• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 258 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 258 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We took 2 day tours by train and this one was the best. Traveling by train is the only way to go to see the beautiful Irish countryside. The day was beautiful and the grounds at Blarney Castle were to die for. We loved exploring the castle and especially kissing the Blarney stone. Touring the cathedral and museum at Cobh was fantastic. We really liked our bus driver and tour guide as they really enhanced our experience and made the day fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely loved the tour! The guide, Peter was extremely nice and knowledgeable. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a fantastic tour. The guides were wonderful. So very kind and full of information. The tour itself was well timed.... a little time with the group and time to be on your own to explore. I really enjoyed being able to take the train and bus. Plenty of time to enjoy the scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour.....even missed the first train but hit the second one and the tour bus even came and picked us up......amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was the BEST TRIP!!! We have been on this trip several times with different tours and this was by far and away the best. The Tour Director and bus driver were very accommodating and knowledgeable about this part of the country. The Titanic exhibit was quite an experience, to relive that last port-of-call…., the English market in Cork, the Blarney castle and of course the woolen mills shopping. The tour director took the time to meet and visit with each person on the trip making it a person trip with him and your group (Dave) was WONDERFUL going above and beyond to make this a special trip for everyone. We would book this trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It's was an awesome tour. Very informative and exciting, our tour guide David from Railtours Ireland was nice and funny. I would recommend this tour to everyone, but it is quite a long day for anyone taking children along.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

They cancelled this trip but they offered us an alternate tour which was great fun.
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great time

Susan
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had an amazing day right from our departure at Dublin Rail , to our tour of the beautiful Blarney Castle. Climbed to the top of the castle to kiss the Blarney Stone it was great! Very well organised our tour guide was amazing so full of knowledge and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a fantastic time! Very organized and friendly staff!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour. A little glitch though with a connecting train that made us wait in the cold for 20 minutes. Otherwise, very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My husband John and I give our recent tour of Cork and Blarney Castle 5 stars and then some! Our guide, Norman, with his knowledge and Irish charm, made this tour enjoyable and memorable. We would no doubt recommend this tour to anyone visiting Ireland. John and Rebecca McLaughlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was amazing! Cork was beautiful, Blarney castle was great. Our tour guide was very friendly and informative. All six adults in my group were glad we picked this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome time and well worth the price and the day spent on the train, at the Castle, plus the trip to Cork. Our guide was just plain wonderfull ! She kept us in stitches the whole time and also pointed so much out on the bus ride as well as on the train. When I come back to Dublin, I will not hesitate to book with you guys !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful tour. Meeting at the train station was easy and the train rides were comfortable. The guides were great and the information they provided about each location was nice. Blarney Castle, Corke, and Cobh were very interesting and beautiful. The time spent at each location was appropriate and the food at lunch was amazing. Would recommend this to anyone who is visiting Ireland/Dublin, And make sure you kiss the Blarney stone.

From USD $ 149.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message