4.5 star rating: Recommended 441 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 441 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good venue with beautiful gardens. Had to queue for 90 minutes of the 120 minute stopover so not much time to enjoy the rest of the place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip. Our driver / guide, "Mike" was AMAZING! So informative and funny and talented - stories to singing to jokes - he made the time on the road in between stops thoroughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an amazing 12 hour day that was well designed and thought out! Michael was the best tour guide we've ever had. He had a wealth of knowledge about the history of Ireland, told funny jokes and even sang us some traditional irish tunes. Perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! One of my favourite days! Our tour guide excelled in his love of his history and telling us so much as we visited such amazing places. He gave 200%!

Apollo
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A really enjoyable experience with a kissing of the Blarney Stone and a two-hour free
time in downtown Cork. Plus our bus driver kept us continuously amused with his many stories and his singing of Irish songs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rock of Cashel and Blarney castle are an absolute must when in Ireland. Very nicely organized. Of course the Blarney gardens are huge and you need at least half a day to explore them but don't forget to stop by the Blarney Woolen Mills. Despite the long drives the bus makes enough stops to stretch your legs, have a coffee or stop by the restrooms.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful castle worth visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was fantastic. Barry was a hoot, as we say in the US

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a wonderful trip...enjoyed the small towns....our tour guide, Wayne, was without a doubt the best tour guide I have ever had...he knew so much history and little details, and he was verrrry funny...made the tour a real delight...hope to get him on our next trip to Ireland...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Our tour guide was a lovely man that showed us some really cool places! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience I would highly recommend. Tour guide was very good at telling the history of the area we were in, in brief and humorous stories, and was very entertaining over all. He also knew when to keep quiet and let us enjoy the scenery around us. Would do it again tomorrow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the things that made this tour was our driver Wayne. He made the travel time between stops very enjoyable. He knew how to mix his entertaining talk with some time to just enjoy the scenery. Each stop was very good. We knew how much time we had at each stop and when to be back.

My only thought was I would have liked a little more time at Blarney Castle due to the time we had to wait in line to "Kiss the Blarney Stone" The wait was not in anyway the fault of the tour company, but due to the volume of people who want to see the attraction.

I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a hassle-free way out of Dublin that allows you to see some of the beautiful Irish countryside as well as the tour stops. The Blarney Castle grounds are beautiful. Our guide, Liam, was fantastic! Overall, a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable. The castles involved in this tour were amazing. The scenery was spectacular. The tour guide was excellent, sang, and told wonderful stories. As the Irish say, "It was lovely."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

tour was great to see the blarney castle and stone- Eddi tour guide was great.

From USD $ 69.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message