Insider's Guide to Dublin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 853 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marsi L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the BEST way to start our trip in Ireland! We were jetlagged, but hopped on the bus and took the whole tour without getting off to see the whole city. Then we kept riding and hopped on and off the various sights we really wanted to see. It was great!

Marilyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Quite fun. The drivers were knowledgeable, some more helpful than others. Less crowded buses tend to have more chatty drivers. This is by far the best way to get a sense of the city before embarking on foot.

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a brilliant way to see the city and obtain all the information about points of historical interest throughout Dublin.
It was also great value for money as you could hop on and off at will and explore the sights in greater detail as you wished and never had to wait more than a few minutes for the next bus to come along.
The audio information provided was first rate and had all the relevant historical input plus a Dubliner's unique insider knowledge of such events.
Our driver was extremely courteous and helpful and I would be happy to recommend this experience to anyone visiting Dublin, whether they be a foreign Visitor or a native of the Emerald Isle.
I would also like to recommend the Leprechaun Museum as a must see for both the young and those still young at heart amongst this - perhaps this little gem could be included on future tours as it gives great insight into the tradition of Irish story-telling and it seems a shame to leave it out.

Debrajo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

hop on hop off is always a good choice..we try to do it in every city we go to.. Dublin was nice because of the live commentary.. some of the drivers are better than others.. twice our driver was julie.. she was very good and we enjoyed her

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to get oriented in the city and decide what you want to see. Very efficient and
narration was very good.

Katarzyna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great sightseeing tour, we recommend to all our friend!

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best way for an overall view of the city. The Pub tour by Greg was amazing!

speedjacque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We are HUGE fans of the Hop/Off buses every where we go. The best way to get around. Our tour guide Ann, on the blue line was so fantastic. She sang us Irish songs while stuck in traffic and gave good recommendations of where to hop off.

billy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with wonderful buses.

Kelley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth the money! Very convenient way to see the city.

Kay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Frequent and entertaining

acgscott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to get around the city for a day!!

rosemar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the city. Made it easy to get to places further out from the city centre. Commentary as you went around was interesting and helpful.

brennsma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the best way of going around dublin
fast, easy, efficient, on time, and easy access

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We always enjoy the Hop-on Hop-off tours. One of drivers gave the tour and had a great sense of humour. One of the times we were on the bus, we had the pre-recorded tour, which still gave great information, but lacked the quips of a live commentary. These are great tours to get a lay of the land of the city, and as well to access the tourist stops over one to two days, at a great price.

Penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Hop on Hop off is a great way to get around a new city. Dublin is the friendliest city I have visited, beautiful people.

Lopez P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

See the sight without spending to much of your hard earn money. Do the tour at your on pace. Also with our ticket we had a free Irish coffee in one of the Pub. You don't have to wait long for the next bus to arrive for your next stop.

gabard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city and an inexpensive way to see several sites on the ouside of the main city center.

Etta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the first thing you should do upon arriving in Dublin. You get oriented and can make the decision what attractions you'd like to revisit. It works for 48 hours, so validate it early in the morning and get maximum use for the 2 days. Many of the sites are walkable from the city center, but the commentary is great for educating one about Dublin.

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and welcoming.
The bus driver was friendly and helpful.
The sights were fantastic. Couldn't recommend enough!
Fantastic

Kenneth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best way to see Dublin in a short period of time

lisajgilbert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Clean bus , always on time even with all the Luas road works . Commentary is informative and funny .
Highly recommend this way of getting about to all dublin so attractions .

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the 2 day and used it as both a quick tour of the city and a way to move about Dublin.
I enjoyed the pre recorded tour over the tour guides or driver. We had all three types of tours over the 2 days.
We always take these tours when we visit larger cities to get a feel for where to go later.

rita t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can't recommend this tour highly enough,a great way to get around the city,see the sights and be informed at the same time,would recommend the two day ticket as there is so much to see and do.

James L. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hop on hop off is the best way to get around and tour, we always tour with hop on hop off where
ever we go. Must of the time it is with City Sight Seeing bus company, they are world wide, the Red
Bus. Great Value.

Viewing 2 of 35

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 22.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916DUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message