4.5 star rating: Recommended 266 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 266 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What an amazing castle and grounds! The rail as well as the day tour left something to be desired. All in all a great day. Our guide also gave us a "warming" treat for the rail ride back to Dublin. Next time, I would just book the to Cork and booked a tour from there.

Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Dave Gallagher was a fantastic host! Very knowledgeable and proud of his country. Enjoyed every aspect of the tour. Definitely got my money's with by kissing the Blarney Stone twice!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was nice relaxing ride and very worth doing when in Dublin. Looking to try some of there other tours on next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fabulous! We met so many people from many, many countries and made lots of new friends. I made it to The Kitchen in Blarney Castle which is one floor below the Blarney Stone. I didn't have the guts to go one more floor but my husband did and we have a picture of him kissing the stone. There are lots of washrooms on the grounds and lots of gift shops and little places for food and drink. We both wanted more time to explore more of the grounds and the gardens.

The rest of the tour was excellent as well. Our Tour Guide, Jim, was a lovely man and very knowledgeable. It was a great day and we got visit to the mass graves of the victims of the Lusitania. It was extremely moving. We visited so many beautiful places - churches, villages - the history of it all fills you.

Make sure you wear good, comfortable shoes when you tour and carry bottled water with you. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an awesome adventure outside the city of Dublin. Everything was perfect from the time we left the Dublin rail station until we returned in the evening. The tour guides were so knowledgeable and friendly making this a perfect day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really awesome tour. Highly recommended. Our guide Norman was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was absolutely fantasic! The tour guide was informative, helpful and went out of their way to accomodate everyone. My husband and I would highly recommend this trip, well worth the time and the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had so much fun on this tour. It was very easy to catch the train in Dublin, our guide was informative and we met some nice people along the way. Blarney castle and the grounds were beautiful. Plenty of time to explore, shop and grab some lunch. We appreciated the care that was taken that all of our needs were being met by our guide. We enjoyed the ease of the trip that we actually booked a 2nd day trip through viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour, an amazing way to see Ireland. The guides do a great job of giving detailed information about not only the places but when and where to meet back up. Unfortunately trying to fit so much into one day we had to leave each location before I was ready. Highly recommended and a must do while in Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great trip, Blarney Castle was worth seeing. Stops on the way there and back broke the journey. And gave an insight into the small interesting villages in Ireland. Definitely could not have done it by self drive and seen all the sights in the 12 hours. Booking and paying via internet and having the tickets already printed saved any hassles on the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an outstanding tour. The tour operators meet you at the train, so you are in company for the whole excursion. The driver, tour guide, and staff were attentive to the tourists needs, and were helpful. The sites were awesome with enough time at each one to walk around, take pictures, eat, and relax in the most hospitable Irish countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful experience. The tour was very well organized. LOVED IRELAND!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide Liam was wonderful, the Castle and Blarney Mill store and restaurant had great selections for souvenirs and lunch. We enjoyed the churches, tour of Cork and Cobh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful trip. My husband, daughter and I met the Railtours staff at Heuston Station in Dublin. Everything was totally organized. The train ride was wonderful, beautiful countrysides full of sheep and cows. We arrived in Cork and switched to the bus. Our tour guide Noel was just terrific. He has a lot of kowledge and encouraged people to ask questions. We loved the visit to the Blarney Castle and the town of Cobh. The Colman's Cathedral was beautiful and the views were amazing. The Queenstown story was very interesting and we enjoyed visiting this museum. Noel sat with us on the train for a long period of time and answered many questions about Ireland. He gave us wonderful advise on how to use the train out of Dublin using a 10 euro ticket. We made it to the fishing town of Howth where we saw seals, the lighthouse and the castle. We then went on to Malahide where we rode the little tourist train thru the town and got dropped at the castle. We are so glad we took this rail trip and met Noel who made both trips wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was everything we expected and more.. I highly recommend Viator - we had an amazing time.

From USD $ 138.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message