Viewing All 284 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Deanna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Well organized and enjoyable with lots of free time to explore on your own.

Leah E Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

LOVED this trip. Well organized, great sites, a definite must do.

Bobbie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I went to 4 countries on my vacation and my Blarney Castle Tour was the best. Very organized which means I can totally relax and that is what a vacation is for. Relaxation! Had a great time. Thank You.

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great time. Great tour. Interesting and fun.

caroline p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent day. Beautiful countryside.

Vicki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I loved it. Beautiful day. Grounds were beautiful. Rail system great, clean, and on time. I would recommend it to everyone! :) Vicki

Ren Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a great rail trip and we were lucky to have fantastic weather. Some people opted not to kiss the Blarney Stone, but everyone enjoyed the grounds at the Castle. A fun day.

Gregory D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip was fantastic. We had only 2 days to spend in Ireland and this tour packed a lot in it. Be prepared for 12 hours on the road.

Matthew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Cork is not much to see; however, the kissing of the Blarney Stone was something to check off the bucket list! Also, our stop in Elizabethtown was an added highlight! Quaint spot with so much history!

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was excellent. Our guide Bob was really knowledgeable and the four of us had an amazing time.

Cristi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a BLAST! Now I am granted the gift of eloquence.

Keith Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Marie, the guide, was way pessimistic and really a drag. But the tour was wonderful. Extremely good. We loved little Cohb (Cove) and the "Queenstown Story" tour there.

Justin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip is well worth it! The guide we had was a little long-winded, but he was very knowledgable about everything we saw. If you are only in Dublin for a few days, this is a good day to spend one of them. You really get to see some awesome Irish countryside and how can you not want to kiss the Blarney Stone?

Antonia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was a really good tour, very well organized and perfectly timed. The guide was really knowledgeable and very nice. It's a great way to get to know Cork! Highly recommend it!

Mark H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This tour was a convenient, low hassle way to get an introduction to Cork and Blarney. Now that I know what they're like I’ll probably go back independently for a longer stay on another trip.

Goingsouth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome day and the tour guide was great! Great way to see beautiful Ireland.

FIONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

right from the moment we set off by train from Dublin to Cork the tour guide Norman was excellent. he told us everything we needed to know and how the day was going to run. his knowledge was never ending and truly fascinating. Blarney castle was spectacular and climbing to the top to kiss the Blarney stone was the highlight of the trip. we had plenty of time for shopping before having a coach tour of Cork and then onto Cobh. when we got back to Dublin there was a problem with a few of us getting back to our hotels and Norman made sure we got luas tickets and gave us a map and made sure we were ok before he finally left us after 15hours. i would definately book another tour especially if Norman was the guide

ygodden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A wonderful day. At first thought 3 hours at Blarney Castle would be too long but was surprised that is could have been longer. It is well worth paying a small fee to see over Blarney House as well as the castle. The Queenstown Story was a moving experience.
Very effiencent staff at railway station and seemless transfer to coach and back to Dublin in the evening. Guide extremely well informed and helpful.

Marilyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I enjoyed this tour very much .
Our tour guide, "sorry forgot your name" was fantastic and knew his information of all areas that we were taken to.
The train trip on the way to meeting the coach was a good relaxing way of getting into the mood.
The train trip home was a bit too long and if this could be shortened it would make this tour fantastic. At the end of the day which was packed with information and history was just a bit tiring, but over all, would do it again
Great tour!.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was great. A lot of time on the train but the countryside in Ireland is so beautiful! Also the grounds at the Blarney Castle were breathtaking!

Yara TRV USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was such a fun tour! The tourguide was super nice and knowledgeable, I couldn't have asked for more!

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Long day but well organised with a good variety of sights and a guide that was very experienced and knowledgeable.

ROBERT P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Really enjoyed this. I went to the top and kissed the stone. The steps up are dangerous and I made the right decision not to allow my wife to climb them.

cab0118 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a great time! Bob, our driver, was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. We had plenty of time for exploring on our own, but with enough organization to feel very comfortable in a strange place.

Lorraine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very informative, organized and enjoyable! A great way to see alot in a little time.

Viewing 5 of 12

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 124.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message