4.5 star rating: Recommended 31 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 days / 1 night

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 31 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I had a great time and loved our trip. It was too short and I definitely need to come back and spend more time a each location. The only issue I had was that the day before the trip they calle and asked me if I was traveling with another guest because they did not have a room for me in Killarney. It all worked out but I didn't find out until about 2 hours before if I was going to have to sleep on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

my son and I have never been to Ireland before so this was a great way to see the country side.
Norm ,our guide was awesome as was the lovely b and b,
I would definitely recommend this.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had an excellant tour with very nice and knowledgeable guides and couteous staff that went to all lengths to take care of all our needs. Thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyable days, timing good. Would have liked a little more time at the last stop on day 2 - shopping for souvenirs - it was one of the best locations. Lunch stop on day 2 was nice but they seemed unprepared and lineups were extremely lengthy. By the time I got to the front to pay, food that had been piping hot was quite cool. B and B that was booked for me in Killarney was very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Well organized and very informative! Not to mention fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely fantastic trip. The guides were very knowledgeable and patient. The bed and breakfast was top-of-the-line and the scenery outstanding. I would definitely recommend this trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Our experience was wonderful. There were guides on the train with us from the first morning. They guided us until we arrived in Cork and had another guide with us the rest of the day. Our B&B was fabulous that evening. Wonderful breakfast in the morning.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The Ring of Kerry trip was good. Picked us at our B&B and waited a bit to fill the bus for our day's excursion. A camera was left behind at the B&B and your tour company nicely took us back to retrieve it before our day journey. Only thing disappointing was that we were left at the Killarney train station with very little guidance. We had to change trains on our journey back to Dublin. All in all, we recommend this excursion.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Excellent value. The quality of the Bed and Breakfast was a bit disappointing. The tour operators were wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

What a beautiful area of the world. I am so glad we did not have to drive the narrow winding roads to see this fantastic countryside.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The tour was wonderful overall. It gave me a perfect taste of the Ireland that I wouldn't have received otherwise. However, my travel partners and I were disappointed that we did not have a tour guide accompany us to our overnight accommodation. Instead we had to navigate a rail system that we were unfamiliar with on our own.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The first day was magnificent. Loved out tour guide and loved Blarney castle. The second day was an act of God and I could not see anything due to Fog and Rain around the Ring of Kerry. It was such a let down but nobodies fault. I wish we could have spent a bit more time at each of the stops... it was a long bus ride.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The tour was good. I was not happy with the B&B - the hostess was very nice and hospitable, good breakfast, but the place was dated and was not cozy. Need a better place in Klarney and a means to upgrade as the Railtours people did. The tour guide was good, funny but monotone, and in the end they left us at the rail station to go back to Dublin on our own device - with very little prior information that we were on our own. I think the tour is excellent but they need to tweak it a bit for the comfort of the trip takers.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

The bed and breakfast that we stayed at was terrible. There were spiders everywhere, and the room smelled like mildew.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Blarney Castle was a fantastic experience. I really enjoyed the time we had at the castle and shops nearby. I was also extremely impressed with our guide, the information he shared and his personal yet professional demeanor. I was extremely disappointed in the Ring of Kerry tour. The tour guide was not friendly nor was he very effective at describing what we were seeing. By having to pick every person up at their individual hotels we left quite late. The location he selected to stop for lunch was not ideal would have been better to stop at the next town where there was also shopping available, and he didn't provide enough time 30 minutes when there was a lot of shops for us to be in. We returned severely early for the money I spent. I had two additional hours waiting for the train. I was not pleased.

From USD $ 317.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message