4.5 star rating: Recommended 266 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 266 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a fantastic time! Very organized and friendly staff!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour. A little glitch though with a connecting train that made us wait in the cold for 20 minutes. Otherwise, very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My husband John and I give our recent tour of Cork and Blarney Castle 5 stars and then some! Our guide, Norman, with his knowledge and Irish charm, made this tour enjoyable and memorable. We would no doubt recommend this tour to anyone visiting Ireland. John and Rebecca McLaughlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was amazing! Cork was beautiful, Blarney castle was great. Our tour guide was very friendly and informative. All six adults in my group were glad we picked this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome time and well worth the price and the day spent on the train, at the Castle, plus the trip to Cork. Our guide was just plain wonderfull ! She kept us in stitches the whole time and also pointed so much out on the bus ride as well as on the train. When I come back to Dublin, I will not hesitate to book with you guys !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful tour. Meeting at the train station was easy and the train rides were comfortable. The guides were great and the information they provided about each location was nice. Blarney Castle, Corke, and Cobh were very interesting and beautiful. The time spent at each location was appropriate and the food at lunch was amazing. Would recommend this to anyone who is visiting Ireland/Dublin, And make sure you kiss the Blarney stone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was excellent. Our guide was very professional, informative, and friendly. We got everywhere that we needed to be and saw some amazing sights. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a wonderful day. the experience is one I will cherish forever. Bob told us wonderful stories and shared alot of interesting facts. Pat the driver, got us safely to all of our stops. Railtours had things ready for us. It was a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Althought it rained most of the day, we had a great time. Our "tour professionals" kept everything positive. We took some great pictures and explored the grounds of the Blarney Castle. Even kissed the Blarney Stone (don't tell my wife!).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great day! Very organized and we had time to spend at each stop and enjoy the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed our tour guide, Noel. He was so informative, personable, and made our tour much more fun! The tour itself is great: great breakfast on the rail; Blarney Castle is a must-see in Ireland; Cork is a must-see, also!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Outstanding!!!!!!! Beautiful country and the guide was outstanding. Very enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was such a blast!!! It left from the Heuston train station. Train was nice then transferred to a bus. Our tour guide Liam was awesome. Sites were great, locations we visited were fantastic. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

You can't go to Ireland without kissing the Blarney stone. The gardens around the castle and the visit to Cobh made the trip even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great experience well guided and super friendly our guide Billy was fantastic. Via tour is a very reliable tour service and easy to change days

From USD $ 139.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message