5 star rating: Highly Recommended 371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the bus tour trip we had the pleaure of taking to Rock of Cahel, Cork and Blarney Castle.

our tour guide and driver Barry was very knowlegeable about Irish history and was one reason why the trip was a pleaure and a success.

We plan on coming back to Ireland as there is still so much more that we want to see of this beautiful country.

We would likd to thank our driver and tour guide Barry for a wonderful tripand a job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun trip sure a little corny kissing the stone but still fun.make sure to ask liam our tour guide to stop at his place on the way back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

From Dublin to Cashel, Cork, and Blarney Castle; our guide Barry also drove and narrated- I learned the history of Ireland, St. Patrick, and the local areas we visited. He lived in Cork and shared some Irish language- phrases we can use as well as interesting details about greetings, etc. that make it quite diferent from English. We have been on 3 bus excursions during this vacation, and this one was BY FAR the best.
He never asked for a gratuity, but received alot because he did an outstanding job. He was very funny too, saying, "The lights not getting any greener" when other drivers dawdled at a stoplight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a nice mix of countryside castle and town. On a limited amount if time it allowed you to see many things in a day. The highlight of our trip was our guide gerard. He was kind considerate and knowledgable. We loved him !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver/guide, David, was extremely knowledgable of the history of the areas we toured. This was a fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Blarney Castle tour was amazing. Our guide Laura was fantastic! She was really funny and made the trip very entertaining. The tour itself was great. We loved every minute of it. The Irish countryside is beautiful and it makes the drive go by fast. Laura was very knowledgeable with the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The driver was excellent and polite. He did everything to make our tour a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a "must" for our Ireland tour because we had our 10 year old twins with us and we wanted to show them the Blarney Castle where "if you kiss the stone, you get the gift of gab". Everybody knows the meeting place in Central Dublin where the buses are - make sure you ask where the Blarney Bus is because the other buses to other locations/tours (Giants Causeway, Moher tours) are also all there. We went there on a Thursday and so, the tour was not completely full. This was also nice because we did not have any long lines to line up to kiss the Blarney stone later. The first stop for us was actually at the Rock of Cashel and we had a nice cool weather with a rainbow in the view from the hill. Then, we were brought to the Blarney Castle where was had enough time to go around the grounds and take many pictures. The bus parks at a lot which is walking distance from the entrance, so make sure you ask guide for directions on where you have to meet and at what time. We enjoyed the historic Blarney Castle and were brought next to Cork where we had enough time to do some shopping and eat. A great day to see wonderful spots and a good organized tour to maximize your activities for the day! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome day out, highly recommended would have loved to have time to do more of the tours on offer with this company. Amazing value for money as your entry fees are included in te tour price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Gerard was an excellent driver and tour guide and was always willing to talk with us about any questions we had. Although it rained periodically, it was only during the times we were travelling in the bus and never interfered with our outings. There was plenty of time for each venue and enjoyed them all immensely. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic time on this tour. The guide was nice, friendly and informative. If you want to see a lot of Ireland, this is a great tour to take. My only complaint is that the weather was quite warm the day of our tour and so the vehicle got pretty hot and stuffy on the drive back to Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a very early start (6:50 AM) but absolutely worth it! It might have been a bit nicer to have more time in Cork, but we did have enough time to kiss the Blarney Stone and do a little bit of shopping. The Rock of Cashel was also very beautiful and something that I may not have ordinarily been able to see, so it was a nice end to our day. Our tour guide (Phil) was eccentric and extremely entertaining and knowledgeable about the area and my group and I enjoyed having him take us around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A memorable trip to the Irish countryside. The bus was prompt in departures and arrivals. The operator, Gabe, was knowledgeable and provided a great deal of information about the tour. Blarney Castle was impressive not only with the castle itself but with the gardens and surrounding grounds. Have a pint of Beamish or Murphy's in the local pub.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed the beautiful gardens on the grounds of Blarney Castle which were in full bloom. The castle is bigger than I thought and even tho I did not kiss the Blarney Stone (my husband says I already have the gift of gab) and a bit germaphobic, I did enjoy exploring.

From USD $ 75.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message