4.5 star rating: Recommended 1160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well-managed tour. We had a knowledgeable and considerate driver. The entire desert experience was fantastic. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An incredible experience...bring comfortable shoes and note that you will have sand blown possibly in your eyes and ears... The camel ride was great fun, the falcon perched on your hand is super memory...the sand dune ride was an absolute must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was worth every cent. It was very well done and the drivers and all the people were great. We highly recommend this tour. I have taken Viator tour in Milan and have been very happy with the company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We did this excursion for my birthday and our driver name was Mustafa. He was an amazing driver. The best time ever. The guides and people are very nice and the view is immaculate. We were deciding between this or the quads excursion but this one was beyond perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!! We had the best driver in the mix who really showed us a great time. I would highly recommend this tour and the local tour company. This is a definite must see when in Dubai!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour good value best excursion I have been on.desert drive was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful experience. I highly recommend this tour. The dune blasting was awesome. Enjoyed the camel ride, sand surfing. Great barbeque and fantastic belly dancer. Get a chance to see the desert. Very well organized tour and great drivers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had an excellent time on this Safari. We felt they went out of their way to make us comfortable and give us the best show possible. Would recommend to everyone! Just be advised that the dune bashing in the beginning is a wild ride. THIS WOULD NOT BE GOOD FOR ANYONE WHO GETS CAR SICK EASILY AND YOU CANNOT SKIP THIS PART... I personally thought it was awesome and havent been so exhilarated in a long time. Like a previous review said, it is the longest roller coaster Ive been on in my life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very impressive, relaxed and enjoyable excursion. Didn't ever feel pressured to buy anything at the camp and the pick up went very smooth so long as you call to reconfirm the time. We loved the dessert safari which was very exciting. Food was great, driver was excellent and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Yes it is a touristy experience but so much fun – especially when doing it for the first time. What I really liked is that Camel riding, Sandboarding etc was all included. Yes the Camel riding is a 2 minute ride in a circle but seriously – who want to have a longer ride? Unfortunately my camera battery did the minute we went on the tour (perfect timing) so we decided that we will purchase the pictures in the end. It was actually a really good idea – they have many photographers around and when you decide in the beginning to purchase the CD, you can pose for some really nice pictures. We paid around USD 20 for the pictures and it was totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We didn't know what to expect with the "4x4 desert tour," but prepare yourself for a roller coaster! Our your guide, Asif, was excellent. He taught us so much about Dubai on our drive out of the city. I felt very safe in his jeep, even as he was whipping it around. The rest was incredible as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was amazing in every way. My group and I had such a great time. So impressed with how the day was organized and carried through. And oh my god. The food was the best food I've ever had.
Recommend for everyone. Don't miss out. Missing dubai a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time! Picked up and dropped off at our hotel, exciting ride through the dunes in a 4 x 4, cute camels at camel farm, and a marvelous time at the cookout where we rode camels, got henna tattoos, held falcons and ate delicious food. I highly recommend this. Our driver Raouf was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

BEST experience ever!!! fun day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was just like the previous reviews said it would be. If in Dubai its a must tour to do, well operated. It was a memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent fun half day well organised and good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended, my favourite part was the ride on the camel. Would highly recommend this excursion intact I have to a friend who is coming to Dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour ever! A must in dubai! My favorite attraction

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best experience we have had in Dubai. It's worth for everyone to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

unfortunatley had to chase up pick up, good job i did as he was at the wrong hotel. When the trip did start it was worth every penny, really enjoyed the safari into the desert. food really good and alcohol prices reasonable. Highly recommended

N K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very nicely arranged

From USD $ 85.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message