• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. We got a great feel for this remarkably stark and beautiful region of Ireland.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was an awesome trip. Our tour guide was Ross and he was quite knowledgeable about the area and very accommodating. The boat trip up the fjords was beautiful. Only con to mention is bumpy roads getting to Connamara and that's beyond tours control. We stopped at kylemore abbey for photo opts.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

My friend and I had a great time on this tour!
The places were actually not as good as Belfast or Wicklow, Galway was quite disappointing, but it was still a lot of fun because of our AMAZING driver Callum - probably the funniest person I have ever met! Would definitely do it again!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

We had a good guide and a really good time driving through what is a magical landscape. All in all I highly recommend doing this tour - and bring a good camera along.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great trip, lots to see and very beautiful area.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great trip. The driver was very kind and informative. The visit at the Killary Sheep Farm is not to be missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was a really fantastic tour. We were lucky enough to have great weather and the views the whole way were stunning! Everyone who goes to Ireland should go to the west coast, and this tour is a great way to see it if you only have 1 day. Our tour guide was Dave, and he was fantastic, telling us a lot about the history as we travelled from the east to the west. He also sang for us when the music in the bus wasn't working :)

My only criticisms of the tour would be that it was the fjords cruise is only ok. I wish I could have spent that time going into Kylemore abbey instead. Also, the tour was really long, being about 13.5 hours. Part of that delay was because at every stop, people were always late in coming back to the coach.

In terms of the length, I'm not sure if there's much you can do about it, except maybe really threaten to leave people behind if they are not on time, as they do here in London.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Connemara is a beautiful area to visit. The mountains are beautiful and it's fun going around on the scenic roads and being able to see the farms. Just watch out for the sheep - they do have the right of way in the streets. This was my first tour in Ireland and it was definitely a great tour to start with. The tour guide was great - very professional and very knowledgeable.

Marc R
France

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

the time in Galway was unfortunatly too short

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The scenery and Galway was great! I understand that it was very far away and the weather was not very cooperative. But the guide could have spoke to us more often! There were long periods of silence (as long as 2 hours!), no photo stops, no stories which was disappointing. It was really boring in the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Tony the driver and guide was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Beautiful!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Beautiful astonishing nature and a tour guide that knew his facts and figures. However, the trip is mainly sitting on a bus, was it ~600 miles during the whole day? Would have wanted more stops on the way to sites or local coffee shops etc, not a gas station halfway through the country! There should be more free walking and wondering about involved in the sites or more meaningful places to visit...

Good trip out for first timers in Ireland.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour with extreme Irish travels was was fantastic. The drivers were laid back but very professional. They knew their history and were able to keep the tour entertaining by including Irish songs and information about the Irish culture. The sites we visited were interesting but not amazing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Guide was nice. But was too quiet. Weather was very poor. Too much time on bus

From USD $ 63.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CONNEMARA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message