4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Belfast Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide, Jim, was phenomenal. Told stories in the best Irish story-telling way. He was the best guide we've ever had and shared so much information! He made the trip informational and entertaining! Thank you for Jim!!

KJR68
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent guide and very informative intinerary. Strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great guide Keith, friendly and knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip. Our guide Eddie was very helpful and the places visited were interesting. Would recommend this trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Cat was a fantastic guide! He was very knowledgable and entertaining. I learned so much from Cat. Can't recommend it enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

summa cum laude for our guide ,Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a good time. wanted to spend more time in Belfast. The drive is about 2.5 hours each way. The guide did a great job talking about the conflict. Would go again but maybe a 2 day tour to cut down on the drive time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day with a fantastic tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was awesome - our guide was wonderful and really knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful day, tour guide had great information on the history of Northern Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very interesting and informative. Patrick shared a lot of his knowledge of Irish culture and history. The HOHO in Belfast which was included also was very informative and we toured the entire city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous day trip from Dublin. It was a lovely small group with a very Irish Guide who was both interesting and fun and made the trip very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Bealfast is not so beatiful to visit!! But the guide david was so excelent person and guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Trip was most informative, driver was very knowledgeable. Dan and Lurlene, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

All my Extreme Ireland Trips were Fantastic, You get to see so much as well, without feeling rushed...Belfast is something to see, another side of Ireland not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I really loved this trip, going through Ireland, seeing the countryside was great. Belfast is a city that leaves an impact... absolutely a must see. Our guide, Russ, is absolutely a fantastic guy with a great knowledge about Ireland, very helpful, speaking a very clear English (which is rare in Ireland). All in all, this trip is a must, great value for money and highly recommend to anybody who wanna see more of Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Facinating trip. Wonderful day. Would go again!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great historical tour on the conflicts of Northern Ireland. Bonus was visiting Saint Patrick's grave in Downpatrick.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was excellent. The trip went very quickly, but was well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was really interesting to see the peace walls and hear the stories. Well worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day travelling from Dublin to Belfast. The mini coach was excellent. I think it was much better
in a small group. our driver Eddie made the day, his informative commentary and knowledge of the area made it so much more enjoyable.
Eddie also allowed my partner and I to stay at the Titanic exhibition, and catch the group after lunch.
This was fantastic.
Thanks again

Wayne and Susan - Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was knowledgable. Bus was new and comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Had a fabulous time. Mathew was very informative. Microphone didn't work very well

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was good but different itinery than what is on the Viator website, instead of stopping at Drogheda on the way up, we stopped at Downpatrick on the way back.

From USD $ 50.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299BELFAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message