3.5 star rating: Worth doing 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hatta Heritage Village and UAE Desert Tour by 4x4 from Dubai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. We had a very good and very friendly driver who was fluent inEnglish and could answer all questions. The landscape was amazing in particular the desert. We had enough time at every spot and also entered the Oman for a short time.

The luch was very simple, never had a burger with bread and meat only before. However, I didn´t go there for lunch. Thus, a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are interested to see some beautiful places close to Oman and then drive in desert, I would recommended to take this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable. Driver knowledgeable and polite. Good value.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Said it was a full day trip returning at 6pm. I was back in my hotel by 3.30pm. Felt like we were being rushed around. Driver didn't know anything about the areas we were visiting. Then tells me he has another tour starting at 4. Went with a different tour operator for other trips thankfully.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, off the beaten track and gives you an experience of a different, non-commercial, side to the UAE. Guide was knowledgeable and good fun. Hatta was certainly interesting, and driving in the desert was fun. Overall I think this is a good experience if you are interested in the heritage of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very professional driver always prompt to give informations and make the trip as good as possible.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Hatta village was a little disappointing because I thought that it was a real village, but the trip into the desert was very good. The temperature was 37degrees and a little windy so lunch was hard. Better to go when it isn't quite so hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed this trip into the Hatta area and desert lunch. Our guide was professional but friendly, knew the area and history. Would recommend as a great day tour if you are staying in UAE

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Hatta Village was a disappointment and many of the exhibits were closed. Temps are high this time of year and no shade made it an uncomfortable experience. Sand "Bashing" was fun, lunch disgusting, avoid flip flops sand is too hot and you will burn your feet. Water provided don't buy at rest stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide Mustafa was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to ensure our trip was successful - helping us to get the exact photos we wanted, "rounding up" some camels, etc. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Good value for money 6 hour trip. Very good guide . Sand dunes excellent

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The tour has 2 parts, the first one was not that interesting, the lunch was not good ( 2 hamburgers with a very bad tasting and an apple. The second part through the dunes was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

you get a good price pre booking well worth it and we were lucky as was the only two on the trip so had a personal chauffeur for the day realy great day out

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We were more than satisfied with our tour to Hatta and we would give it a 3-4 star rating. Hatta Heritage Village is well worth visiting and the self-exploratory tour good; the information around the exhibition was clear and concise. The sixty minutes allotted for the visit is about right. The surrounds to the Village are the first view that one sees. The presentation from outside the Village should be improved.
It is a pity that no allowance has been made to visit Hatta Fort Gardens. These are said to be very beautiful and colourful and a pity to miss. Perhaps an extra 60 minutes could be built into the overall tour to accommodate this since the tour lasts only till 14.30 when we arrived back at our pick up point. “So near yet so far”.
The desert safari was great, colourful and at the same time giving an idea of the vastness and the loneliness of the desert. The ride over the sand dunes to Camel Rock was exhilarating. The picnic was an experience in the shade of one of the few trees in the area. It is a pity though that the picnic spot has a lot of rubbish left behind by other groups/parties. All the guests on the trip commented on this “like having a picnic in the beginnings of a rubbish dump”. It is for this reason that the tour has been given a lower star rating.
It must be said that our guides were careful to collect rubbish from the party and to take it away. I am not implying that our tour operator is responsible for what others leave behind.
As a suggestion is it possible together with other tourist operators to have someone sent to gather the bits of debris, plastic, paper etc. at regular intervals say once a month. A clean area in the loneliness of the sand dunes will enhance the tourists’ memories of their desert trip, of Dubai and the many interesting things to see there.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We were more than satisfied with our tour to Hatta and we would give it a 3-4 star rating. Hatta Heritage Village is well worth visiting and the self-exploratory tour good; the information around the exhibition was clear and concise. The sixty minutes allotted for the visit is about right. The surrounds to the Village are the first view that one sees. The presentation from outside the Village should be improved.
It is a pity that no allowance has been made to visit Hatta Fort Gardens. These are said to be very beautiful and colourful and a pity to miss. Perhaps an extra 60 minutes could be built into the overall tour to accommodate this since the tour lasts only till 14.30 when we arrived back at our pick up point. “So near yet so far”.
The desert safari was great, colourful and at the same time giving an idea of the vastness and the loneliness of the desert. The ride over the sand dunes to Camel Rock was exhilarating. The picnic was an experience in the shade of one of the few trees in the area. It is a pity though that the picnic spot has a lot of rubbish left behind by other groups/parties. All the guests on the trip commented on this “like having a picnic in the beginnings of a rubbish dump”. It is for this reason that the tour has been given a lower star rating.
It must be said that our guides were careful to collect rubbish from the party and to take it away. I am not implying that our tour operator is responsible for what others leave behind.
As a suggestion is it possible together with other tourist operators to have someone sent to gather the bits of debris, plastic, paper etc. at regular intervals say once a month. A clean area in the loneliness of the sand dunes will enhance the tourists’ memories of their desert trip, of Dubai and the many interesting things to see there.

From USD $ 85.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168DXB009

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message