Insider's Guide to Dubai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 194 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Tiffany J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

let me start by saying this was a great tour, however it is way too long. The visit to the mosque is breathtaking! Women must dress appropriate hair covered, arms, legs, etc. They will not let you in if you do not. The time at Heritage Village Souk is way too short for shopping! They could have honestly cut out a few stops like to Ferrari world and stayed at the Souk longer. The tour guide was very informative and nice.

satish n

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Could eliminate few items from this. Visiting mosque was excellent. Guide was great. Could add food as a part of it. Limited options at the mall for food.

Tee B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. The mosque was so beautiful and amazing. I'm glad I brought a head scarf and wore long sleeves. Two ladies did not, and they had to purchase an abiya to enter. The tour guide was very nice and explained everything in detail. I wish we had more time at the mall.

Marilyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had a great tour in Abu Dhabi. Well worth they money.

Shirley C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great!

Viator excursions

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Nice tour. A lot of bus time. Was quite disappointed that I was not allowed in the mosque because they considered my white LINEN pants to be too transparent. OMG!!!! So I had to return to bus. Would have been nice to have had WIFI on the bus for those of us denied entry into mosque. Others denied for pants too tight, sleeves too short, regular length skirt.

Lyds C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, managed to cover all the main sights of Abu Dhabi. Highly recommended.

Kabir U

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing...The Grand Zayed Mosque was the star attraction of the tour, other places weren't of much interest...the museum was okay again nothing amazing. However time was an issue, only spent 30 minutes at the mosque which isn't enough.

kittyellis2000

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Overall the tour was great. Our day started out stressful as the tour company arrived an hour early 0700 instead of at 0800...I was not happy about that but was glad I had enough time to brush my teeth!! The stops were well organized and enjoyable. The driver even graciously agreed to drop us off at the Dubai Mall instead of at our hotel. The only suggestion I have is to include a stop at the Emirates Place Hotel for a cup of 24 carat gold coffee!!

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was informative and timed accurately. Got to see quite a few places in just a few hours. Even went to the mall and played in the game room. Overall good tour.

Eileen E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour overall. If by chance you find yourself inappropriately dressed for visiting the Mosque, be assured that there is a place to "rent" a covering gown with a hood. You just need to leave a piece of identification, such a driver's license (they will not accept your passport, nor would I want to part with it anyway).

Brian N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The grand mosque was the highlight and worth going for just this reason. The rest of abudhabi was ok.

Abdiel S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great with the highlight been the grand mosque in Abu Dhabi. This is something different to do if you want to get out of Dubai. The only negative was that the local tour operator was not able to pick us up from the centrally located marina apartment we were staying.

Nina B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I was such a great tour but traveling from the hotel and coming back was really long and boring.

Amarjit B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative and answered all our questions. The way the tour was organised and the pick ups and drop offs were excellent too. The only thing that slighted spoilt it for us was a couple of other tourists that took over half an hour to get ready and be picked up first thing we were sat waiting for them in the mini bus, other than that, overall we were impressed with everything else. If anyone is planning to visit the mosque in Abu Dhabi, I would highly recommend that women have sleeves that are long and reach your hands, as my sleeves were just over three quarter and the tour guide suggested to pull the sleeves so that it reached my hands. Also make sure your legs are fully covered to your feet, long trousers or long skirt.

Shanaz Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A good trip overall but actual time spent Abu Dhabi was too short.

Lesley P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

An enjoyable day!

greenz

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our pick uptime was confirmed the day before, but the driver arrived early. I had trousers which ended just above my ankles and was not permitted to enter the grand Mosque, which I was thoroughly disapointed by. When the tour guide asked the driver if he informed us that we needed to wear long pants, he said yes - this was a lie. There was another lady in shorts and he asked her if she had another pair of trousers when we had almost arrived at the meeting point. Considering he arrived early for our pick up, had he advised my trousers were still not long enough, I would have had sufficient time to change into another pair. i was aware shorts were not suitable, bit thought my trousers would have been ok. Rant over, the rest of the tour was good.

Roman S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well organized and attractive tour. Be carrefull for correct dress to Sheik Zayed Mosque! Visiting of F1 circuit could be at least to tribune and not only looking over gates.

Daniel S South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We were very impressed with how the tour was organized. Our guide was very professional and knowledgeable. The only thing we would have liked to know beforehand, was that we have to bring our own scarf to cover the head and long trousers to cover the knees.

CHERYL M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour. Very impressive. Mosque amazing. Ladies make sure you dress appropriately or you will be refused admission.

Gloria G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

As I had only a few days in Dubai and wished see something, at least, of Abu Dhabi, this trip filled the gap well. Very easy to book online from Australia and everything went smoothly. Thank you to all for a lovely day.

Barry Desmond E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a really good day and the guide was friendly and informative. Thanks
Barry E

Thomas

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice day

Latasha K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This tour was very interesting and fun. I didn't really like te super strict schedule and wish

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 55.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message