4 star rating: Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Tour to the East Coast - Orient Express. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brian M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A good way to get a contrast of the mountains and the desert. A good day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good trip but did overlap somewhat with the Hatta Springs i.e. Friday market and some of the initial photo stops the same. Still good value and extremely knowledgeable guide - friendly and approachable

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

It was a really nice trip. we even managed to swim in the Indian Ocean!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Tour was excellent. Sarah our tour guide was very knowledgeble and explained everything to us. She had a great sense of humor as well. I highly recommend this tour if you want to see and learn more about the U.A.E.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We really enjoyed our time, still I feel I am there.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

If you have time, get out of Dubai and see the life outside of the city. Mountains, oasis, oldest mosque in UAE, walk on the beach. Driver guide was very professional and nice.

Jeanette F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good day out. Guide Anette was very knowledgeable, clear and precise. It is probably only suitable for adults - not a family outing - I think kids may be rather bored.

David R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

An excellent trip to see more than just Dubai but some of the UAE Emirates and a bit of Oman too. Although the Omni's have now put a boarder post in so you can no longer cross the border. You get picked up by car at your hotel and are taken to where the bus starts.There were eight of us on the mini bus and the guide was excellent. The only part of this trip which I considered a total waste of time was the visit to the 'Friday Market.' Remember to take your swimming gear for the lunch stop at a resort on the Indian Ocean, superb trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

A great trip, but we were disappointed we could not cross into Oman.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

With the excellent driver/guide on this trip to inform you, you learn a lot!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Like it. Much different from Dubai, you can see the difference between rich and poor emirates. I loved the beach that we stopped at to have lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

I had confidence after I checked what others had to say, before I went on the trip. True to what was said, I too had a Very Good Trip. Its best to go during winter ie. from November to Feb as summer might be too hot. I got full worth for my money. Thanks Viator.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Tour covered a variety of scenery. Lunch at beach hotel was fine, but staff could have been advised of our arrival, so service could have been quicker during the stopover. Really appreciated hotel pickup and drop off. It was good value for money by comparison.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Very interesting tour despite the 42 degrees of heat, gained more information about UAE. We didn't travel/visit according to the description but saw most of the places listed. Suggest tour operators should give more details about lunch set up - it was either a big hotel or small cafe. As there was only 4 four us, it was easy to decide. Could be difficult and time wasting if there was a large group. It was very hot at the beach but definitely worth a paddle.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Worth it if just to see another side of United Arab Emirates.

From USD $ 55.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB003

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message