4.5 star rating: Recommended 675 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 675 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely a must-do especially for a new Dublin visitor. Very informative and helps to establish your bearings. We went completely around the first time without getting off and the next day jumping off and on at our desired attractions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect way to explore Dublin. The historical facts were very interesting and the live commentary was very funny as well as informative. The convenience and ease of travelling around the City on the Hop-on Hop-off Tour helped to make our Dublin City break really enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time in Dublin. We travelled the entire route of the tour once, and then decided which places of interest we wanted to explore further. All the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The entire Dublin experience was a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see all the attractions, and see which ones warrant closer inspection.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Two great days touring Dublin. Went on both routes and enjoyed the Kilmainham Gaol. Guiness tour was great also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get around town and get to know the lay of the land. Takes you to all the major sites. Passes are good for 48 hours so we usually take it around town the first day and see where everything is. Then the next day use it again to get to places we want to see more of or just to get around town as transportation. They do a good job of telling you about the sites and history of everything. Enjoy the ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent tour and very funny commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A definite must for getting the feel of the city and deciding what you want to visit. The tour narrators are very amusing and make the tour good fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy to use to get from site to site. Liked the commentary to learn more about what we were observing. Never had to wait too long for a bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the first thing we did in Dublin and it sure helped us to orientate to where everything was in the city. We had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the city. The drivers are wonderful and informative. We used the bus for the whole two days because there is so much to see and do.

Best way to see and get around the city!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love the hop on hop off tours they are the best way of seeing a new city and getting your bearings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great, simple to use and easy way to see what you want in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Really helped show us what to go to see. Tour guide on the first day was a girl who did all her own commentary and added lots of funny anecdotes which really brightened the day.
Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice informative tour. We had several different guides since we hopped on and off a lot. All the guides were very good to say the least. But I would not recommend the "multilingual" bus if you can avoid it. Same route but no guide. It is a recording and not near the information as a human.

From USD $ 22.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916DUB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message