• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubai 4x4 Sandboarding Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

James J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great activity that was run very professional! The guide was punctual and knowledgeable. Most importantly the activities were fun as well!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent experience. Great to get out of the city and see the desert. Great driver. Highly recommended.

Rita C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Was brilliant, driver was so helpful and friendly. Had a great time. Worth doing.

Michele C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome! This tour has got to be done! The guys are top class.

Amy R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

They called to say what time the pick up would be. Was organised with friendly staff.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Absolutely great fun, and people you can rely on!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great morning.
Pick on time - very friendly guide/driver - very safe.
We were just the 2 of us so it was amazing. First time sandboarding also well explained and good equipment

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Well organised trip. It was good fun and well organised. Good value for money and the guide was helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was just myself and the guide which was awkward at first but ended up being fine, he was nice, made conversation, made sure I had a drink or anything else that I needed. I had a great time sandboarding and 4x4 drive through the dunes, got some great photos. Would recommend to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great guide

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour was good. The sand boarding experience was fun ! The tour guide was very friendly , the only drawback is climbing back the dunes , it is very tiring ! Other than that it s a fun thing to do while you're in Dubai !

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It was cool being in the desert instead of a snowed mountain, changing the cold for an extreme sun. Know the differences between both sports. Having good takings. Only one bad point: climb back up the dunes everytime

Richard Mark D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Fun trip. Punctual pick up and drop off. 4 X 4 dune bashing great, very skilled driver and quite breathtaking at times - just ask my wife! Don't expect too much from the sandboarding or camel ride though. The dunes are only small, but high enough to walk up a few times in 32 degrees, and the boards are knackered - but worth a try.

Arun Kumar M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

It was an amazing trip. Funfilled, adventurous and a very memorable one. Very exciting and a must do activity in Dubai.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

very great experience, we hat a lot of fun; nice and friendly tourguide, unfortunately the tour only took 3 hours instead of 4 hours.

From USD $ 60.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message