5 star rating: Highly Recommended 371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was so great. It was probably the best day of our vacation. The Blarney Castle and the Rock of Cashel were so fascinating. The whole trip was full of history. Our tour guide Mike was AWESOME! He told stories and shared the history of the places we were visiting. He also was hilarious and played great Irish music the whole way. Mike definitely made the trip even more fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day trip .. Well worth the early start... Kissing the Blarney Stone is a personal triumph. ( not for the faint hearted)..... But doable. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Blarney Castle and it's gardens are beautiful. be sure to check out the Wollen shop. Christy's pub has great Irish whiskeys and desserts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and Gabe was an awesome guide. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wayne was great guide. Learned a lot and had a great time. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was OUTSTANDING! It was a wonderful, coach trip from Dublin to Blarney Castle and then to Cork. NO crowds this time of year (late March 2014). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was absoultly breath taking!! Very nice accommodating guide, we traveled with our 1 year old daughter and our guide was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Worth every single penny!! The ride to Cork was exciting and full of fun facts and knowledge by our tour guide! Michael was personably and friendly, it was like traveling with an old friend. I would without a doubt book more tours like this as it went far beyond exceeding my expectations. If you're looking for a fun day out, full of history and full immersion in Ireland, then this trip is for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was very informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best day trip we have ever taken, there were only four of us and the tour guide was amazing. It was a relaxed trip, and very informative. Blarney castle was amazing and the whole trip was like being privately chauffeured around Ireland. We were never rushed or treated like the large overbooked tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Although it was a long day, it was well worth it. The tour bus and guide were top notch. The route and commentary were spectacular. What a bargain for the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent guide, well organised, interesting sites visited ,good comfortable transport, adequate time at all sites.
Would thoroughly advise others to do this trip.
Alistair and Lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I finally got to check off an item I have had on my bucket list for 30 years, kissing the Blareny Stone! Another wonderful tour with our tour guide Joseph. We stopped at Cashell Rock, Blarney Castle and Cork on this tour. The park that Blarney castle is in is beautiful and there are a few different sites to see there including the wishing steps, caves, and irish gardens. We also stopped in the biggest Irish good store in the world and picked up some gifts for our family and friends. Joseph was so entertaining, funny and just a joy to spend a day with! This was a great tour I would recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip to Blarney Castle was wonderful! Our guide Wayne was a font of information and presented historical facts in a most pleasant way. He thoroughly engaged everyone on the bus. His energy level was amazing for the full 12 hours of the tour. I will recommend this service to all my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything was perfect and wonderful. Tour far exceeded my expectations! Tour guide was insightful and funny! Had a wonderful time!

From USD $ 75.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message