Insider's Guide to Dubai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 421 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see Dubai, the temperature was very humid in June, most sights had air conditioning except for the Dubai Museum which was very interesting.

Ian A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see Dubai but it's essential to do your homework first. Like getting to and from your hotel to nearest bus stop and planning where you want to get off, how long to stay before moving on to the next stop. The information is available on 2-3 websites, not one being complete so suggest you research all.
Strongly recommend a 48 hour pass and do Red route one day and Blue the other, not forgetting to make up a schedule of stops and allocate time before moving to next planned stop.
Useful to stay in accommodation near Diera City Centre or Wafi Mall.

Susana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Love it. I managed to do the red route (Old city)}and blue route (New city) in one day then do the bonus Sharjah tour the next day and the night city tour.

Anita W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see Dubai. With it's many stops and buses coming along frequently we didn't miss a thing. There are 2 main loops and 2 extra transfers. We used some the vouches to go on a Dhow ride up and down the creek and popped into the museum. We allowed a day on each loop which was plenty and we even went back to some of the places another day. All the stops are of great interest and worth a look. Many were at malls or other money spending places. The malls are well worth a look.
We did the night tour too. This had live commentary and the lady on our bus was very funny and knowledgeable. There were no hop offs on this but it was great to see night lights and get lots of info.

Sanjib United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bus tour very good enjoyed being able yo get on at any stop on route. Well worth the money
For 48hrs travel,

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent way of getting around Dubai. Staff very helpful in directing you to various locations.

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best way to get overview of the city. Using the Red and Blue buses gets you to all the main attractions

Freya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

These buses are a great way to see the major points of interest in Dubai and get your bearings. The 48 hrs ticket was essential to see both routes and the extras of the souk walking tour and dhow cruise were a nice addition.

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good way to see Dubai, buses are very regular and stop in perfect locations. If you want to get off and look around at most stops (including boat ride and walking tour) then I'd recommend getting the 2 day pass as I didn't have time to see everything in 24 hrs

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to get about the city. The 2 routes encompassed all you need to see within the city limits!

Andy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Got to see more than expected. Staff were friendly and helpful and never seemed to have to wait for the next bus!

Jo-Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great value for money...so many extras, just didn't have time to do them all. We even got money off the night tour because we had done this tour. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was a brilliant way to start our holiday and find our way around Dubai.

LV W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must when in Dubai. Need to take 2 days package, it would cover and old and new part of Dubai. Pleasantly it packed with all kind of discounts (Hard Rock Cafe, Virgin, etc.). It even has a tour to Sharjah (out of Dubai). One recommendation - add more guide talking about more places, variety places.

Glenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, well worth it. A great way to see Dubai.

cynt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent a real good way of seeing the sights of Dubai

Johnny's Angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked the HOHO for 2 days in Dubai. There are two routes. Each is the best way to see all of Dubai. I would recommend taking one route one day, the other route the next. Fabulous way to get an overview of this wonderful city.

Kendall C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed our day on the Big Bus. It was on time and we were able to switch from Blue to Red quite easily. The 24 hour one is OK if you want a quick whiz round but doesn't really allow time to stop for long in any one place. We were constantly worried that we would miss the next bus and then that would mess up the rest of our planned day. If you have the time the 48 hour tour would be the better bet. The commentary was informative and easy to hear and understand.

Bo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The best way seeing Dubai.

Alister W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour with so many add-ons, eg the dhow boat trip, the walking tours. We also did the night tour which was very good as well.

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

the hop on hop off bus was the way to see Dubai. The bus stopped at all the major sites to see. The best thing was that where you were dropped off was where they picked you up. We did a similar one in New York city and had problems finding out where to get picked up. We had a two (2) day pass for this and I would strongly suggest this if you want to see Dubai.

Rhonda Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was excellent. We saw everything and would recommend it to everyone. The staff were pleasant and very forthcoming with information. Many thanks.

keith p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great for seeing Dubai - a lot more than we could have done on our own.

Andrea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is great value for money. We did a 2 day pass which worked really well as they have 2 routes (city district and beach district). Having a 2 day pass meant we were able to do one route per day. The additional entry to museum and dhow boat ride were a great bonus.

Dunk Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour gave a good insight to the city

Maria Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great introduction to an outstanding city.

Viewing 3 of 17

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 66.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2624HOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message