4.5 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Belfast Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

All my Extreme Ireland Trips were Fantastic, You get to see so much as well, without feeling rushed...Belfast is something to see, another side of Ireland not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I really loved this trip, going through Ireland, seeing the countryside was great. Belfast is a city that leaves an impact... absolutely a must see. Our guide, Russ, is absolutely a fantastic guy with a great knowledge about Ireland, very helpful, speaking a very clear English (which is rare in Ireland). All in all, this trip is a must, great value for money and highly recommend to anybody who wanna see more of Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Facinating trip. Wonderful day. Would go again!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day travelling from Dublin to Belfast. The mini coach was excellent. I think it was much better
in a small group. our driver Eddie made the day, his informative commentary and knowledge of the area made it so much more enjoyable.
Eddie also allowed my partner and I to stay at the Titanic exhibition, and catch the group after lunch.
This was fantastic.
Thanks again

Wayne and Susan - Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was knowledgable. Bus was new and comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Had a fabulous time. Mathew was very informative. Microphone didn't work very well

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was good but different itinery than what is on the Viator website, instead of stopping at Drogheda on the way up, we stopped at Downpatrick on the way back.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The Belfast day trip is a nice opportunity to visit Belfast while staying in Dublin. The trip is pretty good organised and our guide Patrick gave us a lot of historical background on the the Troubles. The free time in Belfast was maybe a bit too short. (Would have preferred to have more time to explore the city by myself). All in general I can recommand this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great one day tour. Very knowledge and friendly tour guide. Visited different sites from the ones advertised. Still a very enjoyable day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very informative
It was a good tour to get a taste of Belfast

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip from Dublin to Belfast was full of interesting sights. Gabriel our guide was extremely knowledgeable. The only problem on the whole tour was time. Which always seems to be a problem when you are having a good time. Thank you Gab. and viator. Isabel Spratt / Margaret Fox Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Extreme Ireland should start thinking of changing their little coaches .yet very good guide and driver

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great trip to Belfast. Driver was very knowledgeable. Good value for the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed our day trip to Belfast very much. Our driver/guide Jim was excellent. He was knowledgeable, humorous and polite and made the trip a lot of fun. The only disappointment with the tour was we had only one and one half hours in Belfast City Center. That certainly was not enough time to both eat lunch (everywhere was very busy as it was 1:00pm on a weekday) and see a bit of the city. There were other "quick stops" which we never left the bus to see that in my opinion, could easily have been excluded which would have given at least another half hour to an hour in Belfast.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour guide, Jim, was very good. I would recommend him to you. I was impressed with Belfast, although not necessarily in a positive way. Belfast, from a US citizen's perspective is still very tense....the feelings of mistrust are palpable. The side trips to the castle, St. Patrick's centre were good stops and well worth the pictures. We didn't have enough time to really explore all of the possible sites to see in the Titantic area; we spent 15-20 minutes at the center and didn't get a chance to see the museum. I would recommend the trip.

From USD $ 60.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299BELFAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message