• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Celtic Heritage Day Trip from Dublin: Boyne Valley, Hill of Tara and Loughcrew Celtic Tombs. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Day Trip!! Beautiful Country side combined with being very informative and educational. Saw many sites, but not too fast paced that it was not enjoyable. Tour guide was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide and driver

Jean W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide Russ was very good and made the day very interesting.We had a great day although the weather could have been better.the only drawback was the steep climb to the Celtic Tombs and would advise decent shoes especially when wet.
Russ knew his history and without this it would have been just another trip out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of the best tours we took while in Ireland. Highly recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of the best tours we took while in Ireland. Highly recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ross our tour guide made sure we had the most wonderful, informative and intimate experience on this tour. We enjoyed learning about the Celtic history of Ireland and appreciated Ross's passion for sharing as much info with us as possible. He catered to all the needs of the guests and made the trip fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was really fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Gabriel, blended history with each location we saw. The hike up to the celtic tombs was challenging (after a 12-day hiking tour) but the view was spectacular. I would definitely recommend this tour. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great Tour Guide and fun tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great trip! Lots of interesting history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was everything that was promised. I was completely satisfied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, awesome guide, well-paced tour. I have some awesome photos from this trip - so picturesque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely amazing tour! Tour guide was amazing, the scenery was amazing - just the whole experience was amazing. Ireland was just so beautiful! I would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing tour!! Friendly tour guide, beautiful countryside, and interesting history. I would do it again for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was our first time with Extreme Ireland. The tour guide was great! He was fun and really made the day interesting! He was extremely knowledgeable and really a nice guy. We had a lot to see this day, but really enjoyed it.

From USD $ 49.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CELTIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message