4 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Tour to the East Coast - Orient Express. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed this tour as we saw parts of UAE that were very different from Dubai. The tour guide was informative and interesting although i would have liked a little more time at the "Friday market". The only complaint was the arrangement for lunch. We were taken to a resort type place which was not within walking distance of anywhere else so basically you had to eat the meal at the resort or go without. The food and drinks were vastly overpriced for what you received. It would be much better to be dropped of in one of the other emirate towns to find your own lunch, or at least be told when you book the tour of the lunch arrangement and the cost so that you can bring your own food with you. This was a total waste of an hour as we were stuck in this place with no possibility of going anywhere else.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

i really like that i get to visit this places. the tour guide was also very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. Tour guide was great and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent chance to visit several places in the eastern United Arab Emirates and a beach resort on the Gulf of Oman

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It was a wonderfull trip, the lady who guided the tour is very knowledgeble. The hotel stopped for luch, it took too long to serve the food. It is worth to take this tour.

Brian M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A good way to get a contrast of the mountains and the desert. A good day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good trip but did overlap somewhat with the Hatta Springs i.e. Friday market and some of the initial photo stops the same. Still good value and extremely knowledgeable guide - friendly and approachable

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

It was a really nice trip. we even managed to swim in the Indian Ocean!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Tour was excellent. Sarah our tour guide was very knowledgeble and explained everything to us. She had a great sense of humor as well. I highly recommend this tour if you want to see and learn more about the U.A.E.

Hussain A
Saudi Arabia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We really enjoyed our time, still I feel I am there.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

If you have time, get out of Dubai and see the life outside of the city. Mountains, oasis, oldest mosque in UAE, walk on the beach. Driver guide was very professional and nice.

Jeanette F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good day out. Guide Anette was very knowledgeable, clear and precise. It is probably only suitable for adults - not a family outing - I think kids may be rather bored.

David R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

An excellent trip to see more than just Dubai but some of the UAE Emirates and a bit of Oman too. Although the Omni's have now put a boarder post in so you can no longer cross the border. You get picked up by car at your hotel and are taken to where the bus starts.There were eight of us on the mini bus and the guide was excellent. The only part of this trip which I considered a total waste of time was the visit to the 'Friday Market.' Remember to take your swimming gear for the lunch stop at a resort on the Indian Ocean, superb trip.

Linda D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

A great trip, but we were disappointed we could not cross into Oman.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

With the excellent driver/guide on this trip to inform you, you learn a lot!

From USD $ 55.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB003

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message