5 star rating: Highly Recommended 380 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed the beautiful gardens on the grounds of Blarney Castle which were in full bloom. The castle is bigger than I thought and even tho I did not kiss the Blarney Stone (my husband says I already have the gift of gab) and a bit germaphobic, I did enjoy exploring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved it! Our tour guide, Barry, was so much fun to listen to all day! He had fun filled facts about what we were seeing! The amount of time we spent at each stop was a good amount, too! You didn't really feeled rushed to get to the bus! Highly worth the money! And maybe you'll get lucky and get Barry as a tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I guide was excellent and has a vast knowledge of Ireland and its history, he answered all our questions and kept us happy all the time. Our coach broke down, we were so lucky that when that happened we were near a petrol station with a mini market, we just wait for about 30 mins and a new coach was sent so we could complete the rest of our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Must see !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Blarney Castel area is fabulous! A must do tour if one goes to Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a really good day with great weather which was a bonus. Barry our driver and guide was a good bloke and he shared lot's of stories and history as we drove along as well as a bit of Irish music. There was just the right amount of time at each stop. Blarney was definitely the highlight. Make sure you go on the walk where you see the witches stone, steps, fire etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed this tour. Nice variety of activities. Castles,green fields and snooping. Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth the trip. Driver highly informed and disciplined.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although it was an early bus, my children and I had a great time at all the stops. The Rock of Cashel, the Blarney Castle, Cork were all worth the trip. The driver was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and she made sure we learned a few Irish phrases to help us. =) Great value. =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Blarney Castle was amazing. It felt like going on an adventure, climbing up the spiral rock staircase, exploring the caves, walking through the gardens, and seeing waterfalls. Favorite thing I did while in Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide/driver Phil was AWESOME! He was so enthusiastic and had a wonderful singing voice. He was very knowledgeable and I wish he had taken us around the sites instead of leaving us to our own devices. It was great walking around by ourselves but having a partial tour would have been greatly appreciated. We also didn't have enough time at each location but it was a great introduction to each site and we know where we want to revisit on our next trip! Having a small group also added to our great experience. Phil also suggested great places for entertainment and food once we returned to Dublin. It was a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Our driver/tour guide Kevin was a very knowledgable and made the day enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this trip! Blarney was great! Had an awesome driver and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

EXCELLENT tour!! Colum was our bus driver and tour guide. He is HILARIOUS and made the trip so much fun. He told jokes, made you laugh and got all the people in the bus involved in discussion in between stops. Colum is probably the best tour guide I have ever experienced.

Blarney Castle is such an amazing place. You must go and see it (don't forget your camera because you will take hundreds of photos here!).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour started early and was a a good 12l hours. So educational, but our guide Barry maxe it more than fun. The coaches were quite comfy for the ride and the sights were extraordinary.

From USD $ 74.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message