4.5 star rating: Recommended 578 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 578 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a wonderful experience! The tour guide was great and the ride was a comfortable and interesting one. Be advised it is somewhat of a drive from Dublin to the Blarney stone but there are a few rest stops along the way. Overall a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OMG - this was such a great day. Our tour guide - Joseph Patrick was entertaining, informative, mindful, hilarious - everything!! Blarney Castle and surrounds are beautiful !!! I would have much preferred to stay longer there than visit Cork.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous tour with our guide!! He gave us important info as we made the journey but didn't talk excessively or unnecessarily. Really awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our trip to Blarney castle was great... My sister is 80 years old but she was such a trooper. Climbed to the top of the castle to kiss the Blarney stone.. Our bus driver plus being the tour guide was so fun.. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative and funny. We went with the Paddy's Paddywagon tour. Cough was a beautiful costal town to walk around. Cork was a bit busy and mostly for shopping. Blarney Castle was breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was such an awesome trip. we started off by going to the Rock of Cashel which was breath taking. it was a little cold and windy, but it was so worth it. we then set off for Cork City center where we did a little shopping around and ate lunch. lastly we went to the Blarney Castle. we were given about two hours to d as we pleased. I practically ran to kiss the stone the line wasn't too bad but walking up to the top is a little scary. definitely not something for those who are scared of heights. i cant wait to go on some of my other tours i have booked through viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and the driver was a hoot. Love to chat and knew how to keep everyone amused. Have kissed the blarney stone now and no need to return. We worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Gerard, our guide, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Left on time and returned on time with no feeling of being rushed. Highly recommend this tour. There's a lot more to see at Blarney Castle than the stone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out and bus driver Phil very informative but could do with a lil singing lessons ( Lol )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barry was an absolutely great tour guide, full of humor, wit and great info on Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great driver and tour guide! I never knew how beautiful the Blarney Castle was until this trip. Yes, we kissed the Blarney Stone, which was fun, but I also thoroughly enjoyed the grounds of the castle. Stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wayne was our tour guide and he was phenomenal. He was funny and had the bus in stitches. He was also every knowledgeable. What a great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The BEST company to tour with!! Extreme Irish tours is amazing! The driver was entertaining, gave us plenty of time at each stop, and was a wonderful driver! The trips are long but WELL WORTH THE MONEY! I would totally book this trip again! Ask for Joseph Mullagan if you book! Fantastic man!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pleasant tour full of Irish taste.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. Too bad weather was so rainy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip! The sites Cashel, Blarney and Cork were well worth the travel time. When you get to Blarney, don't spend the whole time at the castle: be sure to explore the gardens as well the Poison Garden and the Druid sites especially. Our tour guide, Shawn, was fantastic, making the trip entertaining, really funny and super informative. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, excellent guide Jerard very knowledgable and accommodating! Castles were incredible and surprisingly not much of a crowd the days we went. Worth every penny, you'd easily blow through the money the tour costed in Dublin on a cab. No admission or hidden fee. Unreal day we won't forget

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jamie, you were the best guide ever! I had so much fun getting to see the country side as we made our way down to Kiss the Blarney Stone! It was so much fun and we learned SO MUCH! The tour guide made this trip so great and I met some amazing people from all over the world! Cork was spectacular and we had a great adventure! This tour is well worth the money! It's a long day of laughter and good craic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and excellent tour guide! Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful day. Rock of Cashel, Blarney Castle and Stone, and Cork were super. Sarah is an excellent bus driver and made the long drive entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sara was amazing. Knowledgable, friendly outgoing. Great driver. Lots of time at stops.
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 64.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message