• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 295 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 295 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was absoultly breath taking!! Very nice accommodating guide, we traveled with our 1 year old daughter and our guide was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Worth every single penny!! The ride to Cork was exciting and full of fun facts and knowledge by our tour guide! Michael was personably and friendly, it was like traveling with an old friend. I would without a doubt book more tours like this as it went far beyond exceeding my expectations. If you're looking for a fun day out, full of history and full immersion in Ireland, then this trip is for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was very informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best day trip we have ever taken, there were only four of us and the tour guide was amazing. It was a relaxed trip, and very informative. Blarney castle was amazing and the whole trip was like being privately chauffeured around Ireland. We were never rushed or treated like the large overbooked tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Although it was a long day, it was well worth it. The tour bus and guide were top notch. The route and commentary were spectacular. What a bargain for the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent guide, well organised, interesting sites visited ,good comfortable transport, adequate time at all sites.
Would thoroughly advise others to do this trip.
Alistair and Lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I finally got to check off an item I have had on my bucket list for 30 years, kissing the Blareny Stone! Another wonderful tour with our tour guide Joseph. We stopped at Cashell Rock, Blarney Castle and Cork on this tour. The park that Blarney castle is in is beautiful and there are a few different sites to see there including the wishing steps, caves, and irish gardens. We also stopped in the biggest Irish good store in the world and picked up some gifts for our family and friends. Joseph was so entertaining, funny and just a joy to spend a day with! This was a great tour I would recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip to Blarney Castle was wonderful! Our guide Wayne was a font of information and presented historical facts in a most pleasant way. He thoroughly engaged everyone on the bus. His energy level was amazing for the full 12 hours of the tour. I will recommend this service to all my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything was perfect and wonderful. Tour far exceeded my expectations! Tour guide was insightful and funny! Had a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My son loved Blarney Castle. Great trip. The tour guide, Paul, was very informative. Loved his stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

it was everything i wanted and at a great price. We were lucky with the weather too which helped, plenty of time to see everything although would of liked some more time at blarney castle. a great way of having a extra taste of Ireland, driver was friendly and full of lots of interesting facts. would go again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! Our driver was entertaining and very informative. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We didn't get to see much of Rock of Cashel, because the winds were to strong. But it was an amazing trip. Blarney is more beautiful than I could have imagine and our guide was both informative and funny! Great company, wish I had more time to take other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was very happy with this tour, guide was entertaining, helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed the trip and got to do things I was interested in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Although this is a long full day trip, it was very worthwhile! Our driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. We took a lunch a long, but there were stops to get food and eat as well. The Rock of Cashel was very interesting. Our driver stopped for a great photo opportunity a short distance away on our approach. The Blarney Stone and Castle grounds were wonderful. I had a bad left ankle and I was able to make the climb. Our driver gave us more time at Blarney and a little less time in Cork, which worked out perfectly. We had plenty of time to eat and have a pint before heading back. We enjoyed the whole day, but it is long and people sleep on the way back and on the way to the first stop. Very worthwhile!

From USD $ 78.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message