4.5 star rating: Recommended 533 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 533 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour despite a blown tire on the way. The tour guide Joey handled the incident well by giving us extra time at a tourist site and dealt with random questions from a tour member very professionally.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this tour. Amazingly the added trip to Cashiel castle was a very moving experience for the beauty of the old castle grounds and surrounding land. The visit to Cork seemed rushed and would have benefited from choosing one historical site to visit such as the Bell tower that was mentioned. Blarney Castle and the grounds was also a wonderful experience. Our guide Barry was knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Phil our tour guide was a very entertaining and fun tour guide. Enjoyed sitting back and relaxing as someone else drove us to Blarney Castle. Made a pit stop on way there to grab some coffee and breakfast. Arrived at the castle and found it to be quiet at the time. We got there ahead of the cruise ship tours and most other tours. We arrived and were able to head straight to the Blarney Stone and only had about 10 people in front of us. Very short wait to kiss the stone which gave us more time to explore the grounds at the castle. Went into Cork after the castle but the Wifey and I decided to grab some food at a pub recommended by Phil instead of exploring. We could have had food at Blarney Castle but we were too busy exploring. So can't say too much about Cork. It's a long day so be prepared. Left Dublinfrom by the Molly Malone statue around 7am and got back around 7. Very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone wanting to see Blarney Castle and let someone else drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fantastic tour guide Phil! The whole tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I'm very happy I took this tour, it definitely made seeing the sites fun and easy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Blarney is a must see. Not just to kiss the Blarney Stone, but to tour the grounds and do some shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was very happy with the amount of time we were allowed at each site, and the guide was phenomenal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plenty of time to wander the castle - great recommendation what to see and do in Cork!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our bus driver, Gerard, was outstanding! He made sure to offer restroom and snack stops along the way and also spoke to us via P.A. System on the bus, telling us about the sights out our windows. We stopped early at the Rock of Cashel St. Patrick's Rock while it was shrouded in fog What a fascinating place with rich history and many photo opportunities. From there we headed to Blarney and had more than enough time at the castle so we walked to the Blarney Castle Hotel for a lovely, home cooked lunch. We finished the day with a couple hours in the city of Cork before heading back to Dublin. This is a don't miss tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great way to spend the day and see the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a rainy day unfortunately so didn't want to peruse the grounds as much as I would have in clearer weather. Stairs climbing up were a bit slippery and sinch I'm already so full of Blarney I chose not to kiss the stone. It was a fun day regardless and I would go back ..preferably in warmer weather. Joseph our driver was wonderfully entertaining and knowledgable. I would ask for him again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Not much to do in Cork but it was totally worth it to see Blarney Castle and the Rock of Cashel! Tour guide was friendly and bus was clean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely wonderful! Our driver Phil was engaging, funny, and made the whole experience very memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip to Blarney Castle was excellent. We really enjoyed driving through Ireland and seeing more of the country than just Dublin. We only wish that we'd had more time at each destination. Our tour guide/driver was very friendly. I only wish we'd been able to sit closer to him and ask more questions. And when 2 members of our group were repeatedly late getting back, he acted very calm and professional about the situation. I admit that it was very frustrating for us, losing nearly 30 minutes of tour time waiting for 2 inconsiderate people that couldn't get back to the van on time. I would suggest that the drivers get phone numbers for people, to call if they don't get back in time.
Overall though, it was great. Blarney Castle was a lot of fun, I wouldn't have minded spending all of my time there. Thanks for a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Guide was very professional and provided us with a wealth of information concerning the history of Ireland. Transportation was comfortable. This trip is worth it for anyone vacationing in Ireland that wants to get out of Dublin and see the countryside and some of the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Mac, our tour guide was very helpful.
Easy spot to meet for the tour - the Blarney Stone is anticlimactic - in my opinion - but the castle grounds were beautiful!
Cork was great. We went to the 'English Market' - a must see! Mac brought us to a church where we were able to climb and ring the bells.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This excursion was fantastic ...... although a long day we were extremely entertained by our guide Barry who made this trip an excursion to remember !! I recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and knowledgeable tour guide, beautiful scenery and a great opportunity to visit Cork. Well worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day trip. Phil the tour guide was wonderful, caring about our comfort and very knowledgeable about the area. Can be confusing in the am to find the right bus. Wear walking shoes and the steps up to the stone can be tough. The Mill was great for lunch and the shopping was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Phil was our guide...offered so many great tips. Very informative, cheerful, funny and had made sure everyone was having a good time. Highly recommend this tour and if you can request Phil, do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We went on this tour in October 2014. My sister and I went on this tour together and we had a great day. The guide was full of soo much knowledge and was a fun addition to the tour, with singing songs along the way.
The day we went, was lovely and sunny, which made the day brilliant. We stopped off at many places including -
Blarney Castle - If like me you are scared of heights, this is def something you would not like. I climbed up the top using twisty windy steps and then got to the top which was so open. I hated it!! The gardens were lovely.
The Rock of Cashel - This was a nice place to stop off at. It is a church/cathedral ruins. Nice to look around and with great views of the countryside.
Cork - A nice city to walk around. With lots to see. We especially liked the English Market. An indoor food/stalls market.
It was a long day but that's what we expected any way. There were many stops along the way for loo/refreshments if you wanted to.
I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 63.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message