4.5 star rating: Recommended 764 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 764 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was great!! Best way to see the city without trying to either drive or walk! The bus driver/narrator was a kick and had a great perspective on the history of the areas visited. If you have more than one day, buy the two day pass - there is so much to see. Buying tickets ahead from Viator made it easy for us to pick up the bus at any one of its 22 stops! Good buy too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour option, the guides were a hoot, really enjoyed it and would highly recommend, thankyou got making my visit to Dublin so much fun .. Deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything great - guides on the bus very informative - had a great day !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great deal. Please check your dates before you purchase because their are two Bank Holidays ...one the last weekend in May and end of August......many things are closed during this time. Not there fault.....we just didn't know. The folks on the red bus are very friendly and nice. Even with the scrappy cold weather on June 1st. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good recorded commentary. At times guides onboard. Knowledgeable and entertaining. Good route enabling easy access to sites of interest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ideal for seeing the vast majority of Dublin , The Drivers were excellent and added to the tour , you even got a song or two , We opted for the 48hr ticket which was a great idea . Like i said you get off and on anywhere along the stops. Deffinately worth it!
I would suggest maybe a 72hr ticket or a 96hr ticket as well ?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value and for first time Dublin visitors a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see the city of Dublin. We first listened to the on-board commentary and decided to do the hop-on-hop off visit the sites. This is the best way to see and learn about the city. Met the most friendliest helpful people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful City, excellent weather, and good service by the Hop on-off bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good. Works as annonced In the folder.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did the two day and were glad we did. It worked as well as several other city hop-on hop-off tours that we have done. We were able to see most of the sites we wanted with little hassle, and on the last bus, the driver signaled another bus and got us transferred as that bus was going farther than the one we were on. Great staff assistance. Highly Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

all the bus drivers and tour guilds was brilliant, friendly and very helpfull. enjoyed our time on the bus very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great and guides were fantastic especially Ann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Harry with the Hat made the tour really enjoyable and interesting - fantastic knowledge of Dublin delivered in a very humorous style. Hop on Hop off works really well. One drawback for us was that the two day ticket had to be used on consecutive days and we couldn't use it on the second day but would have used it on the third day. To use it like it's designed ties you to Dublin two days in a row which, for a short break trip, may not suit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a great way to see Dublin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to see Dublin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What wonderful tour guides!! We took both tours and had a great time. I'll be using Viator for booking again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved the tour. I toured the entire city once, and then hopped off and on the 2nd time around. The commentator was very good. I learned a lot about the city. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best way in the world to get an overview of a city before digging in to explore the sights. Friendly and knowledgeable drivers. Very helpful. A must on any urban landscape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The first bus on the tuor had a pre-recorded commentary. That was very infomative but not as much fun as the second bus which had a live commentary. the Irish blarney is well documented, and on this showing, cannot be reccommended highly enough. a great way to ess a lot of this amazing city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Regular buses, near to hotel and tour guides very friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Remember use the earphones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was Amazing!
Our guide Matt Hodge was funny, friendly and very helpful.
AND we used our bus tickets to then get a discount at the Shack Restaurant on Temple Bar, the food was wholesome, hearty and really tasty! All round a brilliant day!
Thanks so much
Caroline and the Leeds Lasses

From USD $ 21.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916DUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message