4 star rating: Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Abu Dhabi City Sightseeing Tour - The Arabian Jewel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour, very informative. It was really hot- August but the bus was air conditioned with a group of around 16 travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Going to the Mosque was really great!!! I enjoyed the drive to and from Abu Dhabi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Just amazing trip well worth a visit, great guide full of information nothing to much trouble, the Mosque was breathtaking never experienced anything like this before will remember for ever thanks guys .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Unfortunately despite the tour being paid in full, I failed to join my family for I became ill on that day and was too weak to join them. However, nothing much missed though for I have been to Abu Dhabi already a few times before. More important for me was for my family to see the majestic sights of this impressive city and they were not disappointed! They had a lovely time with the company of other tourists and was assisted competently by their local guide who didn't fail to give them as much information as possible. Kudos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very interesting tour. The guide was very friendly. It could possibly last a bit more so as to see more things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great! We were not rushed at the mosque, which was worth the trip itself! We enjoyed the Sheik Zayad museum. However it was really too hot to enjoy the outdoor museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed the tour, learnt so much about the culture and history of Abu Dhabi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day tour of Abu Dhabi from Dubai. The booking process was very easy, and the tour company helpfully left a message at our hotel indicating that the pickup time was going to be slightly later than they originally thought. We did wait for about 20-30 minutes between the shuttle picking us up at the hotel and the large coach arriving at the designated spot to take us to Abu Dhabi. The tour guide spoke very good English (and German) and was very knowledgeable about the Emirates. The tour company helpfully provided abayas at the Grand Mosque for women who were not wearing full sleeves and pants/skirts. Overall, it was a great tour and a great value.

I would recommend a bus tour of Abu Dhabi rather than trying to explore it on one's own. It did not appear to be as easy to get around as Dubai (I don't think it has a Metro system, for instance) and the major tourist sites are not close to one another.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour. The Mosque was well worth the visit. Glad we didn't miss it. The only down side, was the early start. 6.45 pick is a bit too early.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was great. Hotel pick up was on the dot. Great tour guide that went over a lot of the history of the UAE. If you stay in the northern end of Dubai you will have to wake up really early in the morning for the pick up (we stayed in the Deira side, pick up was 6:25AM).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The best city ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guide was a very pleasant gentleman, very informative, and the trip made for a very relaxing day out. All the ladies were given black robes and headwear to don in the bus before entering the Mosque, and one gentleman who wore shorts above the knee had to put on a traditional white robe. They are very strict in the Mosque, but it is a stunning place. After that we made two more stops before lunch break and arrived back in Dubai by about 3.30pm, giving me the opportunity for a swim in my hotel pool etc before nightfall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was one of the best trips we took. Comfortable bus, well driven and great guide who was both humorous and informative. No hesitation to recommend to other visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excelent guide tour.

From USD $ 56.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message