4.5 star rating: Recommended 493 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 493 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Blarney Castle tour was amazing. Our guide Laura was fantastic! She was really funny and made the trip very entertaining. The tour itself was great. We loved every minute of it. The Irish countryside is beautiful and it makes the drive go by fast. Laura was very knowledgeable with the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The driver was excellent and polite. He did everything to make our tour a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a "must" for our Ireland tour because we had our 10 year old twins with us and we wanted to show them the Blarney Castle where "if you kiss the stone, you get the gift of gab". Everybody knows the meeting place in Central Dublin where the buses are - make sure you ask where the Blarney Bus is because the other buses to other locations/tours (Giants Causeway, Moher tours) are also all there. We went there on a Thursday and so, the tour was not completely full. This was also nice because we did not have any long lines to line up to kiss the Blarney stone later. The first stop for us was actually at the Rock of Cashel and we had a nice cool weather with a rainbow in the view from the hill. Then, we were brought to the Blarney Castle where was had enough time to go around the grounds and take many pictures. The bus parks at a lot which is walking distance from the entrance, so make sure you ask guide for directions on where you have to meet and at what time. We enjoyed the historic Blarney Castle and were brought next to Cork where we had enough time to do some shopping and eat. A great day to see wonderful spots and a good organized tour to maximize your activities for the day! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome day out, highly recommended would have loved to have time to do more of the tours on offer with this company. Amazing value for money as your entry fees are included in te tour price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Gerard was an excellent driver and tour guide and was always willing to talk with us about any questions we had. Although it rained periodically, it was only during the times we were travelling in the bus and never interfered with our outings. There was plenty of time for each venue and enjoyed them all immensely. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic time on this tour. The guide was nice, friendly and informative. If you want to see a lot of Ireland, this is a great tour to take. My only complaint is that the weather was quite warm the day of our tour and so the vehicle got pretty hot and stuffy on the drive back to Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a very early start (6:50 AM) but absolutely worth it! It might have been a bit nicer to have more time in Cork, but we did have enough time to kiss the Blarney Stone and do a little bit of shopping. The Rock of Cashel was also very beautiful and something that I may not have ordinarily been able to see, so it was a nice end to our day. Our tour guide (Phil) was eccentric and extremely entertaining and knowledgeable about the area and my group and I enjoyed having him take us around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A memorable trip to the Irish countryside. The bus was prompt in departures and arrivals. The operator, Gabe, was knowledgeable and provided a great deal of information about the tour. Blarney Castle was impressive not only with the castle itself but with the gardens and surrounding grounds. Have a pint of Beamish or Murphy's in the local pub.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed the beautiful gardens on the grounds of Blarney Castle which were in full bloom. The castle is bigger than I thought and even tho I did not kiss the Blarney Stone (my husband says I already have the gift of gab) and a bit germaphobic, I did enjoy exploring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved it! Our tour guide, Barry, was so much fun to listen to all day! He had fun filled facts about what we were seeing! The amount of time we spent at each stop was a good amount, too! You didn't really feeled rushed to get to the bus! Highly worth the money! And maybe you'll get lucky and get Barry as a tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I guide was excellent and has a vast knowledge of Ireland and its history, he answered all our questions and kept us happy all the time. Our coach broke down, we were so lucky that when that happened we were near a petrol station with a mini market, we just wait for about 30 mins and a new coach was sent so we could complete the rest of our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Must see !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Blarney Castel area is fabulous! A must do tour if one goes to Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a really good day with great weather which was a bonus. Barry our driver and guide was a good bloke and he shared lot's of stories and history as we drove along as well as a bit of Irish music. There was just the right amount of time at each stop. Blarney was definitely the highlight. Make sure you go on the walk where you see the witches stone, steps, fire etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed this tour. Nice variety of activities. Castles,green fields and snooping. Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth the trip. Driver highly informed and disciplined.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although it was an early bus, my children and I had a great time at all the stops. The Rock of Cashel, the Blarney Castle, Cork were all worth the trip. The driver was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and she made sure we learned a few Irish phrases to help us. =) Great value. =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Blarney Castle was amazing. It felt like going on an adventure, climbing up the spiral rock staircase, exploring the caves, walking through the gardens, and seeing waterfalls. Favorite thing I did while in Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide/driver Phil was AWESOME! He was so enthusiastic and had a wonderful singing voice. He was very knowledgeable and I wish he had taken us around the sites instead of leaving us to our own devices. It was great walking around by ourselves but having a partial tour would have been greatly appreciated. We also didn't have enough time at each location but it was a great introduction to each site and we know where we want to revisit on our next trip! Having a small group also added to our great experience. Phil also suggested great places for entertainment and food once we returned to Dublin. It was a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Our driver/tour guide Kevin was a very knowledgable and made the day enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this trip! Blarney was great! Had an awesome driver and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

EXCELLENT tour!! Colum was our bus driver and tour guide. He is HILARIOUS and made the trip so much fun. He told jokes, made you laugh and got all the people in the bus involved in discussion in between stops. Colum is probably the best tour guide I have ever experienced.

Blarney Castle is such an amazing place. You must go and see it (don't forget your camera because you will take hundreds of photos here!).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour started early and was a a good 12l hours. So educational, but our guide Barry maxe it more than fun. The coaches were quite comfy for the ride and the sights were extraordinary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Blarney Castle and Cork trip was such a fun day!
Each tour we took was well planned and organized. Happy we were able to stop along the way and see the different parts or Ireland that we would not be able to see if we just stayed in Dublin.

Kevin, our tour guide, did an excellent job! We would encourage anyone to see you guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Despite the windy, rainy weather this trip was fun and definitely worth it. Cork is a fun city, I would love to go back! We are really glad we took these two day trips (this and the cliffs of moher) Ireland would not have been the same. I believe we got a great experience of Ireland!

From USD $ 62.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CORK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message