• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Belfast Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed our day trip to Belfast very much. Our driver/guide Jim was excellent. He was knowledgeable, humorous and polite and made the trip a lot of fun. The only disappointment with the tour was we had only one and one half hours in Belfast City Center. That certainly was not enough time to both eat lunch (everywhere was very busy as it was 1:00pm on a weekday) and see a bit of the city. There were other "quick stops" which we never left the bus to see that in my opinion, could easily have been excluded which would have given at least another half hour to an hour in Belfast.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour guide, Jim, was very good. I would recommend him to you. I was impressed with Belfast, although not necessarily in a positive way. Belfast, from a US citizen's perspective is still very tense....the feelings of mistrust are palpable. The side trips to the castle, St. Patrick's centre were good stops and well worth the pictures. We didn't have enough time to really explore all of the possible sites to see in the Titantic area; we spent 15-20 minutes at the center and didn't get a chance to see the museum. I would recommend the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was an interesting look at the recent issues between the loyalists and the rebels. There could have been more specifics on what happened where, but in general it was very enlightening. Also covered were some areas connected to St Patrick - a good thing to see. Our tour guide, Liam, was very knowledgeable and added some interesting facts to the regular information available.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good trip to understand Ireland.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was a very interesting and thorough tour. The bus driver, Cat, was very informative and we learned a lot. We saw all of Belfast and had the opportunity to eat at the Crown Pub on our own and walk around for a while. A totally different atmosphere from Dublin. So glad I went.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed the experience and our driver was well informed. I wish that we could have seen more in Belfast and less in the Dublin area. We were in Ireland and Dublin for three weeks and some of the information was a repeat for us since we had been exploring the Dublin area as well as other places throughout Ireland. We truly enjoyed our journey in Ireland and are hoping to come back for The Gathering next year. We also want to drive up to Belfast for a few days to explore some of the places the tour could not.
Thank you and if we have need to use a tour company again, we will surely come your way and recommend your services to anyone coming to Dublin.
Best Regards.
Joe and Karen Mattingly

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This tour was a very good choice. Our guide Jim gave us many interesting stories and informations about the history of Ireland as well as the present features. What a beautiful language in it! I have already recommended the tour to my friends!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It is a place not to miss when visiting Ireland!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Enter your review here. A very nice tour and our driver Eddie Collins was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Very interesting. The peace walls, The Crown
Pub and the new Titanic museum were very
interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Nice and informative tour guide/bus driver. Good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

I thought the trip was excellant. The guide/driver was very informative .He made several stops on the way to Belfast to visit points of interest. I would recommend this trip as a great way to get the flavour of Belfast.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour guide was good that s the good point of that trip. The bus was beat up, but would be worst in other parts of the world.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Extreme Ireland Guide "JIM" was a very personable guy. He had a lot of knowledge and was happy to share it..

From USD $ 63.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299BELFAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message