4.5 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Angela M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our time in Dubai was short and this was a great introduction to the city. Our tour guide was friendly and informative, and a half-day was just the right amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was brilliant as the driver and guide were both very professional. Anyone going to Dubai must do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is THE tour to see all that Dubai has to offer if ever you are pressed for time or even otherwise! Our guide was a great guy and so very knowledgeable! I cannot recall a single question he could not answer, and we threw in a few out of the blue I can imagine. We had the full flexibility to set our own itinerary and decide on stops, so we just skipped the parts we had already seen, and saw the so many other aspects to see. Plus we got some great recommendations for other sights to squeeze in, as well as perfect picture spots! Cruising comfortably along in the fully A/C private car with just us and the guide in the 45 degree heat was totally appreciated! We could pick our own tour time to manage other activities we had booked, and also could choose where to finish the tour instead of returning to the hotel. This tour certainly set the mood for other tours we booked on Viator and this has to be done in person to understand how happy we were at having chosen this one! Must do when in Dubai!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Pick up prompt. Very knowledgeable driver/guide. Pleasant way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Private Dubai City Half-Day tour the best way to see Dubai. Great guide - Aair-conditioned car. No hanging around waiting for "stragglers" at various stops. Guide suggested places of interest and we decided what we wished to see. In time frame even managed to drive out to Palm Island and see the Atlantis Resort which would not have happened on organised bus half-day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent guide, very good overall knowledge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Showed us around Dubai, told us about its history and was able to answer all questions on topics ranging from history of the royal family to traditions of Islam. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

we loved this trip, the private tour was ideal with us having an 8 year old, we saw everything and learned alot about the history of dubai and we had plenty of time to look round and take photos, we felt we weren't rushed and our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

AMAZING!! Our tour guide was filled with so much knowledge and experience - he taught us so much, and we really enjoyed our time with him. If you have a short time in Dubai- this is the only way to go!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Worth every Penny! Great tour of the entire city in half day. Very courteous staff! Highly recommended! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We had a wonderful time! Our guide was very nice and he really showed us all the wonders of Dubai. He was very helpful and made us feel great! We would love to go back to Dubai!

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was the perfect tour for us as we only had 10 hours in Dubai. We were picked up from the airport at 7:30am. Our tour guide, Sarah, was great. She gave us plenty of time at each stop to have a good look around and was fun and informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone with limited time in Dubai. Our favourite parts of the tour where the souk, Jameirah beach, the Jumeirah Mosqque and the Marina (where we even saw a baby whale shark!) and the Aquarius Hotel. Next time I'm in Dubai I will stay a bit longer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

our guide was the best guide I have ever had he was friendly and knew everything. He made our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent way to see the city without being in a big crowd, you call the shots on what you see and how long you stay. Great way to get your bearings around the city and the guide was very informative. Very comfortable air conditioned vehicle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

No problem for pick up. Our guide was very helpful. He adpted our tour to my hancicap and our centers of interest.
We were able to see the maximum in the minimum time with expert comments.

From USD $ 51.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168PDXB02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message