4.5 star rating: Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Belfast Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Such a great day! Our driver Gabe was very nice and incredibly funny, and Belfast was a very interesting place to see - just like the stops along the way. It was long and exhausting, but definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great experience travelling in a small group and visiting very interesting places on route such as Downpatrick, the burial place of St Patrick.

Our driver/guide Mark was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

A great day-out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had a really awesome tour guide, totally worth it! We learned SO much and had such a unique experience. We definitely fit in quite a lot of sights in just a little while. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The driver was very informative and provided much more of a feel for the North than just statistics and the usual bits and pieces that find there way into the typical tourist guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The trip was phenomenal.From South to North ,Ireland is truly a majestic isle! The tour guide was great,courteous and knowledgable,he went out of his way to extend our time in the Belfast Titanic Museum.We saw the Republican Museum which was a very moving depiction of the struggles and sacrifices of the Irish people for natoinal unity,pride and self respect that all peoples are entitled to by birthright and character,

Belfast was a fascinating city ,rich in culture ,superb architecture of historical importance .We love the Titanic Museum and were thrilled to see the actual docks where the great unsinkable ship hulled and the buildings where the original architects and engineers actually planned and designed the plans for the ship in April ,1911.

Good Irish hospitality and great food and shopping.Well worth the visit !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Outstanding tour. Our guide (Colm) was knowledgeable, informative, and entertaining. The length of the tour is about right. The small group size (~10) permits easy interchange among other guests and the guide. One might consider dropping the stop-of at the Titanic museum in Belfast unless you factor in some actual time to visit the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide, Jim, was phenomenal. Told stories in the best Irish story-telling way. He was the best guide we've ever had and shared so much information! He made the trip informational and entertaining! Thank you for Jim!!

KJR68
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent guide and very informative intinerary. Strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great guide Keith, friendly and knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip. Our guide Eddie was very helpful and the places visited were interesting. Would recommend this trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Cat was a fantastic guide! He was very knowledgable and entertaining. I learned so much from Cat. Can't recommend it enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

summa cum laude for our guide ,Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a good time. wanted to spend more time in Belfast. The drive is about 2.5 hours each way. The guide did a great job talking about the conflict. Would go again but maybe a 2 day tour to cut down on the drive time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day with a fantastic tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was awesome - our guide was wonderful and really knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful day, tour guide had great information on the history of Northern Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very interesting and informative. Patrick shared a lot of his knowledge of Irish culture and history. The HOHO in Belfast which was included also was very informative and we toured the entire city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous day trip from Dublin. It was a lovely small group with a very Irish Guide who was both interesting and fun and made the trip very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Bealfast is not so beatiful to visit!! But the guide david was so excelent person and guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Trip was most informative, driver was very knowledgeable. Dan and Lurlene, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

All my Extreme Ireland Trips were Fantastic, You get to see so much as well, without feeling rushed...Belfast is something to see, another side of Ireland not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I really loved this trip, going through Ireland, seeing the countryside was great. Belfast is a city that leaves an impact... absolutely a must see. Our guide, Russ, is absolutely a fantastic guy with a great knowledge about Ireland, very helpful, speaking a very clear English (which is rare in Ireland). All in all, this trip is a must, great value for money and highly recommend to anybody who wanna see more of Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Facinating trip. Wonderful day. Would go again!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Guide was very cool and very interesting ! I fully recommand it if you have a day free !

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour highlighting Irish history. Saw dock where Titanic was Built, Belfast, Dundrum Castle and grave of St. Patrick. Full day bus tour from Dublin.

From USD $ 50.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299BELFAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message