Insider's Guide to Dubai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Hugh A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most interesting informative tour with an excellent most knowledgeable driver/guide

ldpalmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We would highly recommend this tour. Our guide Carla was excellent and very knowledgable. Most definitely a brilliant way to see all the sights in Dubai. A most enjoyable half day for six of us.

Jeanette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide. Highly recommended. A private tour is the way to go.

Suzanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was perfect for the short time we were in Dubai. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We would have no hesitation in recommending him to any traveller. We rate this tour as 10/10.

Kylie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide promptly met us at our hotel lobby. He was very informative of all the questions asked, as we were travelling with children aged 7 and 9 he asked if there was anything that we particularly wanted to see or do. The tour was tailored to our needs and therefore we didn't see the museum but went and checked out the beach instead, which we all enjoyed. We also were dropped off at the Mall instead of back at the hotel so we continue our exploring. A gracious and courteous driver who didn't just look after us but the kids too. Would highly recommend this tour as you get to see parts of Dubai that we would have normally not have done.

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Saw things we probably would have missed.

Dennis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great insight to Dubai, good guide and local knowledge excellent, a must for first time visitors.

Neil H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way to get introduced to Dubai and having it as a private tour certainly enabled us to get well-acquainted with the city. Our guide Mahareef was terrific. If you do this tour, and I would highly recommend it, ask for Mahareef. He was a very pleasant and informative young man who was extremely professional and nothing was too much trouble for him.
If you do no other tour in Dubai, then do this one as a must.

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A private guide is the way to go. Our guide was talkie and knowledgeable. If you can afford this it is well worth it. YOU will love the air-conditioning in their cars! LOL

John R N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can thoroughly recommend ths tour. All done on-line. Asked to be picked up from our hotel at 10am. Van and driver and guide prompt. Lots of information provided about Dubai enroute and questions answered. Saw all major sights - Burj Khalifa, Jumeirah Beach, Burj Al Arab, The Palm, Atlantis, gold souks and spice markets,the Creek with boat ride and famous shopping malls as well as historical fort. Guide was happy to modify itinerary to suit our needs. Very professional. Airconditioned van great in 48 degree heat!!!!! Glenda - Perth WA

Donna L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! our guide was young and had such a good sense of humour. and he was very flexible with our itinerary. definitely recommend this trip. oh and there is a separate driver, which is great as it means the guide can focus purely on us and not worry about trying to drive as well

Toni Y G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic and our tour guide very informative, he was able to fill us in on anything and everything Dubai. Being a private tour, we could spend more time in places of our choice. We were also able to be dropped off at the Dubai Mall rather than back at our hotel.

macljones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth every penny to have your own private tour. The guide asked as what sights we wanted to see and took us directly there. Very informative as well. One of the best tours booked through Viator, a great memory.

Roslyn H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this tour. A great way to see Dubai when you only have a limited time.
From time we were picked up to when we were dropped off nothing was a problem.
If you want to see Dubai without the hassle of waiting for others don't miss this tour

Dorothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic our guide was fabulous and not only showed us where to go but gave us an overview of the city it's history and culture Great tour

Ian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a perfect way to get to see the highlights of Dubai. Of course this costs more than the standard coach trip but you choose your own time, you dont waste hours being picked up and being taken to a central location to join a coach, you travel in comfort and have the dedicated expertise of a wonderful guide. In addition to an extent you can choose what you see but we were happy to go along with our excellent guide Mahareef's recommendations.

Olivier R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent guide , very flexible and knowledgeable ! THANK YOU

PANOS Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good for First timers. Good helpful and polite guide.

Peter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly knowledgeable guide who was flexible with us on the tour.

Anne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good

adelheid i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

super, our guide was a super one

ange

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide very ammenable and knowledgable. Provided great first day orientation to Dubai as had totally underestimated vast scale of the place. Teenage daughters really enjoyed being taken around Souks and told how to handle the attention shown to them - made whole experience less daunting and gave us the confidence to return alone. Personal guide around Dubai Museum made it really interesting.

Harvey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was excellent particularly because our guide, Carla Montes was very knowledgeable about all the sites we visited in Dubai. She also included a couple of other sites that had ben recommended by a friend. Our driver Rajesh was very friendly and knew the city well and helpful with our luggage==Harvey Walpert

micky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very helpful tour guide and driver :)

Stanley P O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very Good way to get grounded on the important things to visit in Dubai when you've only a couple days to visit! Our tour guide was EXCELLENT!......S. Paul O.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 48.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168PDXB02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message