Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was a lovely day, the driver (Mike) was great and certainly knew his history. I would highly recommend this tour as it offers an opportunity to see the "green" of Ireland. We asked to be dropped off in Galway instead of returing to Dublin-we (and our luggage) were accommodated and the driver even dropped us to our hotel at the end of the tour.

Highly recommend

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a very small group but Ger was a great guide. Gave us lots of great info and was extremely flexible and accommodating, and knew where to stop for the best photos. We had a great day and loved the trip!

Helen A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Would have been a wonderful day trip but the weather was horrible.

jane

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A long drive but worth it as scenery beautiful and our driver/guide was very interesting and a careful driver.

southendman

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It would have been better if for the boat trip had been for the 12.30 sailing- we went on the 2.30 which meant the return journey was very long due to heavier traffic.

Annilise F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

If you remove the bus accident which delayed our trip for ninety minutes and removed the fact we didn't stop in Galway which doesn't have much to do but shop Connemara is not to be missed! Due to th accident, we did not have enough time at the Abbey to see the castle or garden.

candyfreak02

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The BEST part of this tour was going to Killary Sheep Farm. It was there where we saw Roy, the dog, listen very carefully to Tom, his owner, and round up the sheep. It was amazing, and so funny for some reason. The best part of the whole entire day was bottle feeding the baby lambs and holding the baby lamb! Seriously made my trip. I've wanted to be up close and personal with the sheep for my whole time in Ireland. Apparently they only go to the sheep farm during winter months and I'm so happy it was still March and I could do that. When I booked the tour I was a little bummed I wasn't going to do the boat tour but this was so much better.
Our tour guide was okay, didn't talk very much. I like it more when the tour guide talks and tells you stories and history. We barely got any of that.
Also, this tour has A LOT of bus time so if you can't stand being on a bus I wouldn't take it. Lots and lots of driving but it was beautiful even if the weather was a little crazy at times. Wish we could have had a bit more time in Galway City, not just 1 hour. Lots more to see and there.

Nicola S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour. The views were simply amazing. The tour guide Gabe was very informative. The sheep farm was nice (more amazing views) but I think I would have preferred more time in Galway City.

courtney s

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This trip overall was great. Connemara is absolutely gorgeous and it was easy for me to picture some of the history that had happened there. Our guide Sarah seemed to know the area well and was quite friendly. Offering frequently if anyone needed to have their picture taken. There were stops about every half hour-hour (only for a few minutes thought). What stopped from being a five star is how much we are on the bus and how little time we spend in Galway City (about a hour). Also as warning: if you get motion sickness do not take this tour. The area is very bumpy (due to the bogs) and a lot of twists and turns. I don't really get motion sick and I was definitely feeling queasy and nauseous.

Kelly H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day. Our tour guide was fab. Absolutely beautiful scenery!

Kathleen A. H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide Jim was great. He explained a lot about the area. Very nice person. There are no words to describe the beauty of this area. I would give it 5 stars, but is was very rainy and a bit cold.

Carolyn S Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip, great guide, highly recommend.

Phillip J L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. We got a great feel for this remarkably stark and beautiful region of Ireland.

Daisy F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was an awesome trip. Our tour guide was Ross and he was quite knowledgeable about the area and very accommodating. The boat trip up the fjords was beautiful. Only con to mention is bumpy roads getting to Connamara and that's beyond tours control. We stopped at kylemore abbey for photo opts.

Svea T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

My friend and I had a great time on this tour!
The places were actually not as good as Belfast or Wicklow, Galway was quite disappointing, but it was still a lot of fun because of our AMAZING driver Callum - probably the funniest person I have ever met! Would definitely do it again!

Asa O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

We had a good guide and a really good time driving through what is a magical landscape. All in all I highly recommend doing this tour - and bring a good camera along.

Kara S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great trip, lots to see and very beautiful area.

Robert F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great trip. The driver was very kind and informative. The visit at the Killary Sheep Farm is not to be missed.

NITA K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was a really fantastic tour. We were lucky enough to have great weather and the views the whole way were stunning! Everyone who goes to Ireland should go to the west coast, and this tour is a great way to see it if you only have 1 day. Our tour guide was Dave, and he was fantastic, telling us a lot about the history as we travelled from the east to the west. He also sang for us when the music in the bus wasn't working :)

My only criticisms of the tour would be that it was the fjords cruise is only ok. I wish I could have spent that time going into Kylemore abbey instead. Also, the tour was really long, being about 13.5 hours. Part of that delay was because at every stop, people were always late in coming back to the coach.

In terms of the length, I'm not sure if there's much you can do about it, except maybe really threaten to leave people behind if they are not on time, as they do here in London.

Marc R France

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

the time in Galway was unfortunatly too short

shokali

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The scenery and Galway was great! I understand that it was very far away and the weather was not very cooperative. But the guide could have spoke to us more often! There were long periods of silence (as long as 2 hours!), no photo stops, no stories which was disappointing. It was really boring in the bus.

Wang O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Tony the driver and guide was wonderful.

Julie0731

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Beautiful!

bs65

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This trip was amazing. I would have skipped the boat ride and spent more time at Kylemore Abbey.

Rebecca I

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Mac and Caroline were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Our boat tour was not at the normal time which caused us to see Galway in the morning when it was not quite bustling yet, then on our way home we hit Galway rush hour so we didn't get back to Dublin until 9:15pm, not 8pm.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 52.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CONNEMARA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message