• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 816 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 816 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was one of the highlights of our stay in Dubai. Thoroughly enjoyed it, and would definetely recommende it to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a well worth trip to go on especially for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One word AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely superb and exhilarating experience. Our driver - Sheriff was accommodating, caring and safe at all times as we had 2 children in the car. The camel rides and sand boarding was a real hit with the kids. The food was excellent. The set up at the camp site was clean and staff were excellent. Plenty of food and drinks on offer. We were so glad we chose to do this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Worth the money - full afternoon and night of activities!

Steven E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great afternoon. Our driver was very skilled and we both felt a safe while travelling through the sand dunes. He was very helpful with our questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A lot of good stuff jam packed in a short 4 hours which gives you a nice preview to the desert life. Modern 4wd's, interesting drive through the dunes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Just the best fun ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour! The 4x4 car is extremely safe and comfortable. The tour agency is very proactive. I had to lave Dubai due to an emergency and they shipped the DVD with photos and films to China! They went beyond their obligation to please the costumer. A tip: during the "sand safari" sit on the front seat. You will have more adrenaline rush with all the turns that the driver will do through the dunes. Just be aware that during Ramadan, there is no belly dance and you cannot eat or drink ANYTHING until 7:10PM.

Peter T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic. Couldn't find any fault at all. The drivers skill driving through the sand dunes added to the excitement of the tour. Everything about this tour was a highlight. I would highly recommend every visitor to Dubai do this tour.

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

overall fun day, a must when visiting Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good value tour. Prompt pick up from hotel. Courteous staff. All included so don't get duped by the kestrel man at the camel farm as he is not part of the team! There is another free kestrel photo opportunity at the camp site. Fun ride on the dunes, Average though plentiful food. All in all worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our Dubai Trip was excellent and Thanks Viator to make it very special...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour was Fantastic. We both enjoyed it so much and the 4x4 part was fantastic. I enjoy 4wdriving myself and I thought the driver was very good at his job and loved too. What a great job. Food was also nice and so was the entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was excellent. They pick you up from your hotel and then into the desert we go. The drivers are exceptional and it is so much fun going around the dunes. Then you have the opportunity to ride camels, go sandboarding, try their coffee and get a henna tattoo. Then they have a lovely buffet tea. We were there during Ramadan so no belly dancer. We were not disappointed as they had a Tanura dancer and he was fabulous. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 85.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB007

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message