• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kerri S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour was fabulous. Our tour guide was patient, knowledgable, friendly and made our day tour interesting and fun. He was helpful and was happy to do anything he could to make our day an enjoyable one. This tour showed us some spectacular sights in Ireland and no visit to Dublin would be complete without seeing this lovely area of Ireland. I highly recommend this tour to everyone. Thanks for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I was afraid the day might get too long, but it wasn't bad at all with the new motorway heading across to Galway. Connemara is a wonderful, rugged part of Ireland, and no trip to the Emerald Isle would be complete without visiting the west. We had dreadful weather, but still a fun time. You will, of course, be in the bus for a great deal of the time, but it was broken up by fairly frequent stops. We had nearly two hours at Kylemore Abbey and a full hour in Galway to explore. And our driver, Bud, was very friendly and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This trip was great! We were making good time, so our driver was thoughtful enough to make a few extra stops. He was very knowledgeable, and the boat ride in the fjord was beautiful. Even my 11 year old son enjoyed it. I definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was a lovely day, the driver (Mike) was great and certainly knew his history. I would highly recommend this tour as it offers an opportunity to see the "green" of Ireland. We asked to be dropped off in Galway instead of returing to Dublin-we (and our luggage) were accommodated and the driver even dropped us to our hotel at the end of the tour.

Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a very small group but Ger was a great guide. Gave us lots of great info and was extremely flexible and accommodating, and knew where to stop for the best photos. We had a great day and loved the trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip, great guide, highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. We got a great feel for this remarkably stark and beautiful region of Ireland.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was an awesome trip. Our tour guide was Ross and he was quite knowledgeable about the area and very accommodating. The boat trip up the fjords was beautiful. Only con to mention is bumpy roads getting to Connamara and that's beyond tours control. We stopped at kylemore abbey for photo opts.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

My friend and I had a great time on this tour!
The places were actually not as good as Belfast or Wicklow, Galway was quite disappointing, but it was still a lot of fun because of our AMAZING driver Callum - probably the funniest person I have ever met! Would definitely do it again!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

We had a good guide and a really good time driving through what is a magical landscape. All in all I highly recommend doing this tour - and bring a good camera along.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great trip, lots to see and very beautiful area.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great trip. The driver was very kind and informative. The visit at the Killary Sheep Farm is not to be missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was a really fantastic tour. We were lucky enough to have great weather and the views the whole way were stunning! Everyone who goes to Ireland should go to the west coast, and this tour is a great way to see it if you only have 1 day. Our tour guide was Dave, and he was fantastic, telling us a lot about the history as we travelled from the east to the west. He also sang for us when the music in the bus wasn't working :)

My only criticisms of the tour would be that it was the fjords cruise is only ok. I wish I could have spent that time going into Kylemore abbey instead. Also, the tour was really long, being about 13.5 hours. Part of that delay was because at every stop, people were always late in coming back to the coach.

In terms of the length, I'm not sure if there's much you can do about it, except maybe really threaten to leave people behind if they are not on time, as they do here in London.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Connemara is a beautiful area to visit. The mountains are beautiful and it's fun going around on the scenic roads and being able to see the farms. Just watch out for the sheep - they do have the right of way in the streets. This was my first tour in Ireland and it was definitely a great tour to start with. The tour guide was great - very professional and very knowledgeable.

Marc R
France

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

the time in Galway was unfortunatly too short

From USD $ 61.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CONNEMARA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message