4.5 star rating: Recommended 402 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 402 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Our tour guide was a lovely man that showed us some really cool places! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience I would highly recommend. Tour guide was very good at telling the history of the area we were in, in brief and humorous stories, and was very entertaining over all. He also knew when to keep quiet and let us enjoy the scenery around us. Would do it again tomorrow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the things that made this tour was our driver Wayne. He made the travel time between stops very enjoyable. He knew how to mix his entertaining talk with some time to just enjoy the scenery. Each stop was very good. We knew how much time we had at each stop and when to be back.

My only thought was I would have liked a little more time at Blarney Castle due to the time we had to wait in line to "Kiss the Blarney Stone" The wait was not in anyway the fault of the tour company, but due to the volume of people who want to see the attraction.

I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a hassle-free way out of Dublin that allows you to see some of the beautiful Irish countryside as well as the tour stops. The Blarney Castle grounds are beautiful. Our guide, Liam, was fantastic! Overall, a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable. The castles involved in this tour were amazing. The scenery was spectacular. The tour guide was excellent, sang, and told wonderful stories. As the Irish say, "It was lovely."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

tour was great to see the blarney castle and stone- Eddi tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour (: bus, driver and locations :). Recommend adjusting itinerary to allow more time at Blarney castle i.e. say like 2-3 hours there. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well worth the cost and time. My grandsons and I had only three days in Dublin and this was a great choice for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth the climb just be careful of the small stairs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Ample time at each place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable trip cork is a lovely city and Blarney castle and grounds are lovely did kiss the blarney stone and got the photo looking really stupid lay on my back reaching to kiss ir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Me and my boyfriend very much enjoyed our tour to the countryside and landmarks. Although it rained and made the excursion less comfortable/convenient, we loved Joey (tour guide)! His singing of traditional songs and sharing interesting history/local trivia made this experience very memorable. Salante

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver (I think Bud is the correct name) was great in making the trip very enjoyable, with recorded music, some songs by himself, and an overall good temper, stories and jokes. I took the tour just because I wanted to visit Rock of Cashel. I got that and enjoyed Blarney as well, plus I could see how much the Irish fields in this region could be Tolkien's grounds for "La comarca" (The Shire). I thank previous reviewers for their comments led me to select this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the bus tour trip we had the pleaure of taking to Rock of Cahel, Cork and Blarney Castle.

our tour guide and driver Barry was very knowlegeable about Irish history and was one reason why the trip was a pleaure and a success.

We plan on coming back to Ireland as there is still so much more that we want to see of this beautiful country.

We would likd to thank our driver and tour guide Barry for a wonderful tripand a job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun trip sure a little corny kissing the stone but still fun.make sure to ask liam our tour guide to stop at his place on the way back

From USD $ 71.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message