4 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Abu Dhabi City Sightseeing Tour - The Arabian Jewel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

My only surprise was the FREE Burka at the Mosque. But well worth it. Guide was very informative. Great trip!

SAM E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I very much enjoyed this trip and was made to feel very welcome and part of the group. Both the guide and driver made everyone in my party feel at ease and were happy to answer any questions on the UAE, giving us a local perspective.Very much enjoyed the trip and have the photos to prove it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The mosque was really impressive!

YVONNE H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We enjoyed the small size of the group, the guide appeared to be very knowledgeable and we were able to sit back and enjoy the ride. The Mosque in Abu Dhabi was the highlight of the trip.

Stephen M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great trip, especially if you are staying in Dubai. The contrasts between the two towns are fascinating.

Linda D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A fantastic trip. The mosque was better than the Taj Mahal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was a great trip. The mosque was absolutely beautiful. I will definitely do this one again when I return. Just wish the shopping portion could have been longer.

Lois S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Great tour, very personalized. Definitely worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour overall. If by chance you find yourself inappropriately dressed for visiting the Mosque, be assured that there is a place to "rent" a covering gown with a hood. You just need to leave a piece of identification, such a driver's license (they will not accept your passport, nor would I want to part with it anyway).

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The grand mosque was the highlight and worth going for just this reason. The rest of abudhabi was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great with the highlight been the grand mosque in Abu Dhabi. This is something different to do if you want to get out of Dubai. The only negative was that the local tour operator was not able to pick us up from the centrally located marina apartment we were staying.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I was such a great tour but traveling from the hotel and coming back was really long and boring.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative and answered all our questions. The way the tour was organised and the pick ups and drop offs were excellent too. The only thing that slighted spoilt it for us was a couple of other tourists that took over half an hour to get ready and be picked up first thing we were sat waiting for them in the mini bus, other than that, overall we were impressed with everything else. If anyone is planning to visit the mosque in Abu Dhabi, I would highly recommend that women have sleeves that are long and reach your hands, as my sleeves were just over three quarter and the tour guide suggested to pull the sleeves so that it reached my hands. Also make sure your legs are fully covered to your feet, long trousers or long skirt.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A good trip overall but actual time spent Abu Dhabi was too short.

From USD $ 55.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message