4.5 star rating: Recommended 558 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 558 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip! The sites Cashel, Blarney and Cork were well worth the travel time. When you get to Blarney, don't spend the whole time at the castle: be sure to explore the gardens as well the Poison Garden and the Druid sites especially. Our tour guide, Shawn, was fantastic, making the trip entertaining, really funny and super informative. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, excellent guide Jerard very knowledgable and accommodating! Castles were incredible and surprisingly not much of a crowd the days we went. Worth every penny, you'd easily blow through the money the tour costed in Dublin on a cab. No admission or hidden fee. Unreal day we won't forget

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jamie, you were the best guide ever! I had so much fun getting to see the country side as we made our way down to Kiss the Blarney Stone! It was so much fun and we learned SO MUCH! The tour guide made this trip so great and I met some amazing people from all over the world! Cork was spectacular and we had a great adventure! This tour is well worth the money! It's a long day of laughter and good craic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and excellent tour guide! Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful day. Rock of Cashel, Blarney Castle and Stone, and Cork were super. Sarah is an excellent bus driver and made the long drive entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sara was amazing. Knowledgable, friendly outgoing. Great driver. Lots of time at stops.
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one of my favorite tours in Ireland. I almost didn't book this one but I am really glad I did. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful, thanks - lots of fun, especially the Rock of Cashel. Nice tour guide, nice people, nice bus, nice schedule. Viator is awesome and I've just booked another trip for Scotland next week. I'm recommending Viator to everyone as the quality and reliability is so high! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful info from driver! Interesting and delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Liam was a great tour guide and driver who told us great stories and history on our trip. Cashel was gorgeous and Blarney Castle and gardens are absolutely beautiful. It rained a little and a cruise ship was in so the wait to kiss the stone was over an hour. Really enjoyed the trip and sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Our driver was awesome, provided historical information and jokes. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic day tour! Our driver Was great, he sang Irish songs and filled us in on interesting historical facts on the trip there and back. The only fall back of the day was the luxury coach......it was really a van and we got stuck in the very back a tight space, knees in my throat and no window to look out. My advice is get there early and avoid sitting in the back of this coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour despite a blown tire on the way. The tour guide Joey handled the incident well by giving us extra time at a tourist site and dealt with random questions from a tour member very professionally.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this tour. Amazingly the added trip to Cashiel castle was a very moving experience for the beauty of the old castle grounds and surrounding land. The visit to Cork seemed rushed and would have benefited from choosing one historical site to visit such as the Bell tower that was mentioned. Blarney Castle and the grounds was also a wonderful experience. Our guide Barry was knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Phil our tour guide was a very entertaining and fun tour guide. Enjoyed sitting back and relaxing as someone else drove us to Blarney Castle. Made a pit stop on way there to grab some coffee and breakfast. Arrived at the castle and found it to be quiet at the time. We got there ahead of the cruise ship tours and most other tours. We arrived and were able to head straight to the Blarney Stone and only had about 10 people in front of us. Very short wait to kiss the stone which gave us more time to explore the grounds at the castle. Went into Cork after the castle but the Wifey and I decided to grab some food at a pub recommended by Phil instead of exploring. We could have had food at Blarney Castle but we were too busy exploring. So can't say too much about Cork. It's a long day so be prepared. Left Dublinfrom by the Molly Malone statue around 7am and got back around 7. Very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone wanting to see Blarney Castle and let someone else drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fantastic tour guide Phil! The whole tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I'm very happy I took this tour, it definitely made seeing the sites fun and easy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Blarney is a must see. Not just to kiss the Blarney Stone, but to tour the grounds and do some shopping.

From USD $ 62.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message