• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Best tour of our vacation. Our tour guide played to his audience 16-24 years old and their mother. So much to do. Great memories

Miss Mac
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A very enjoyable afternoon. The 4-wheel driving was scary at times though. The camel ride was very short; other entertainment was great!

Michelle M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was great. It was a lot of fun. Only thing I would recommend is that they don't put two 6 foot adults in the back seat. There is no leg room, my legs were on the window. Request a seat forward of back (I.e. pick up first) if you are large or tall. I was close to hitting my head. Would recommend you do it but bear in mind above.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an unbelievable way to spend the last days of our holiday. The Desert Safari was fantastic and highly recommend it a definite must do.
The city sightseeing was very informative and gives you an insight to old Dubai and makes you want to explore this part by yourself.
Both are well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We were picked up as promised and had a great time in the dunes and desert dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I enjoyed the city tour, very good guide. The desert safari was great. In fact I booked to return the next day! The dune drive was scary enough. The 2nd day someone got queasy. Well we did not tip over. I enjoyed the camel farm, the ride, holding the falcon, henna tattoo, the food, the dervish, bell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This is a one of a kind experience. I've been in so many countries but the safari experience is so much fun. Our guide, Abdul Razzaq, is the best 4x4 driver. Also speaks English well and very accommodating to us.Highly recommendable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very nice tour, the whole trip was exciting!! The food was very good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tours were organised well. We were picked up on time from our hotel and the desert safari guide was extremely good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We loved this combined tour! The tour company were bang on time for the pick ups and seemed organised. The city sightseeing tour was idea for our first day in Dubai on our first visit to the city. It helped us to see quite a number of places and get our bearings. The Desert Safari was great fun. Yes, it is for tourists but that's exactly what we were and we could not have done it otherwise at such a reasonable price. We laughed with glee as we were driven over the dunes. (If car sickness can be a problem for you, I advise taking anti-sickness medication; it's not horrific but it could be quite unpleasant if you suffer from this. Also if you have a severe neck problem, it probably isn't the right tour for you as you are jolted around somewhat.) Great fun, very skilled drivers (they have to hold an additional, separate licence for this activity) and we had a ball. We loved the camp and the various activities there; little camel ride etc. The barbecue was delicious (chicken, lamb chops, salad, pitta, houmous etc) and we felt it was a lovely way to spend an evening, belly dancer and all. Highly recommended if you like to have fun and don't mind being in a convoy (it added to the entertainment watching the other vehicles making their way over the dunes). Many thanks for both these tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Dessert safari was very good and the tour guides are excellent ..funny and make the experience a good one. You get looked after very well. Orient tours we had and they are a great bunch of guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

loved this tour. hands down- best tour ever. from the 4x4 ride, to sandboarding, camel riding, getting henna tattoos, watching belly dancers, eatting delicious bbq dinner, his tour is jam packed with activities for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a MUST join tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic. This is a must do. It had a little bit of everything. Drivers were great, vehicles were in top condition, camp site was well set up and the meal was great. Just do it !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One word: satisfied

From USD $ 109.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168SSDXB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message