4 star rating: Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Abu Dhabi City Sightseeing Tour - The Arabian Jewel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very friendly guide, she knew a lot about the city and the area. Especially the mosque was really impressive. A must-do if you're in Dubai!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We booked this trip prior to leaving home for Dubai. The internet booking was very easy and without problems.
The tour was fantastic. with only ourselves and a German couple, who were marvellous travelling companions, enjoying the services of a German/English speaking guide. I would thoroughly recommend this tour giving an insight into one of the other Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

a MUST SEE. Our tour leader know her story well and for the prize outstanding value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

woooow! as for the big Mosque and the rich history....Palace ! Hoooooh!!! Owesome.

EP
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was great. We enjoyed a lot and the grand mosque was just magnificant. The tour guide was very good - attentive, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Dubai or Abu Dhabi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent experience and we are very satisfied with the service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

the trip was absolutely fabulous. the hotel pick up was excellent! the guide spoke perfect english and was very knowledgable and pleasant. the trip covered all the highlights of dubai and abudaibi and we had a great experience. it is a trip not to be missed by any one on their first trip to dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

My only surprise was the FREE Burka at the Mosque. But well worth it. Guide was very informative. Great trip!

SAM E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I very much enjoyed this trip and was made to feel very welcome and part of the group. Both the guide and driver made everyone in my party feel at ease and were happy to answer any questions on the UAE, giving us a local perspective.Very much enjoyed the trip and have the photos to prove it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The mosque was really impressive!

YVONNE H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We enjoyed the small size of the group, the guide appeared to be very knowledgeable and we were able to sit back and enjoy the ride. The Mosque in Abu Dhabi was the highlight of the trip.

Stephen M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great trip, especially if you are staying in Dubai. The contrasts between the two towns are fascinating.

Linda D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A fantastic trip. The mosque was better than the Taj Mahal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was a great trip. The mosque was absolutely beautiful. I will definitely do this one again when I return. Just wish the shopping portion could have been longer.

Lois S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Great tour, very personalized. Definitely worth doing.

Lyds C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, managed to cover all the main sights of Abu Dhabi. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing...The Grand Zayed Mosque was the star attraction of the tour, other places weren't of much interest...the museum was okay again nothing amazing. However time was an issue, only spent 30 minutes at the mosque which isn't enough.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Overall the tour was great. Our day started out stressful as the tour company arrived an hour early 0700 instead of at 0800...I was not happy about that but was glad I had enough time to brush my teeth!! The stops were well organized and enjoyable. The driver even graciously agreed to drop us off at the Dubai Mall instead of at our hotel. The only suggestion I have is to include a stop at the Emirates Place Hotel for a cup of 24 carat gold coffee!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was informative and timed accurately. Got to see quite a few places in just a few hours. Even went to the mall and played in the game room. Overall good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour overall. If by chance you find yourself inappropriately dressed for visiting the Mosque, be assured that there is a place to "rent" a covering gown with a hood. You just need to leave a piece of identification, such a driver's license (they will not accept your passport, nor would I want to part with it anyway).

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The grand mosque was the highlight and worth going for just this reason. The rest of abudhabi was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great with the highlight been the grand mosque in Abu Dhabi. This is something different to do if you want to get out of Dubai. The only negative was that the local tour operator was not able to pick us up from the centrally located marina apartment we were staying.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I was such a great tour but traveling from the hotel and coming back was really long and boring.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative and answered all our questions. The way the tour was organised and the pick ups and drop offs were excellent too. The only thing that slighted spoilt it for us was a couple of other tourists that took over half an hour to get ready and be picked up first thing we were sat waiting for them in the mini bus, other than that, overall we were impressed with everything else. If anyone is planning to visit the mosque in Abu Dhabi, I would highly recommend that women have sleeves that are long and reach your hands, as my sleeves were just over three quarter and the tour guide suggested to pull the sleeves so that it reached my hands. Also make sure your legs are fully covered to your feet, long trousers or long skirt.

From USD $ 55.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message