4.5 star rating: Recommended 477 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 477 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Phil was our guide...offered so many great tips. Very informative, cheerful, funny and had made sure everyone was having a good time. Highly recommend this tour and if you can request Phil, do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We went on this tour in October 2014. My sister and I went on this tour together and we had a great day. The guide was full of soo much knowledge and was a fun addition to the tour, with singing songs along the way.
The day we went, was lovely and sunny, which made the day brilliant. We stopped off at many places including -
Blarney Castle - If like me you are scared of heights, this is def something you would not like. I climbed up the top using twisty windy steps and then got to the top which was so open. I hated it!! The gardens were lovely.
The Rock of Cashel - This was a nice place to stop off at. It is a church/cathedral ruins. Nice to look around and with great views of the countryside.
Cork - A nice city to walk around. With lots to see. We especially liked the English Market. An indoor food/stalls market.
It was a long day but that's what we expected any way. There were many stops along the way for loo/refreshments if you wanted to.
I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was perfect. The blarney castle tour was a once in a life time experience. our guide sarah was what made the tour wonderful. she gave a outstanding talk on everthing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth to check out. I enjoyed the individual activities time, so we all can to do what we wanted. Our guide Sarah was great! Very knowledgeable and loved her sense of humor! Was lucky to have her. Very socialable and down to earth.

Zee
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The day trip to Cork was great. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The Blarmey Castle was a nice experience. Climbing the stairs isnt for everyone though. They are narrow and steep but once you get to the top the views are magnificent. Cork is very quaint compared to Dublin. We even stopped at a local pub for a drink. Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it want to go back the castle was what I wanted to see in its old glory
Make sure you give yourself time to go shopping at the woolen mill

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even the wet Irish weather couldn't dampen this day. Excellent all round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide who knew a great deal of history of the locations visited, but was also able to speak to Irish history in-between locations. We are glad we took part in this tour, and would most certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. Our driver, Shane, was a delight. Funny, charming, full of wonderful stories. And of course, safe. Cashel was gorgeous. Blarney is an experience everyone should have. And Cork is charming in their very "we're-not-Dublin!" Kind of way. Highly recommended.

Chito
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was fantastic and very informative! Thank you Eddie!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a very good trip . The guide was very friendly, pretty familiar and always recommending the best places to go eat, shop or for a walk. Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Bud was incredible. He made the tour extremely fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fun, interesting, and moved along at a good pace. Not too fast for the older members of our group though. Blarney Stone is at the top of a 130 foot castle, take your time getting up. No hurry. Everyone was very nice and the tour was super interesting!

From USD $ 60.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message