4 star rating: Recommended 171 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Abu Dhabi City Sightseeing Tour - The Arabian Jewel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very good. I would also like to visit the F1 circuitband ferrari world

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It was a good tour i liked it very much.
You see a lot during this tour. Especially the vgreat mosk. Fantastic. I can recommend this tour to everybody.

Ramin R
Azerbaijan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The trip was nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Abu Dhabi is a great city. Exceeded my expectations. Only drawback - lunch break not long enough to explore the city and do some shopping.

Juan Max
Paraguay

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Very good tour, the tour guide was excelent and very knowledable

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

panctual, and professional in general. Not prohibitly expensive and the tour guide was friendly and very knowledgable. The only thing is that in AbuDhabi heritage building the free time was less than 20 minutes which was very little considering what one has to see and experience. Nevertheless I will consider taking another tour via this tour operator in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Tour was very good. Very small group and the guide was both knowledgeable and courteous.
The Grand Mosque in Abu Dhabi was woth the trip by itself.

Orient Tours who subcrontracted the Viator Tour was on time and everything went smoothly.

Highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This is a good tour, especially the Mosque as the engineering is brilliant. The tour guide was good but a little repetative with the info given on the bus trip.
All in all a good day trip...maybe should take in a closer look at the Grand Prix track or Ferrari world.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Trip very enjoyable, Mosque stunning. Pity guide didn't speak slightly better English, but not too bad. Why do they always hold the mike so close to their mouths which makes even harder to understand (happens on others trips as well so not the only ones!)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

THe Mosque is a must see. A little more overview of the city and buildings would have been nice. Tour takes you only to Mosque (which is a must see) and to a heritage villa which there is nothing to see. Would have liked to see more of the city

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Pick up from hotel perfect,guide very friendly and professional,driver OK but in my eyes we spent too long time in the Shopping Mall

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful. We learnt a lot about Dubai and UAE and the Sheik Zayed Mosque is spectacular.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

It was an interesting and educational visit to A/D and the highlight was obviously the visit to the Mosque. We realise time restrains a tour but to see more of A/D by coach would have bveen useful - not stopping to visit a place. A by product was to see more of Dubai and the area between the two countries / dessert. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Very good. I was collected from my dubai hotel at 07.50 as advised. The trip was informative. The stop for food was ideally timed and at a good location. The attractions we visited were all very good and overall the trip was real value for money.

Frank K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The hightlight of the Aby Dhabi tour was the mosque, absolutely beautiful, apparently much better than the Taj Mahal according to one of the tourists. The rest of the tour was a little mundane but the tour guide was absolutely fabulous, so knowledgable and friendly.

Joanne P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Great to be directed to all the points of interest. The mosque in Abu Dhabi was well worth the visit.

Ama
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

What a great tour. The visit to the mosque was unforgetable. Not sure about the visits to the other tour sites, could have been better. Will however recommend this tour.

Shyn-Li T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Despite the traffic, the experience inside the mosque was incredible and unforgettable. The tour guide was very friendly and easygoing.

Ileana
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Incredible mosque visit and city tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

The town itself is nothing special, however the tour is worth it because of the mosque. I wouldn't have a chance otherwise to visit a mosque inside. The craft is breathtaking. It was great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Well done and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This was an interesting trip, although there are not a great deal of things to see and do in Abu Dhabi itself.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Nice tour, but no body inform us that ABAIA is mast in order to enter the mosque?! If you are just tourist you will get abaya at entrance, but not for organized group!!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Karen
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The mosque was worth seeing, but I nearly didn't get in as the security guard said that my long sleeves were transparent. I ended up putting a shawl over my shirt. Long day but glad we went.

From USD $ 55.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message