4.5 star rating: Recommended 698 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 698 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyable tours of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the Dublin Hop-on Hop--off tour bus. For two days we used it not only as a sightseeing bus, but also as our primary means of transportation around Dublin (an amazing city). As a tour its great, gives you a really good overview of the city and its history. Loved the guides that we had, although most of our busses featured recordings instead of a live guide (must have been fact we were there in October). Bus stops are plentiful and conveniently located. Both the Blue line and Red Line (which we used the most) take you exactly where you want to go in the City. I am not sure how many buses were actually in operation, we never had to wait longer than 10 minutes at a stop. Drivers were friendly and helpful. If you are planning a trip to Dublin, a ticket on one of these buses is absolutely and totally the way to get a great overview of the city and also a great way to get around. Highly, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely a must-do especially for a new Dublin visitor. Very informative and helps to establish your bearings. We went completely around the first time without getting off and the next day jumping off and on at our desired attractions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect way to explore Dublin. The historical facts were very interesting and the live commentary was very funny as well as informative. The convenience and ease of travelling around the City on the Hop-on Hop-off Tour helped to make our Dublin City break really enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time in Dublin. We travelled the entire route of the tour once, and then decided which places of interest we wanted to explore further. All the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The entire Dublin experience was a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see all the attractions, and see which ones warrant closer inspection.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Two great days touring Dublin. Went on both routes and enjoyed the Kilmainham Gaol. Guiness tour was great also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get around town and get to know the lay of the land. Takes you to all the major sites. Passes are good for 48 hours so we usually take it around town the first day and see where everything is. Then the next day use it again to get to places we want to see more of or just to get around town as transportation. They do a good job of telling you about the sites and history of everything. Enjoy the ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent tour and very funny commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A definite must for getting the feel of the city and deciding what you want to visit. The tour narrators are very amusing and make the tour good fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy to use to get from site to site. Liked the commentary to learn more about what we were observing. Never had to wait too long for a bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the first thing we did in Dublin and it sure helped us to orientate to where everything was in the city. We had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the city. The drivers are wonderful and informative. We used the bus for the whole two days because there is so much to see and do.

Best way to see and get around the city!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love the hop on hop off tours they are the best way of seeing a new city and getting your bearings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great, simple to use and easy way to see what you want in Dublin

From USD $ 19.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916DUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message