4.5 star rating: Recommended 258 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 258 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely amazing. The experience was wonderful and the guide was great. We would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The IrelandRail Tour Guide "NORM" was a delight ! Very personable, funny and knowledgable !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Had a blast the staff was really friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

By far, one of the coolest day trips to take! The guide was phenomenal and we had plenty of time to wonder around Blarney Castle and the little town surrounding it. Cobh was a treat and has some interesting Titanic history of it's own. The train to and from Cork provides a beverage cart, seats with tables, and even a bathroom. All of which are great because the trip is about 2 hrs. 45 min. This trip is a must!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Had a wonderful tour. Blarney is beautiful and cork had a wonderful history that I never knew.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful compact trip. It is a long day, but well worth it. I was traveling with my 12 year old son and he enjoyed the trip as well. So much history, especially in the quaint city of Cobh. We had plenty of time to explore the sights on our own and it was so nice not to worry about the logistics of travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Bob was our tour guide and then we had him again for our trip to the Cliffs of Mohr. He did a great job. We appreciated his sense of humor and thoughtfullness. The trip was highly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day! We really enjoyed the Queenstown Heritage Center at Cobh. Blarney Castle and the surrounding gardens were beautiful. Our tour guide Dave Gallagher was especially helpful with interesting, insightful information about each part of our tour. He also gave us suggestions regarding additional activities and eateries for the rest of our time in Dublin. We felt that we got o see another side of the beautiful country of Ireland besides the city of Dublin. Money well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent. Highly recommended. Only complaint was the train ride back from Cork. The train was overloaded, and despite our tour guides attempt to secure our reserved car, the train employee ordered him to share the car with the other riders. The train employees need to understand the arrangement that was made, and the money we paid for our seats!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Just want to note the professionalism displayed by Brendan on our return ride to Dublin. While trying to reserve a car on the train for us on this trip, a bunch of drunken lads were basically giving him a profanity laced hard time. He remained calm and collected and kept the kids from being further disruptive than they already were. Please recognize Brendan for his job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

What a great trip. Our Guide was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The only complaint I have about our recent trip was that the weather wasn't better. I loved all the stories that our guide told us. He took wonderful care of us every step of the way. We had plenty of time at the castle to explore the gardens. They were just as interesting as the castle itself. We loved all the history of Cobh and being able to stop to see the graveyard where the Lusitania victims were buried. It was all so interesting. I've been doing more research at home and appreciated the history lessons from our guide. Thanks for a wonderful time I hope to come back to Ireland again some time and wouldn't hesitate to take another tour with you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Highlight of this day is visiting Blarney Castle and kissing the Blarney stone. Great tour guide. Very interesting to see the Queenstown Centre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great trip.

From USD $ 148.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message