were awesome. These guys have their stuff together.

Thuthi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

That was wonderful we love it ,did not expect do all that for what it's cost ,very reasonable.Stafs very
Professional ,highly recommended.

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic we loved the Desert Safari.Great afternoon, the driver was great as well.

Anthony Sujeewa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed the experience. Everything was up to our expectation. We had our three young kids with us who enjoyed the tour experience s much as we did.

Gordon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Tour and excellent driver

Gracie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend! Our driver was very kind and it was a great tour

nsr4630

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was great, would definitely recommend.

Chris J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had and awesome experience! Our driver was awesome and the entire evening went exactly as expected. The food was great!!!!

armin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Reliable hotel pick up on time !
Great entertainment for 5 hours, great buffet, great people, very professional. I could not have designed anything better than this excursion offered ! 5 stars, no doubts !

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent, fun filled afternoon which included a variety of activities. A brilliant traditional Arabian experience which is well worth doing!

Viewing 5 of 56

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 85.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message