4.5 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Belfast Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Totally awesome tour! I couldn't recommend it enough! Our guide Connor was great and very knowledgable about many interesting Irish facts. Don't hesitate...it's totally worth the money and you'll kick yourself if you don't go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good - the bus driver was a great travel guide and it was great relaxing and seeing the scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our day trip to Belfast was excellent! Our tour guide, Gabe, was very personable and knowledgeable about both the history of Ireland, and about the "Troubles". He was an excellent host....highly recommend this trip and ask for Gabe if he is available.

Ann B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic. Well worth the drive. Guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our Bus Driver/Tour Guide, Joe, made the trip exciting with his humour and his knowledge of Belfast and surrounding area. We travelled in a 15 passenger van and enjoyed his banter.

If you get a chance to see Belfast City Hall take it! What an exquisite building. We were able to see some of the results of "The Troubles" in the height of the fences that are still everywhere. There was graffiti on the 20 ft high fences. Some in honour of fallen Northern Ireland heroes and some asking for continued peace. The Irish National Museum will leave you gob-smacked. I wanted a couple more hours to go through it in more depth.

There is a very distinct difference in the speech between Dublin and Belfast. It is much like the differences in speech between Ontario and the East Coast or mid US and Boston.

Both Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland are extremely welcoming and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Nice tour.. Worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved our tour guy Bud! GREAT GREAT GREAT! Really knew his history. Loved seeing the difference between the two regions of Ireland. Great day! Worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was truly one of the highlights of the trip to Ireland. We were most fortunate to have enjoyed the company of the most experienced and knowledgeable tourist guide. His knowledge and articulation of the history of Ireland was truly inspiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great. Not too impressed with this tour guide from Extreme Ireland compared to the others we had. He was not really able to answer many of our questions. Wasn't even able to suggest a nice place to have lunch. Nice, yes, but not great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We ended upon a different tour since there wrong enough people. The Celtic tour was AMAZING just be prepared for a hike at one of the stops. Every stop was amazing and you get to see beautiful views of town. The Crltic tour is a MUST!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Such a great day! Our driver Gabe was very nice and incredibly funny, and Belfast was a very interesting place to see - just like the stops along the way. It was long and exhausting, but definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great experience travelling in a small group and visiting very interesting places on route such as Downpatrick, the burial place of St Patrick.

Our driver/guide Mark was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

A great day-out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had a really awesome tour guide, totally worth it! We learned SO much and had such a unique experience. We definitely fit in quite a lot of sights in just a little while. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The driver was very informative and provided much more of a feel for the North than just statistics and the usual bits and pieces that find there way into the typical tourist guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The trip was phenomenal.From South to North ,Ireland is truly a majestic isle! The tour guide was great,courteous and knowledgable,he went out of his way to extend our time in the Belfast Titanic Museum.We saw the Republican Museum which was a very moving depiction of the struggles and sacrifices of the Irish people for natoinal unity,pride and self respect that all peoples are entitled to by birthright and character,

Belfast was a fascinating city ,rich in culture ,superb architecture of historical importance .We love the Titanic Museum and were thrilled to see the actual docks where the great unsinkable ship hulled and the buildings where the original architects and engineers actually planned and designed the plans for the ship in April ,1911.

Good Irish hospitality and great food and shopping.Well worth the visit !

From USD $ 61.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299BELFAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message