4 star rating: Recommended 149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Abu Dhabi City Sightseeing Tour - The Arabian Jewel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a really good day and the guide was friendly and informative. Thanks
Barry E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice day

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This tour was very interesting and fun. I didn't really like te super strict schedule and wish

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice! Abu Dhabi is incredible! The mosque is amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice! Abu Dhabi is incredible! The mosque is amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A pretty good tour. The mosque was impressive. A good way to check out Abu Dhabi.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed this day. The only thing to note is women have to covered completely for the mosque visit and if they are not then they have to purchase the black robe (Jilbaab).....this means legs, arms and head must be covered. That said, the mosque is well worth the visit....it's stunning.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide fantastic as he was well versed in local knowledge. Prompt collection and return to hotel. Although the coach was comfortable, the sides were grubby especially around the air conditioning vents. Overall a most enjoyable and worthwhile trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour was ok. Tour guide was great

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Wish it was a little longer of a tour but it stinks that 3 hours of the tour is traveling back and forth between Abu Dhabi and Dubai. All in all a very good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed our excursion to Abu Dhabi. The guide was excellent. She spoke several languages well and gave the tour in English and in Spanish. The mosque was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The only downside was the long drive. The Grand mosque was beautiful and it was fun to get to wear the traditional women's burka.
I loved seeing the Grand hotel and the stop on the water to take photos.
We had a great time at the Zayed museum and shopping at the beach.
Wish we'd had a tad bit more time for lunch at the mall, because their space needle restaurant; Tiara (at the Marina Mall) is quite a trek.
The only thing that could be added would be a stop to the Ferrari World. It'd be cool if they had passes for tour groups to go in and just do the one ride (roller coaster).

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The day's tour was great !! The guide was great although sorry that he left the trip in Abu Dhabi. But he shared lots of his knowledge about the Emirates. Only comments for future reference:

1. We lost two Indian tourists at the Mosque, the guide had to run around looking for them while we sweltered in the bus. They should have been left behind !! The guide's instructions were clear about timing to meet and leave.

2. Too much time at the Zayed Exhibition Centre and not enough time at Heritage Village though this may have been shortened because of the delay after losing the Indians !!

Otherwise all good, thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very good tour guide with wide knowledge, we saw a lot of places in one day being quite relax at the same time, very interesting trip, good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. Any questions that were asked were translated, as were the answers. Bathroom and lunch breaks were reasonable. We enjoyed the day. Even the bus trip seemed short.

From USD $ 55.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB006

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message