4.5 star rating: Recommended 358 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 358 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very fortunate that there was a hop on point very close to our hotel which made catching our tour a real breeze, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy both day routes on offer so purchased a night tour at a really good rate to do the blue route of the new Dubai at night, which was amazing. The red route which we did during the day was awesome and we enjoyed the stops that we chose to hop on and off especially the souks. It was fantastic that water was available on the bus as with 40+ degrees was a must and so convenient t just grab out of the fridge when hopping on or off. The night tour live commentary was awesome, unfortunately we can't remember the ladies name to thank in person. We saw and heard so much more about Dubai than we ever would have without this tour, thoroughly enjoyed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see Dubai, the temperature was very humid in June, most sights had air conditioning except for the Dubai Museum which was very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see Dubai but it's essential to do your homework first. Like getting to and from your hotel to nearest bus stop and planning where you want to get off, how long to stay before moving on to the next stop. The information is available on 2-3 websites, not one being complete so suggest you research all.
Strongly recommend a 48 hour pass and do Red route one day and Blue the other, not forgetting to make up a schedule of stops and allocate time before moving to next planned stop.
Useful to stay in accommodation near Diera City Centre or Wafi Mall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Love it. I managed to do the red route (Old city)}and blue route (New city) in one day then do the bonus Sharjah tour the next day and the night city tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see Dubai. With it's many stops and buses coming along frequently we didn't miss a thing. There are 2 main loops and 2 extra transfers. We used some the vouches to go on a Dhow ride up and down the creek and popped into the museum. We allowed a day on each loop which was plenty and we even went back to some of the places another day. All the stops are of great interest and worth a look. Many were at malls or other money spending places. The malls are well worth a look.
We did the night tour too. This had live commentary and the lady on our bus was very funny and knowledgeable. There were no hop offs on this but it was great to see night lights and get lots of info.

Sanjib
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bus tour very good enjoyed being able yo get on at any stop on route. Well worth the money
For 48hrs travel,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent way of getting around Dubai. Staff very helpful in directing you to various locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best way to get overview of the city. Using the Red and Blue buses gets you to all the main attractions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

These buses are a great way to see the major points of interest in Dubai and get your bearings. The 48 hrs ticket was essential to see both routes and the extras of the souk walking tour and dhow cruise were a nice addition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good way to see Dubai, buses are very regular and stop in perfect locations. If you want to get off and look around at most stops (including boat ride and walking tour) then I'd recommend getting the 2 day pass as I didn't have time to see everything in 24 hrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to get about the city. The 2 routes encompassed all you need to see within the city limits!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Got to see more than expected. Staff were friendly and helpful and never seemed to have to wait for the next bus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great value for money...so many extras, just didn't have time to do them all. We even got money off the night tour because we had done this tour. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was a brilliant way to start our holiday and find our way around Dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must when in Dubai. Need to take 2 days package, it would cover and old and new part of Dubai. Pleasantly it packed with all kind of discounts (Hard Rock Cafe, Virgin, etc.). It even has a tour to Sharjah (out of Dubai). One recommendation - add more guide talking about more places, variety places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, well worth it. A great way to see Dubai.

From USD $ 66.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2624HOP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message