4.5 star rating: Recommended 266 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 266 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My son and I had a wonderful day trip from Dublin to Cork and Blarney Castle. The scenery was fantastic, and the tour itinerary was very appropriately paced. Touring Blarney Castle and kissing the famous stone were highlights of the trip. The tour came to life through the descriptions and experience of our tour guide, Norman. Norman is an incredibly likable gentleman who draws upon his vast knowledge of Ireland and his other world travels to make this a very memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Yes, Blarney Castle is a touristy place to go...but I think it was well worth it and the time. After making our way up the castle and kissing the stone, we went to the restaurant and the large souvenir shop across from the BC grounds....it was a wonderful place to eat and to relax and talk about our experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Awesome! By far the best thing I did on my trip to Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This is a nice trip that provides great views of the Irish countryside. Blarney Castle and grounds are fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was an amazing experience, one I thoroughly enjoyed and look forward to going back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Cork is a beautiful little village with great shopping for Irish gifts. The castle is surrounded with spring tulips and daffodils creating a vision of splendor. Queenstown is a memorial to the survivors of the Titanic and the relatives of those who perished. The museums are designed to interest all ages and cultures. All the trip's details were met with friendly agents and guides with easy to identify signs or apparel. The entire trip was well worth the price and the time invested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely amazing. The experience was wonderful and the guide was great. We would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The IrelandRail Tour Guide "NORM" was a delight ! Very personable, funny and knowledgable !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Had a blast the staff was really friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

By far, one of the coolest day trips to take! The guide was phenomenal and we had plenty of time to wonder around Blarney Castle and the little town surrounding it. Cobh was a treat and has some interesting Titanic history of it's own. The train to and from Cork provides a beverage cart, seats with tables, and even a bathroom. All of which are great because the trip is about 2 hrs. 45 min. This trip is a must!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Had a wonderful tour. Blarney is beautiful and cork had a wonderful history that I never knew.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful compact trip. It is a long day, but well worth it. I was traveling with my 12 year old son and he enjoyed the trip as well. So much history, especially in the quaint city of Cobh. We had plenty of time to explore the sights on our own and it was so nice not to worry about the logistics of travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Bob was our tour guide and then we had him again for our trip to the Cliffs of Mohr. He did a great job. We appreciated his sense of humor and thoughtfullness. The trip was highly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day! We really enjoyed the Queenstown Heritage Center at Cobh. Blarney Castle and the surrounding gardens were beautiful. Our tour guide Dave Gallagher was especially helpful with interesting, insightful information about each part of our tour. He also gave us suggestions regarding additional activities and eateries for the rest of our time in Dublin. We felt that we got o see another side of the beautiful country of Ireland besides the city of Dublin. Money well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent. Highly recommended. Only complaint was the train ride back from Cork. The train was overloaded, and despite our tour guides attempt to secure our reserved car, the train employee ordered him to share the car with the other riders. The train employees need to understand the arrangement that was made, and the money we paid for our seats!!!

From USD $ 136.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH02

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message