• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 517 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 517 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I and her brother went on a British Isle cruise on Princess Cruise line.
We pre-ordered the hop-on hop-off tour bus for all the ports that were available;
Dublin, Liverpool, Belfast, Glasgow, Inverness, Edinburgh and London after the end of the cruise.
We also purchased “Skip the Line” at Guinness storehouse,
which was good because of the long line to purchase tickets.
We walked right up to the pre-buy line person and walked in.
All the hop-off hop-on buses were very good, clean and all workers were courteous and helpful.
I don’t think they see the Viator online print off tickets very often,
but there was no problem using the computer print off tickets.
I would definitely recommend the hop-on hop-off tour buses every where you go.
Pre buying did not save a lot, but you did not have to worry about having local cash to buy them.
I normally do not conduct a rating but everything worked out well, so I will in this case.
Gary, Renton, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I LOVED LOVED LOVED this bus. Dublin is an easy city to around and this bus made the most of it. THe guides were so funny and very very helpful. We loved riding around and just seeing and enjoying the sites of Dublin. This is a MUST for a visit to Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Easy way to get acquainted with Dublin, which is a fairly spread out. A good starting point and our tickets were good for two days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Easy to use and good on the feet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The hop on- hop off bus tour was good for getting an overview of the city and for relaxing a bit while doing so. I would recommend it to first- time Dublin visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Again, well worth the money. great to take your first and second days so you can weather "jet lag". Plus you'll understand what you are walking by later on in your trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour to take on your first day in Dublin, as it gives you an overview of the entire city. The next day, it makes it easy to hop on and off to enjoy sights you are most interested in visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour that hits all of the best attractions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the reason I took Hop-on Hop-off tours in every city we visited. Really nice, plus our hotel was located on St. Stephen's Green, so it was very convenient. A good way to see the city if you have limited time, which we did. We hopped off at the Guinness Storehouse, and enjoyed the tour there. Only complaint was at Guinness, the guide directed us to the machines which did not give the discount promised, but that was a minor point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a perfect way to see the city and learn about the history. The driver/tour guide was very interesting and familiar with all aspects of the city. There were many interesting places to stop along the route, and again, the driver was able to direct us to the right stop for many of the things we wanted to explore. Dublin is a beautiful city, and this tour helped us to maximize our time there. I would definitely recommend it to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was excellent. We would have liked to have gone to the White Star Line Museum and have had more time at the Titanic and Lisutania museum. We spent too much time at the cathedral and looking at the two monuments. I believe the town was Cobh. Also I would like to have had the option to stay in hotel rather than bed and breakfast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was the best way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is great for getting an overview of Dublin, especially for those who are either short of time, or who cannot do very much walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour! We were in Dublin on a Sunday when many of the significant sights are either closed or only open for a limited number of hours which is why we opted for this way to sightsee the city.There are 2 different routes. We took both with different drivers who serve as tour guides. Both were pleasant, knowledgeable, informative and humorous! It was a great way to get a comprehensive overview of the entire city, and learn some history and local folklore along the way. I highly recommend it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tours in Edinburgh, Belfast and Dublin. We did not use the Glasgow and Inverness tours.The distance from the ship was to great to go back and forth.Can we get a refund? The numbers are Glasgow #49918546 and Inverness #49895991.
We travel a lot and told our travel agent about your service. Melvin Berkovitz, berkmel@verizon.net

From USD $ 25.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916DUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message