4.5 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Belfast Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was called Bud and I really hope you get to do the tour with him. He made everything so much interesting and at the same time informative. The trip in general was worth while. We were taken to several beautiful spots on our way to Belfast and back. A really positive unexpected trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. Our bus driver, Collum, was informative, funny, and considerate. Our tour included the Titanic visitors center, St Patrick's grave, a ruined castle, the Peace Wall and much more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Unforgetable trip...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding tour and the driver/guide John was very informative. Would choose his guided tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour guide Bud was very nice and thoughtful. I really enjoyed and appreciated the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Trip was informative. GlD decided to stick with going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Totally awesome tour! I couldn't recommend it enough! Our guide Connor was great and very knowledgable about many interesting Irish facts. Don't hesitate...it's totally worth the money and you'll kick yourself if you don't go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good - the bus driver was a great travel guide and it was great relaxing and seeing the scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our day trip to Belfast was excellent! Our tour guide, Gabe, was very personable and knowledgeable about both the history of Ireland, and about the "Troubles". He was an excellent host....highly recommend this trip and ask for Gabe if he is available.

Ann B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic. Well worth the drive. Guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our Bus Driver/Tour Guide, Joe, made the trip exciting with his humour and his knowledge of Belfast and surrounding area. We travelled in a 15 passenger van and enjoyed his banter.

If you get a chance to see Belfast City Hall take it! What an exquisite building. We were able to see some of the results of "The Troubles" in the height of the fences that are still everywhere. There was graffiti on the 20 ft high fences. Some in honour of fallen Northern Ireland heroes and some asking for continued peace. The Irish National Museum will leave you gob-smacked. I wanted a couple more hours to go through it in more depth.

There is a very distinct difference in the speech between Dublin and Belfast. It is much like the differences in speech between Ontario and the East Coast or mid US and Boston.

Both Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland are extremely welcoming and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Nice tour.. Worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved our tour guy Bud! GREAT GREAT GREAT! Really knew his history. Loved seeing the difference between the two regions of Ireland. Great day! Worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was truly one of the highlights of the trip to Ireland. We were most fortunate to have enjoyed the company of the most experienced and knowledgeable tourist guide. His knowledge and articulation of the history of Ireland was truly inspiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great. Not too impressed with this tour guide from Extreme Ireland compared to the others we had. He was not really able to answer many of our questions. Wasn't even able to suggest a nice place to have lunch. Nice, yes, but not great.

From USD $ 56.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299BELFAST

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message