4.5 star rating: Recommended 906 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 906 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For this tour you will be travelling in separate 4x4 vehicles with up to 7 passengers per vehicle. If you normally experience motion sickness, hold on to your hats for the dune bashing (exhilarating drive across the sand dunes) portion of this tour! We had many photo opportunities on the sand dunes - the late afternoon sunlight gave our photos a warm glow. There was a brief visit to a camel farm. At the camp, we had a buffet dinner, sand boarded and rode camels. We joined the tour in December so the night was a little chilly. Overall, it was a really fun tour and a great experience to be out on the Arabian Desert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good one. Our driver was so informative and so skilled. This company provides the drive that includes and camel riding and sand boarding and can take pics with falcon. You don't have to pay for these separately as other company require, it is all included. They have own camels and own sand boards and own falcons. Food was really good and plenty. Setting in desert was welcoming and cultural. Entertainment was good as well. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Picked up from hotel in 4x4, approx 45 mins drive to start of safari. Family of 4 in own vechile but in convoy of around 100 people. Gradual increase in intensity of dunes driving over, incredible experience! So glad I made family take a Kwell beforehand though, as saw some struggling with motion sickness- wouldn't have liked to be sat in 3rd row. Frequent stops meant we could rotate seats. Camel farm interesting to see en route to BBQ. Arrived as getting dark, big queue for camel rides so had henna done first, then rode camel 1/2 hour later. Great experience but photos not good as too dark. Sand boarding was only available for short time so only got 1 run in - would have liked another go, so if you're keen get in there quickly. Two shows both dancers very good. Food was excellent, plentiful in volume and variety - very tasty Christmas day dinner! All family greatly enjoyed this trip - ages 19 and 16.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was simply amazing! Must do when in Dubai!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great experience . Very well organized

modeldriver
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it, in particular the service to take photos and video for us. Would have loved a longer camel ride though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the sarafi very much. It was great fun. If you don't get a sore face laughing and from sheer exhileration whilst going up, down and over the sand dunes then you seriously lack emotion. Was a blast. Camel riding was fun, the Bedwin camp and entertainment was all fantastic and ther was PLENTY of great tasting food. All in all a seriously good time and would recommend to anyone and any age.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was on time and we were taken comfortable by a new 4-wheel drive car. They provided complimentary pick-up and send-off at hotels in Dubai. The journey to the desert was comfortable and we were able to witness beautiful sunset. Camel ride was an experience. My wife and daughter did heena painting and I did the Sheesha. The highlight of the entire safari tour was the sumptuous buffet dinner, while watching the Belly Dancing and another ethnic dance. We were completely happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic .had a great time. Our driver was brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Just one word... COOL tour... Highly recommended tour... The driver is friendly, thanks Anil Babu (my driver's name). The Cars is comfort... New Land Cruiser... Thanks...

Ken
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nicely done. Safari was exciting. Lot's of good sights and camp was a good way to finish the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was really fun and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Dubai. The final scene was perhaps a bit too kitschy! We would have liked a map to know where we were going, where exactly was the camp etc. Is it possible for you to send me this information?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

absolutly brilliant tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is great!! Worth the money and very fun.

Val P
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

No wonder this has a 5/5 rating... it was awesome. Our driver was very nice and funny and the off-roading was very exciting. If that wasn't enough, then the food and the entertainment was the icing on the cake. I would have paid the full amount just for the off-roading!

We stayed at the Sheraton on Jumeriah Beach and the pick-up and drop off was timely... the ride alone both ways must have cost $50 but was at no additional charge.

This is a must do when you're in Dubai.

Special Offer
$85.36 Save $8.54

From USD $ 76.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message