4.5 star rating: Recommended 1090 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1090 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

During our 15 hr layover my twin and I did the excursion and we felt it was worth every penny. The dinner and entertainment was great! We loved riding over the sand dunes (I felt like I was on a roller coaster) and the camel ride was nice as well. We had an opportunity to get a henna tattoo on our hands and the option to smoke Shisha was available too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great evening out, we got picked up and dropped off to and from the hotel, it wasn't as cheesy as other tourist attractions, it was very very well organised and done. Excellent jeep safari, screaming with fear but it was so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing trip!! If I was to recommend one trip to do in Dubai it would be this - a must do!! A very friendly driver, great food, and lots of fun activities to do! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING! Rafiq? our driver was brilliant. It was thrilling going over the sand dunes, camel ride was great as was the henna tattooing and the belly dancing. The barbecue was really good with lots of choice. all in all a must for any1 visiting dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not sure how to spell our EXCELLENT tour guides name but it was pronounced Noshout? What a trip! I have never laughed and screamed so much in my life! Very informative trip out to the dessert. Our tour guide was very proud of the company he worked for as well as very knowledgably about Dubai. The dinner was good considering the facilities. Very professional! An excellent experience will recommend it to friends and clients!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A brilliant trip wishd the cars would go bit faster understood health and safty tho romantic evaning and excellent staff and food buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Dakar like 4x4 no fear racing in the desert, very good posing camel models, tasty arabic food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was the highlight of our stay in Dubai. The driver picked us up from our hotel with 2 other couples and drive to the dunes outside Dubai. The driving up and down the dunes was a fantastic thrill and I felt totally safe. We had a camel ride and then a wonderful Arabic dinner and show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved everything about the tour from the pickup to the drop down. The driver was very friendly and the safari program was really nice with the photo stops, the camel farm, and the several activities in the camp. I booked the safari alone but I felt part of the group during the whole tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved thos tour!the drober was very polite amd gentle ...i loved to ride the camells and the dinner was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Perfect! Our driver, Mustafa, was wonderful. Funny, friendly, he spoke very good english and gave us a lot of interesting informations.
The camel riding was interesting, the sandboard funny, the girl from the henna tatto very talented, dinner was delicios and plenty.
It's a must do if you are going to Dubai!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Everything was amazing the city was so clean. We will return next year. Nothing we saw was disappointing.

James I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Desert Safari was outstanding and excellent value for money. The entire day was really good fun and the staff were superb. One of the best excursions I have been on. Thank You

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent from start to finish! Picked up promptly from our hotel, sand dune experience was safe but exciting with our excellent driver Mustafa. Camel riding was more comfortable than expected and BBQ was good. Only disappointment was the DVD we bought as it was difficult for us to identify which car we were in! Overall though very enjoyable and would recommend as a must to do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour. Loved the Dune Bashing and the photo shoots. Also going on the Camels. The entertainment at the camp was good and the various stalls to see various crafts was also good. The meal was lovely and the evening was warm and less humid than the centre of Dubai! Welcome relief from the humidity of Dubai town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip! Must go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience and friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip highly recommended and great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very friendly, informative and fun. Great driving skills too! The entire tour was great, from the fun dune bashing to the camel rides (which was really quick but fun). Belly dancing and other dancer were both really entertaining. The evening sunset in the desert was really beautiful and food at dinner was excellent and plentiful. We were really pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this tour. The sunset camel procession was a really beautiful way to end the night! One thing to note: if you go for a camel ride be sure to have someone on the tour take your photo - I thought for sure I would be able to buy a photo there that night but one wasn't available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fabulous, and our guide did a super job making the dunes a thrilling experience. The dinner buffet was just OK, but everything else was a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time. Pick up was on time, and very friendly driver/guide. We particularly loved the 4WDing through the desert. Dinner was nice, and great belly dancer. The only thing I would suggest is that the belly dancer gets the audience involved for a bit more fun on the night. Overall great experience and would recommend.

Karen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent night and fantastic food. This is a tour everyone should get involved with. The 4 wheel driving and the camel ride was fun. The dancing was great. Would go again if I go back to Dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Desert Safari was the one of the best part of our holiday. The driver was on time to pick us up and went through what will happen throughout the day. Watching the sunset was amazing and the camel ride was really good and the dinner. However it would be good to have more goes on the sand boarding.

From USD $ 85.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message