Insider's Guide to Dubai

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

DEBRA JOY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed it very much, our guide and driver were very knowledgeable and interesting. They showed us exactly what we wanted to see and advised against things that were possibly out of our time frame for the allocated tour time given.

A U P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an excellent overview of Dubai. Our guide was superb and had good sense of humour... A must do.

Martin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Was excellent value for money.

Pauline J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

would have been great but it was ramadan and very, very hot! despite this the driver was extremely cooperative and went whereever we wanted. thanks.

RichardD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was excellent and Sabeer our guide was fabulous and helped us decide the best way to do our tour to cover everything we wanted to see if you have not been to Dubai this is the best way to see it and then you decide where you will spend more time during your free time.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Sabeel was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable on all aspects of our tour. There was no pressure to keep moving and the whole tour was at our own pace which was great as it meant that we saw what we wanted to see rather than what other tours take you to. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dubai.

SIDNEY K R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was great that we had the trip organised before we left home so we wasted no time while on holiday deciding what to do. The trip was well worthwhile and showed a lot of Dubai in a little time.

MARK B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our guide was excellent!!! He was very professional and we got to see everything we had wanted to see.

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Nina was a brilliant tour guide
Trip was awesome
Thank you so much

reneecornaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great way to get a overview of Dubai - we could choose the order of places visited and how long we stayed at each place which was great. My 9 year old son and l had a fantastic afternoon.

MARK S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was our first visit to Dubai from Texas. Our guide was excellent and spoke good English. He always offered to take our photo and punctually returned us to our hotel. He also was very knowledgable on Dubai history and landmarks. Thank for a great experience!

Stephen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a group of six from a cruise. The same 4 hours city tour with an experienced private guide cost less than half what the cruise ship would charge. And the guide would even modify the tour to suit our request. Great service.

Angela M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our time in Dubai was short and this was a great introduction to the city. Our tour guide was friendly and informative, and a half-day was just the right amount of time.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was brilliant as the driver and guide were both very professional. Anyone going to Dubai must do this tour.

Nav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is THE tour to see all that Dubai has to offer if ever you are pressed for time or even otherwise! Our guide was a great guy and so very knowledgeable! I cannot recall a single question he could not answer, and we threw in a few out of the blue I can imagine. We had the full flexibility to set our own itinerary and decide on stops, so we just skipped the parts we had already seen, and saw the so many other aspects to see. Plus we got some great recommendations for other sights to squeeze in, as well as perfect picture spots! Cruising comfortably along in the fully A/C private car with just us and the guide in the 45 degree heat was totally appreciated! We could pick our own tour time to manage other activities we had booked, and also could choose where to finish the tour instead of returning to the hotel. This tour certainly set the mood for other tours we booked on Viator and this has to be done in person to understand how happy we were at having chosen this one! Must do when in Dubai!

SHARON A W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Pick up prompt. Very knowledgeable driver/guide. Pleasant way to see the city.

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Private Dubai City Half-Day tour the best way to see Dubai. Great guide - Aair-conditioned car. No hanging around waiting for "stragglers" at various stops. Guide suggested places of interest and we decided what we wished to see. In time frame even managed to drive out to Palm Island and see the Atlantis Resort which would not have happened on organised bus half-day tour.

Banafsheh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent guide, very good overall knowledge!

Dmitri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Showed us around Dubai, told us about its history and was able to answer all questions on topics ranging from history of the royal family to traditions of Islam. Highly recommend this tour.

H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

we loved this trip, the private tour was ideal with us having an 8 year old, we saw everything and learned alot about the history of dubai and we had plenty of time to look round and take photos, we felt we weren't rushed and our guide was excellent.

Janice M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

AMAZING!! Our tour guide was filled with so much knowledge and experience - he taught us so much, and we really enjoyed our time with him. If you have a short time in Dubai- this is the only way to go!!!!!

Anthony Vipin Das India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Worth every Penny! Great tour of the entire city in half day. Very courteous staff! Highly recommended! :)

Ramona D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We had a wonderful time! Our guide was very nice and he really showed us all the wonders of Dubai. He was very helpful and made us feel great! We would love to go back to Dubai!

Jill Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was the perfect tour for us as we only had 10 hours in Dubai. We were picked up from the airport at 7:30am. Our tour guide, Sarah, was great. She gave us plenty of time at each stop to have a good look around and was fun and informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone with limited time in Dubai. Our favourite parts of the tour where the souk, Jameirah beach, the Jumeirah Mosqque and the Marina (where we even saw a baby whale shark!) and the Aquarius Hotel. Next time I'm in Dubai I will stay a bit longer!

matthew e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

our guide was the best guide I have ever had he was friendly and knew everything. He made our trip

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 48.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168PDXB02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message