4.5 star rating: Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Belfast Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall it was a very good day. We lucked out with beautiful weather and so the drive was lovely. We enjoyed learning the history of Ireland. My only suggestion is to have more time on one's own in Belfast. The day did feel rushed and perhaps reallocating the time so that there is more than 1 and 1/2 hours in the city of Belfast would be more enjoyable. It was difficult to have lunch and see much of anything and be back to the bus in 11/2 hours. That said, touring the peace walls and driving through the city was very informative and we were all glad we went..

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great historical tour on the conflicts of Northern Ireland. Bonus was visiting Saint Patrick's grave in Downpatrick.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was excellent. The trip went very quickly, but was well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was really interesting to see the peace walls and hear the stories. Well worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day travelling from Dublin to Belfast. The mini coach was excellent. I think it was much better
in a small group. our driver Eddie made the day, his informative commentary and knowledge of the area made it so much more enjoyable.
Eddie also allowed my partner and I to stay at the Titanic exhibition, and catch the group after lunch.
This was fantastic.
Thanks again

Wayne and Susan - Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was knowledgable. Bus was new and comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Had a fabulous time. Mathew was very informative. Microphone didn't work very well

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was good but different itinery than what is on the Viator website, instead of stopping at Drogheda on the way up, we stopped at Downpatrick on the way back.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The Belfast day trip is a nice opportunity to visit Belfast while staying in Dublin. The trip is pretty good organised and our guide Patrick gave us a lot of historical background on the the Troubles. The free time in Belfast was maybe a bit too short. (Would have preferred to have more time to explore the city by myself). All in general I can recommand this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great one day tour. Very knowledge and friendly tour guide. Visited different sites from the ones advertised. Still a very enjoyable day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very informative
It was a good tour to get a taste of Belfast

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip from Dublin to Belfast was full of interesting sights. Gabriel our guide was extremely knowledgeable. The only problem on the whole tour was time. Which always seems to be a problem when you are having a good time. Thank you Gab. and viator. Isabel Spratt / Margaret Fox Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Extreme Ireland should start thinking of changing their little coaches .yet very good guide and driver

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great trip to Belfast. Driver was very knowledgeable. Good value for the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed our day trip to Belfast very much. Our driver/guide Jim was excellent. He was knowledgeable, humorous and polite and made the trip a lot of fun. The only disappointment with the tour was we had only one and one half hours in Belfast City Center. That certainly was not enough time to both eat lunch (everywhere was very busy as it was 1:00pm on a weekday) and see a bit of the city. There were other "quick stops" which we never left the bus to see that in my opinion, could easily have been excluded which would have given at least another half hour to an hour in Belfast.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour guide, Jim, was very good. I would recommend him to you. I was impressed with Belfast, although not necessarily in a positive way. Belfast, from a US citizen's perspective is still very tense....the feelings of mistrust are palpable. The side trips to the castle, St. Patrick's centre were good stops and well worth the pictures. We didn't have enough time to really explore all of the possible sites to see in the Titantic area; we spent 15-20 minutes at the center and didn't get a chance to see the museum. I would recommend the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was an interesting look at the recent issues between the loyalists and the rebels. There could have been more specifics on what happened where, but in general it was very enlightening. Also covered were some areas connected to St Patrick - a good thing to see. Our tour guide, Liam, was very knowledgeable and added some interesting facts to the regular information available.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good trip to understand Ireland.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was a very interesting and thorough tour. The bus driver, Cat, was very informative and we learned a lot. We saw all of Belfast and had the opportunity to eat at the Crown Pub on our own and walk around for a while. A totally different atmosphere from Dublin. So glad I went.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed the experience and our driver was well informed. I wish that we could have seen more in Belfast and less in the Dublin area. We were in Ireland and Dublin for three weeks and some of the information was a repeat for us since we had been exploring the Dublin area as well as other places throughout Ireland. We truly enjoyed our journey in Ireland and are hoping to come back for The Gathering next year. We also want to drive up to Belfast for a few days to explore some of the places the tour could not.
Thank you and if we have need to use a tour company again, we will surely come your way and recommend your services to anyone coming to Dublin.
Best Regards.
Joe and Karen Mattingly

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This tour was a very good choice. Our guide Jim gave us many interesting stories and informations about the history of Ireland as well as the present features. What a beautiful language in it! I have already recommended the tour to my friends!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It is a place not to miss when visiting Ireland!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Enter your review here. A very nice tour and our driver Eddie Collins was great.

From USD $ 50.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299BELFAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message