4.5 star rating: Recommended 441 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 441 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Would have liked a little more time in Cork--really enjoyed the city--maybe an extra 1/2 hour?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I slept in on my scheduled day and the tour office was nice enough to change it for me for no charge. The driver was super friendly and pointed things out along the way and I now have the gift of gab!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were extramily lucky, beautifull weather for the beautiful seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was well organized and the tour guide/bus driver was very knowledgeable about the country and the sites that were visited. The distance travelled between Dublin and Cork is quite lengthy - so you might want to consider the train/bus tour option - or to even stay over in Cork and return with the bus trip the next day. That was an option that I didn't realize I could take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was superlative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour! Our tour guide, Philip English was wonderful! He was informative, funny and even sang some Irish folk songs. His favorite expression was "chillax". A great day of touring the sights blessed with a touch of good weather! We made the most of our day on our Irish vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic in spite of the weather ! Our driver and guide Gerard was so knowledgeable and a truly Irish man! A bonus in our trip was the rock of Cashel which we visited at the beginning of our trip, turn up to be a great decision because of the weather ! At Blarney we had a nice lunch at the old stables ! a must is a visit to the Woolen Mills

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great! Tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining, everything ran smoothly and on time. All around great day on our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. Enjoyed it all, driver terrific on his knowledge.
Blarney Castle truly magestic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Barry was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable and friendly, excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our tour guide Mac...he gave us great information on the history of Ireland. I feel we had plenty of free time to explore our stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful trip. Had a fantastic tour guide who was also our bus driver named Sarah from Extreme Ireland Day Tours. She did an amazing job of keeping us informed and organized as well as providing us with with a wonderfully interesting history narration as we went along. She was extremely knowledgeable, funny and personable, plus an excellent driver! Rock of Cashel was a must-see and Blarney Castle a fun excursion. Also had time to shop at Blarney woolen mill store ..a great addition. Thank you for a special trip. It is recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day ,the driver was great and gave us a good history lesson

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great day. A lot of info, great guide, great group of people!!!

From USD $ 69.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message