4.5 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alan R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

What an excellent day. Our driver guide could not have been any more helpful. Nothing was a problem for him, and he was very informative and friendly. He looked after us very well.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The half day Dubai City Tour was a perfect way to get a sense of Dubai. The car and guide picked me up at my hotel, making it very convenient too. We visited the famous hotel Burj Al Arab, Jumeirah Grand Mosque and Bastakia, the renovated area with traditional wind tunnel architecture where migrants from Bastak Province, Iran first lived when they came to Dubai. We also went to the Old Fort, Museum, and took a ride on a small boat across Dubai Creek. My favorite part was walking through the textile, gold, and spice markets. All of this in just over 4 hours was great. The driver and especially the very informative guide made it a special trip. I highly recommend this tour.

JOHN M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

What a great way to see and learn about the history of Dubai from the old to the new. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable about Dubai and gave us plenty of time to look around and explore. We were about one hour over our expected finish time and he did not seem to mind. We would recommend this tour to all visitors to Dubai. We only wish that we had more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We have a little kid, and that's why we did the private tour. It is your family alone in a large mini van. The guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Spoke perfect English she was from Germany. She knew Dubai inside out, and she changed her itinerary to accommodate what we wanted to see and do. Absolutely fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Great.

Roger B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to learn more about the old and new Dubai, travelling in comfort with a well informed and pleasant guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very informative and the guide even took us to the ski hill so the kids could see it. Pleased with everything.

Michael S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide and driver were professional and polite. Picked up from the hotel promptly.
we found the guide to be friendly and engaging, providing a knowledgeable introduction to the city and culture of Dubai. The tour followed the itinerary well and gave ample time to visit the planned stops.

Given the heat, the tour vehicle was a Toyota people-mover van and was comfortable, clean and importantly air conditioned.

We would recommend this found it very worthwhile given our limited time in Dubai.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Having never been to Dubai this was a great tour to be able to see all the sights. The tour guide was friendly and full of knowledge. Easy pick up and drop off at our hotel. Loved have our own personalised tour. Would definitely recommend to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was well worth the cost as we were able to see places that are not offered on the hop-on hop-off bus tours. Thus we had the opportunity to see the real Dubai and not just the "touristy" places. The vehicle was clean and comfortable for the the four of us and the tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. We were able to go at our own pace and linger in the places we liked and not have to stick to a strict timetable. Also no chance of getting left behind as happened to us on a bus tour in Dubai on a previous occasion.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Driver was very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

great guide, very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was a very nice tour. The guide was great and we felt safe with the driver. We are all from the USA and the guide spoke great English. He told us the history, fun facts and laws of Dubai and it made the trip very nice! We got to see all the sites we wanted! I would recommend this tour and this site for any bookings!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Punctual pick up from hotel, detailed explanation from the guide. Really enjoyed the tour of the spice market and gold souk - unfortunately feels a bit rushed as there are so many sights to see in half day!! Still, it is very good, recommendable tour

Jeffery S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Excellent and helpful guide. A very interesting insight into Dubai's history, culture and places of interest.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very useful overview of the city. Our guide and driver were very knowledgeable and accommodating.

glen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

good tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great to see parts of Dubai we hadn't seen before and spend as long as we wanted in the Souks. Better
still our guide was able to explain a lot about Dubai and it laws and cultures. This was very interesting.
We will always break our trip up with a stop in Dubai. Jo Bosso

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Really great tour! My friends and I enjoyed it :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Tour covered everything including Atlantis. The sri lankan tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Very satisfied with itinerary and with driver/ guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A great way to start your holiday in Dubai to get your bearings about where things are. We had a fantastic guide Dejan who was very knowledgeable on all things local. Very hot time of year to walk around but as we were on a private trip we could move on as we pleased rather than wait for a big group to finish. Highly recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

guide was very informative and we got to see a lot more of Dubai City than we would have on our own - very worthwhile trip and as this was a private tour we were able to tailor the timings at the sites to suit us.

Susmita N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Great to have a private air-conditioned vehicle and guide - Dubai is very very hot. However the itinerary of the tour was completely different to that described. For example we did not get to see old Dubai, the gold souk , the spice souk, the museum or the abra ride. Our guide said that because of Ramadan the souks are not open in the mornings. However we saw the Burj Al Arab, Jumeirah Mosque, Palm Island, the Marina area and Ski Dubai which we had requested. We did enjoy the tour and our guide, we learned a lot about Dubai, and they were prompt with picking us up.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was excellent until we were left in the market and had to catc a taxi back to the hotel. If you book this tour do not let the guide out of your sight. No one from the tour company followed up to tell what had happened.

From USD $ 48.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2168PDXB02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message