4.5 star rating: Recommended 54 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

HEATHER B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This trip was simply the best - lovely scenery, well planned , and everything or more than we could of wished for. The Aran Islands are worth a vist - even if I am scared of little planes! This was a lovely train journey, a lovely tour in Connamara and flight to Inis Mor.

Margaret B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brilliant!!! Loved the whole day. Trains, planes and automobiles. A great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved this tour and had a great time !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had never been to Ireland before. When we first booked this trip we were concerned about how the tour would be handled. We were delighted with the way the Rail Tours of Ireland handled everything. It was by far the best tour we went on, in Ireland. The train was very comfortable with Wifi on board. Very quiet and lots of drinks and snacks if you wanted them. The transfer to the bus was quick and easy and the bus was very comfortable. They stopped midway for breaks and snacks. At the airport they handled everything just like any airport. You had to weigh in and then you boarded the plane. It was a twin engine 6 passenger plane and the flight was really great and what a view! Aran islands is a very unique place. We have visited lots of Islands but this one was worth the trip. You get a great tour of the island and stop at a great little PUB. Great Guiness! Also you must see the fort it is amazing. A real trip into the ancient past. I give these folks an A+ for this tour. A must do if you go to Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Although a long day with the train, airplane, and van ride once at the Aran Islands, it was well worth the effort. The train ride both ways was scenic and we had very good guides. The airplane ride was short but fun, always thrilling to ride in a small plane! THe Aran Islands were beautiful and interesting. We liked that our group was small making it not feel like a big tourist outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was the best tour I have ever been on. The people who worked for Viator were friendly and very accomidating. You will not be disappointed with this company.

I would like to share a personal experience. My tour took a short flight to the Aran Islands. By the end of the day the fog had rolled in and we could not fly off the island. The tour group booked us passage on the ferry back to Galway. We missed the train leaving Galway returning to Dublin becasue the ferry was slower, however once again there were no worries for us because the tour group put us directly on the correct bus back to Dublin.

You cannot control Mother Nature, however Viator took control of the cards that were dealt and ensured we arrived back to our original destination completely safe.

I will always use this company in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip to Inis Mor, the largest of the Aran Islands was wonderful. The tour guide on the island, Bernie, was great, very knowledgeable, funny. He must have kissed the Blarney Stones many times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great experience, fabulous tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

All in - excellent!
Great value for money and well organized - not a problem with anything.

William E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Absolutely fantastic time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour was first rate from start to finish. The train people were at the station before we arrived and explained about the countryside while we traveling. The flight over to the island was only 10 minutes and a guide was waiting for us as soon as the plane arrived. We had time for lunch and later a tea break before we flew back to the mainland. At Galway, we had about an hour to look around and eat at a recommended Pub to have Irish Stew and a Guinness. Five Stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I really enjoyed this tour. The train was modern and clean, the tour guides friendly and professional and, most important, the scenery was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The trip was great! Rail travel is the best! Wide variety of experiences. Train, plane, bus, all timely. Just enough time to shop but not wasting time, and informative too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The scenery was amazing and the day was filled with sights and activities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The Aran Islands were beautiful. Such a small, quaint, cool place to visit. The main fort was really scenic, it sits on top of a huge cliff with crashing waves and beautiful scenery. The tour guide was funny and very knowledgeable. I even enjoyed the train ride from Dublin to Galway because I got to see a good portion of the Irish countryside.

From USD $ 161.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH11

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message