4.5 star rating: Recommended 268 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 268 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent very well organized tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved this trip!! Had Dave Gallagher as our host for this trip and the Cliffs of Moher on Oct. 23rd. He was knowledgeable and proud of his country. The tour is very well organized!!
I also took the Wicklow trip through Collins tours and that is also a wonderful day trip. If you're pressed for time go for the Cliffs first. It was breathtaking!!! The Blarney Castle was a bucket list item so glad I did it, but I'd go back to the Cliffs and Wicklow in a heartbeat.
Tip: get some breakfast at the train station and maybe a sandwich for later. You spend precious time eating somewhere instead of shopping or walking the city. Pack a lunch. There is a great shop with Aran sweaters just before you get to the Cliffs. You'll stop at Gus O'Conners for a tasty lunch, but not much time to shop. So next time I'm shopping;-) The shop is two or three doors down from Gus O'Conners. And yes the seafood chowder was great!
As for texting home get the Viber app for free calls and texts. The train has pretty good wifi and the Collins tour bus to had wifi as well. Had to send pictures home right away;-)
I fell in love with Ireland and miss it!! Really enjoyed the Bunratty Castle tour! Jack was hilarious! You'll see this castle on the Cliffs day trip!
Take as many trips as you can while in Ireland. I plan to take the Giant Causeway trip next time.
People were so friendly in Dublin!! As we were purchasing our ticket for the LUAS a woman, Aileen, walks up and asks if we next help. We told her where we wanted to go and she was headed that direction and helped us get to our stop. She gave us a tour of Grafton Street. Fun to see all the performers. If you need stamps and mailbox you'll find one at the mall at St. Stephen's Green. It's near Carroll's. Love, love, love Ireland!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What an amazing castle and grounds! The rail as well as the day tour left something to be desired. All in all a great day. Our guide also gave us a "warming" treat for the rail ride back to Dublin. Next time, I would just book the to Cork and booked a tour from there.

Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Dave Gallagher was a fantastic host! Very knowledgeable and proud of his country. Enjoyed every aspect of the tour. Definitely got my money's with by kissing the Blarney Stone twice!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was nice relaxing ride and very worth doing when in Dublin. Looking to try some of there other tours on next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fabulous! We met so many people from many, many countries and made lots of new friends. I made it to The Kitchen in Blarney Castle which is one floor below the Blarney Stone. I didn't have the guts to go one more floor but my husband did and we have a picture of him kissing the stone. There are lots of washrooms on the grounds and lots of gift shops and little places for food and drink. We both wanted more time to explore more of the grounds and the gardens.

The rest of the tour was excellent as well. Our Tour Guide, Jim, was a lovely man and very knowledgeable. It was a great day and we got visit to the mass graves of the victims of the Lusitania. It was extremely moving. We visited so many beautiful places - churches, villages - the history of it all fills you.

Make sure you wear good, comfortable shoes when you tour and carry bottled water with you. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an awesome adventure outside the city of Dublin. Everything was perfect from the time we left the Dublin rail station until we returned in the evening. The tour guides were so knowledgeable and friendly making this a perfect day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really awesome tour. Highly recommended. Our guide Norman was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was absolutely fantasic! The tour guide was informative, helpful and went out of their way to accomodate everyone. My husband and I would highly recommend this trip, well worth the time and the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had so much fun on this tour. It was very easy to catch the train in Dublin, our guide was informative and we met some nice people along the way. Blarney castle and the grounds were beautiful. Plenty of time to explore, shop and grab some lunch. We appreciated the care that was taken that all of our needs were being met by our guide. We enjoyed the ease of the trip that we actually booked a 2nd day trip through viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour, an amazing way to see Ireland. The guides do a great job of giving detailed information about not only the places but when and where to meet back up. Unfortunately trying to fit so much into one day we had to leave each location before I was ready. Highly recommended and a must do while in Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great trip, Blarney Castle was worth seeing. Stops on the way there and back broke the journey. And gave an insight into the small interesting villages in Ireland. Definitely could not have done it by self drive and seen all the sights in the 12 hours. Booking and paying via internet and having the tickets already printed saved any hassles on the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an outstanding tour. The tour operators meet you at the train, so you are in company for the whole excursion. The driver, tour guide, and staff were attentive to the tourists needs, and were helpful. The sites were awesome with enough time at each one to walk around, take pictures, eat, and relax in the most hospitable Irish countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful experience. The tour was very well organized. LOVED IRELAND!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide Liam was wonderful, the Castle and Blarney Mill store and restaurant had great selections for souvenirs and lunch. We enjoyed the churches, tour of Cork and Cobh

From USD $ 120.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message