4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Belfast Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Bealfast is not so beatiful to visit!! But the guide david was so excelent person and guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Trip was most informative, driver was very knowledgeable. Dan and Lurlene, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

All my Extreme Ireland Trips were Fantastic, You get to see so much as well, without feeling rushed...Belfast is something to see, another side of Ireland not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I really loved this trip, going through Ireland, seeing the countryside was great. Belfast is a city that leaves an impact... absolutely a must see. Our guide, Russ, is absolutely a fantastic guy with a great knowledge about Ireland, very helpful, speaking a very clear English (which is rare in Ireland). All in all, this trip is a must, great value for money and highly recommend to anybody who wanna see more of Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Facinating trip. Wonderful day. Would go again!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was really interesting to see the peace walls and hear the stories. Well worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day travelling from Dublin to Belfast. The mini coach was excellent. I think it was much better
in a small group. our driver Eddie made the day, his informative commentary and knowledge of the area made it so much more enjoyable.
Eddie also allowed my partner and I to stay at the Titanic exhibition, and catch the group after lunch.
This was fantastic.
Thanks again

Wayne and Susan - Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was knowledgable. Bus was new and comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Had a fabulous time. Mathew was very informative. Microphone didn't work very well

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was good but different itinery than what is on the Viator website, instead of stopping at Drogheda on the way up, we stopped at Downpatrick on the way back.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The Belfast day trip is a nice opportunity to visit Belfast while staying in Dublin. The trip is pretty good organised and our guide Patrick gave us a lot of historical background on the the Troubles. The free time in Belfast was maybe a bit too short. (Would have preferred to have more time to explore the city by myself). All in general I can recommand this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great one day tour. Very knowledge and friendly tour guide. Visited different sites from the ones advertised. Still a very enjoyable day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very informative
It was a good tour to get a taste of Belfast

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip from Dublin to Belfast was full of interesting sights. Gabriel our guide was extremely knowledgeable. The only problem on the whole tour was time. Which always seems to be a problem when you are having a good time. Thank you Gab. and viator. Isabel Spratt / Margaret Fox Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Extreme Ireland should start thinking of changing their little coaches .yet very good guide and driver

From USD $ 57.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299BELFAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message