4.5 star rating: Recommended 391 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome day out, highly recommended would have loved to have time to do more of the tours on offer with this company. Amazing value for money as your entry fees are included in te tour price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Gerard was an excellent driver and tour guide and was always willing to talk with us about any questions we had. Although it rained periodically, it was only during the times we were travelling in the bus and never interfered with our outings. There was plenty of time for each venue and enjoyed them all immensely. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic time on this tour. The guide was nice, friendly and informative. If you want to see a lot of Ireland, this is a great tour to take. My only complaint is that the weather was quite warm the day of our tour and so the vehicle got pretty hot and stuffy on the drive back to Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a very early start (6:50 AM) but absolutely worth it! It might have been a bit nicer to have more time in Cork, but we did have enough time to kiss the Blarney Stone and do a little bit of shopping. The Rock of Cashel was also very beautiful and something that I may not have ordinarily been able to see, so it was a nice end to our day. Our tour guide (Phil) was eccentric and extremely entertaining and knowledgeable about the area and my group and I enjoyed having him take us around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A memorable trip to the Irish countryside. The bus was prompt in departures and arrivals. The operator, Gabe, was knowledgeable and provided a great deal of information about the tour. Blarney Castle was impressive not only with the castle itself but with the gardens and surrounding grounds. Have a pint of Beamish or Murphy's in the local pub.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed the beautiful gardens on the grounds of Blarney Castle which were in full bloom. The castle is bigger than I thought and even tho I did not kiss the Blarney Stone (my husband says I already have the gift of gab) and a bit germaphobic, I did enjoy exploring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved it! Our tour guide, Barry, was so much fun to listen to all day! He had fun filled facts about what we were seeing! The amount of time we spent at each stop was a good amount, too! You didn't really feeled rushed to get to the bus! Highly worth the money! And maybe you'll get lucky and get Barry as a tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I guide was excellent and has a vast knowledge of Ireland and its history, he answered all our questions and kept us happy all the time. Our coach broke down, we were so lucky that when that happened we were near a petrol station with a mini market, we just wait for about 30 mins and a new coach was sent so we could complete the rest of our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Must see !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Blarney Castel area is fabulous! A must do tour if one goes to Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a really good day with great weather which was a bonus. Barry our driver and guide was a good bloke and he shared lot's of stories and history as we drove along as well as a bit of Irish music. There was just the right amount of time at each stop. Blarney was definitely the highlight. Make sure you go on the walk where you see the witches stone, steps, fire etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed this tour. Nice variety of activities. Castles,green fields and snooping. Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth the trip. Driver highly informed and disciplined.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although it was an early bus, my children and I had a great time at all the stops. The Rock of Cashel, the Blarney Castle, Cork were all worth the trip. The driver was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and she made sure we learned a few Irish phrases to help us. =) Great value. =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Blarney Castle was amazing. It felt like going on an adventure, climbing up the spiral rock staircase, exploring the caves, walking through the gardens, and seeing waterfalls. Favorite thing I did while in Ireland.

From USD $ 73.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message