Insider's Guide to Dubai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mohammed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The trip was great. Although it was an early start to the day and a long day, we really enjoyed it very much. The tour guide was great she was well informed and very friendly. Thank you for a well organised tour.

Allen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Carla our tour guide was excellent, Clear speaking and very informative. She was tried less in her efforts to give us information and not too much at one time to avoid over load. The Mosque was spectacular. The capital, Abu Dhabi, has a charm all it's own. Thank you Carla.

Damilola K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Tour was amazing! Anna our tour guide was very nice and helpful!

syed t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Superb.Everything was well managed.Apart from the hot weather, everything made me love Dubai.

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour. However I was disappointed in the Heritage Village. Guide was on time. However we were the first pick-uips so rode for 1 and 1/2 hours before we actually left for the tour. A 2 hour ride to Abu Dhabi. Bus clean. Guide very knowledgeable. Good tour for the money. I would recommend.

Sarifah I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

a short trip but worth while, i love visiting Sheikh Zayed mosque, its so beautiful. my tour guide is also friendly and knowledgable

Guillermo Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was more and the most impresive experience done during my staying in the UAE. Recomended 100%. Everything here was perfect.

ESTHER S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great. The company and the tour guide did a really good job. The city is amazing, and we visited the most important places.

Sara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful city and fascinating mosque. Highly recommend! Ladies should read and follow dress code carefully. Understandably the facility is very serious about the requirements and ladies not following the rules will impact themselves and others on the tour.

noel b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best tour of all it was will worth the time to see the mosque. Good history lesson.

Steven K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour ! Must do !

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Carla our Tour Leader was very informative, friendly and an excellent tour guide. She was very knowledeable and really looked after our group. The tour content was very well chosen and was most enjoyable.

Jan R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great day out to experience Abu Dhabi. Guide very helpful

Antonio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was amazing.I had a great time

Coach01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour, very informative. It was really hot- August but the bus was air conditioned with a group of around 16 travellers.

DWAYNE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Going to the Mosque was really great!!! I enjoyed the drive to and from Abu Dhabi.

Roger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Just amazing trip well worth a visit, great guide full of information nothing to much trouble, the Mosque was breathtaking never experienced anything like this before will remember for ever thanks guys .

Liza D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Unfortunately despite the tour being paid in full, I failed to join my family for I became ill on that day and was too weak to join them. However, nothing much missed though for I have been to Abu Dhabi already a few times before. More important for me was for my family to see the majestic sights of this impressive city and they were not disappointed! They had a lovely time with the company of other tourists and was assisted competently by their local guide who didn't fail to give them as much information as possible. Kudos!

VASILIKI T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very interesting tour. The guide was very friendly. It could possibly last a bit more so as to see more things.

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great! We were not rushed at the mosque, which was worth the trip itself! We enjoyed the Sheik Zayad museum. However it was really too hot to enjoy the outdoor museum.

Shagufta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed the tour, learnt so much about the culture and history of Abu Dhabi.

Sarala N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day tour of Abu Dhabi from Dubai. The booking process was very easy, and the tour company helpfully left a message at our hotel indicating that the pickup time was going to be slightly later than they originally thought. We did wait for about 20-30 minutes between the shuttle picking us up at the hotel and the large coach arriving at the designated spot to take us to Abu Dhabi. The tour guide spoke very good English (and German) and was very knowledgeable about the Emirates. The tour company helpfully provided abayas at the Grand Mosque for women who were not wearing full sleeves and pants/skirts. Overall, it was a great tour and a great value.

I would recommend a bus tour of Abu Dhabi rather than trying to explore it on one's own. It did not appear to be as easy to get around as Dubai (I don't think it has a Metro system, for instance) and the major tourist sites are not close to one another.

HON SUM SAM T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent!

D G GROVES g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour. The Mosque was well worth the visit. Glad we didn't miss it. The only down side, was the early start. 6.45 pick is a bit too early.

Phuong N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was great. Hotel pick up was on the dot. Great tour guide that went over a lot of the history of the UAE. If you stay in the northern end of Dubai you will have to wake up really early in the morning for the pick up (we stayed in the Deira side, pick up was 6:25AM).

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 55.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message