• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 299 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was very happy with this tour, guide was entertaining, helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed the trip and got to do things I was interested in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Although this is a long full day trip, it was very worthwhile! Our driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. We took a lunch a long, but there were stops to get food and eat as well. The Rock of Cashel was very interesting. Our driver stopped for a great photo opportunity a short distance away on our approach. The Blarney Stone and Castle grounds were wonderful. I had a bad left ankle and I was able to make the climb. Our driver gave us more time at Blarney and a little less time in Cork, which worked out perfectly. We had plenty of time to eat and have a pint before heading back. We enjoyed the whole day, but it is long and people sleep on the way back and on the way to the first stop. Very worthwhile!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour guide, but for me, not enough time in Cork.My ancestors are from there and unfortunately the time available to explore was limited to grabbing lunch and window shopping down the main street where the bus stopped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Strongly recommend this tour for a Sunday because of the traffic is so light. This is a great all day tour from Dublin starting at 6:50 AM. We rode in a 12 seat van and the guide was excellent. At the start, he gave us a detailed schedule for the day and then let us relax or sleep. It was a two hour drive to our first break then a short drive to Blarney Castle. Plenty of time at Blarney Castle and for lunch. Of course, it was December and there were no lines at Blarney Castle. We then went to Cork for shopping. Not much to see in Cork, but it was a nice break. The indoor shopping mall had free bathrooms. The Rock of Cashel was a surprisingly interesting even though I had not heard of it before. After the Rock of Cashel, we had a nice break at a pub followed by the drive back to Dublin. We would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved our tour guide, Phil. The Blarney Castle and the Rock of Cashel were amazing. Could have skipped visiting the city of Cork to spend more time at the other places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was very informative and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was very informative and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very good value with well balanced time at each stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

AWESOME

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would reccomend this tour to anyone!
Educational, fun and some of the most beautiful places around. Our tour gudie Bud was an A+++++.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful tour in a wonderful place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour! Jim, our guide, had a very pleasant voice and knew so much history and had lots of amusing anecdotes. He was very patient as we had a fussy toddler in our bus that day and his calm demeanor set the tone for the group. He softly played beautiful Irish music as we traveled through the countryside. We especially loved seeing the Rock of Cashel and exploring the lovely grounds at Blarney Castle. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide and driver

From USD $ 78.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message