4.5 star rating: Recommended 215 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 215 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The city tour was really good, the only downside was I was picked up first and dropped off last. The tour ended close to my hotel but I was dropped off last which meant sitting in the bus for 2 hours in traffic, I don't know why they didn't drop me off first. Or I would have been happy to pay for a taxi rather than sit in the bus for an extra 2hours if I knew! 3.5 hours a day driving around picking up and dropping off other people is a lot out of your day in a hot bus, when you have limited time in the city.
The desert Safari was excellent I would recommend it to anyone going to Dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This combo of city sightseeing and desert safari was amazing. This is actually the best tour I have ever done in my life, especially for the cost - and I have traveled a LOT. It was great to see the city and then do the desert safari tour the next day. The included desert dinner is soooo delicious and the entire day is action-packed fun!

Doug Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

With only three days in Dubai, this combined tour was a perfect fit. The city tour was enjoyable with the Museum the highlight. The desert Safari was terrific. Careering around the dunes was not for the faint hearted, and quite a thrill. Riding a camel was an enjoyable experience too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the money. My son and I enjoyed the whole experience so much. We only had 2 full days in Dubai and were so glad that we bought this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must do.. Great Tour. Best of Dubai :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice and very exciting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was very pleased with both tours that were operated in Dubai. Communication regarding pick-up times was excellent for both tours and we received messages via our hotel once we had confirmed our room number with the tour company.
Our tour guide for the City Sightseeing Tour was excellent and we left the tour with a greater understanding of Dubai. The Burj Al Arab and Mosque photo stops, Dubai Museum, Spice and Gold souks and water taxi were all great and we had enough time at each stop.
The Desert Safari was better than I imagined! The 4x4 sand dune ride was such a thrill! The camel ride was a short lap and I had one go of the sandboarding but it was enough to say I'd done it. The rest of the evening was fantastic. The restroom facilities were above expectations, I got a beautiful henna tatoo, we had Arab coffee and shisha and watched the entertainers (traditional dancer and belly dancer). The BBQ dinner was also very good with a variety of meat, vegetables, rice etc.
I would highly recommend both of these tours!

Nikki H
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was very personable, and the desert safari the next day was awesome. I enjoyed both parts of the two day tour. Our you guide was phenomenal. She was exceptionally knowledgable, and funny. She made the tour worthwhile. I definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Saw all the major citysites, Desert tour was a lot of fun. Great entertainment. Several activities to get involved in. Buffet barbeque. The guides were always on time. Bus/car clean. Guides spoke English I could understand. Good tour for the money. I would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed this Double tour.
In the first day i visited with a great guide (Serbian) all the old interesting Dubai part.
And in the second day i visited the desert.
They are very organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Best $ ever spent, more than my moneys worth!!! I would do it all over again this was the highlight of my Dubai trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

this was excellent! we enjoyed it immensely. the desert drive, the camp with camels, falcon, the show,
and the food was superbe. our guide was great and very knowable. i highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both tours were excellent. Our driver, Bobby, on the desert safari tour, was entertaining and a wealth of information. I would recommend asking for him. Shirley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed our recent Dubai experience. Our drivers arrived on time for pick up and we were delivered back to our hotel afterwards. The Safari was a bit of fun and our driver didn't take any extra risks over the dunes. The food was good and we enjoyed the experience. The City Sightseeing Tour was great and our only complaint was that we were picked up at 1pm and it took an hour and a half to pick up everyone else before the tour could begin. Our guide was very good and obliging and we experienced things that we hadn't on our previous visit to Dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the best tour in dubai... good price and friendly staff...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Safari was fantastic
Sight seeing tour too much time wasted on other hotel pick ups

Kiki_Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Such a great value tour! Got to see so much of the city and especially loved the desert safari!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The desert safari was fabulous and very good value for money. We were well looked after and it was great fun. It's a must if you are visiting Dubai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The desert Safari was our day 1 trip and it was amazing. Great food, entertainment, and plenty of activities to do. The sightseeing tour went beyond my expectations with a tour of downtown Dubai, Dubai Museum, Dubai Creek, and the spice and gold souks. Both tour guides were very friendly, organized, and patient. My sister and I hand a wonderful time and the Dubai Super Saver was very much worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

You can't go wrong with this tour. The city tour was great!! you get to know the new and old city of dubai. the Creek boat trip was great. The guide person spoke fluent english and was energetic. I highly recommended this tour. The Safari Tour was also great!! very organized, the BBQ grill was delicious. Bring a Jacket because it gets cold at night. Overall I enjoy my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic 2 x half day tours in Dubai and the desert. The 4 wheel drive desert safari, camel riding and dinner in the desert was exceptional and was the highlight of my trip to Dubai. Highly recommended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Getting both the desert safari and the sightseeing tour for this price was incredible. The desert safari was just fun. Doing those sand dunes, getting to ride a camel and do some sandboarding, and the bbq wasn't half bad either. For the sightseeing tour, great tour and explanation of everything. It dragged on a little bit and lasted more than an hour beyond what was advertised. But great sights, great picture ops, and water taxi was nice. Totally worth it!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168SSDXB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message