• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We were picked up as promised and had a great time in the dunes and desert dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I enjoyed the city tour, very good guide. The desert safari was great. In fact I booked to return the next day! The dune drive was scary enough. The 2nd day someone got queasy. Well we did not tip over. I enjoyed the camel farm, the ride, holding the falcon, henna tattoo, the food, the dervish, bell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This is a one of a kind experience. I've been in so many countries but the safari experience is so much fun. Our guide, Abdul Razzaq, is the best 4x4 driver. Also speaks English well and very accommodating to us.Highly recommendable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very nice tour, the whole trip was exciting!! The food was very good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tours were organised well. We were picked up on time from our hotel and the desert safari guide was extremely good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We loved this combined tour! The tour company were bang on time for the pick ups and seemed organised. The city sightseeing tour was idea for our first day in Dubai on our first visit to the city. It helped us to see quite a number of places and get our bearings. The Desert Safari was great fun. Yes, it is for tourists but that's exactly what we were and we could not have done it otherwise at such a reasonable price. We laughed with glee as we were driven over the dunes. (If car sickness can be a problem for you, I advise taking anti-sickness medication; it's not horrific but it could be quite unpleasant if you suffer from this. Also if you have a severe neck problem, it probably isn't the right tour for you as you are jolted around somewhat.) Great fun, very skilled drivers (they have to hold an additional, separate licence for this activity) and we had a ball. We loved the camp and the various activities there; little camel ride etc. The barbecue was delicious (chicken, lamb chops, salad, pitta, houmous etc) and we felt it was a lovely way to spend an evening, belly dancer and all. Highly recommended if you like to have fun and don't mind being in a convoy (it added to the entertainment watching the other vehicles making their way over the dunes). Many thanks for both these tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Dessert safari was very good and the tour guides are excellent ..funny and make the experience a good one. You get looked after very well. Orient tours we had and they are a great bunch of guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

loved this tour. hands down- best tour ever. from the 4x4 ride, to sandboarding, camel riding, getting henna tattoos, watching belly dancers, eatting delicious bbq dinner, his tour is jam packed with activities for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a MUST join tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic. This is a must do. It had a little bit of everything. Drivers were great, vehicles were in top condition, camp site was well set up and the meal was great. Just do it !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One word: satisfied

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it!!! It is a must! What a fun driving in 4WD on a desert! And dinner in a camp! Food -yum! Belly dancer, henna artist, animals....everything -first class entertainment! Driver was very well prepared with all the info about the country as my husband always wants to know everything and likes asking questions. And as the driver said "You have not seen Dubai if you have not seen the Desert". Highlight on our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Enjoyed it so much. The driver was very good and my family had a great time. The food and entertainments were also very good. What a night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was great, especially for the money we spent on it! We got the taste of all the beauty of the desert as it was our first time in similar setting. We had just enough of duna rides, of camel rides, got a taste of sand boarding. I liked Dinner was fresh and of good taste. Everything was great, thank you very much for arranging. My special thank you for not creating the hard time with rescheduling my tour for another day. Will definitely use your tours for another destinations!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The booking process was fast. I placed my booking online in less than 24 hours from the trip's ETD. I didn"t expect it to go through but in less than 2 hours I received a confirmation email saying that the booking was successful. Overall, it was a good experience with some negligible hickups.

From USD $ 109.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168SSDXB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message