4.5 star rating: Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide, wonderful city, terrific country !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing! Our guide was hilarious and informative. I was not bored one minute of the tour. Definitely a highlight of Dublin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was well worth it. Full of information and funny and I would love to do this tour again. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must in dublin, this was so much fun!!! The gravediggers pub was one of my fav stops, such an old pub with a lot of history there. The actors are simply amazing and fun, it's a must if you are in dublin....don't miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Better than expected! This was very entertaining and funny. We had a fun time and learned about a historic time in a very fun way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant! Very funny (and scary!) but nevertheless very witty. Historical knowledge/tales passed down through the ages very good. I survived drinking the devil's brew or whatever it was. Good acting and costumes, corpses etc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We participated in the Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour during our last night in Ireland and I'm so glad we did! The tour was not only informative but a hilarious joy ride through the plague driven streets of Dublin, circa many years ago. :) Our guide, was PERFECT! He really connected to the other riders, and when an older gentleman decided to take a swig of the guides nasty drink, he didn't hesitate to go with the flow and go with it! I just wish it was a bit longer! I highly reccomend this tour to anyone who is looking for the best of both worlds, history and humor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Our Ghoul guide was amazing and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Dublin and has an evening free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Absolutely fun and fabulous tour. Our "guides" we're entertaining and informative while keeping us guessing what they were going to do next or how they were going to scare us. A very enjoyable evening and a great lesson in why I'm glad I didn't live in the time of the plague.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The evening that we were on the tour, there were only six of us in all. What impressed us was that the low number of us in attendance did not deter the actors from providing one of the best performances!! They were knowledgable about the history that they were sharing with us and the acting was pertinent and demonstrative of the times! All of us agreed that we would definitely take the tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour would highly recommend, tour guide was very good and great fun. Excellent night would do it again.

Eyeball0909
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

From the start of this tour till the end we were laughing - hard! The performers were outrageously funny but more so their knowledge of the dark history of Dublin was fantastic. This tour was definitely one of the main highlights of our trip to Dublin and we would recommend that any trip to Dublin include this fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great fun and some frights, but make sure to do this at night. Well organised and the actors make it so enjoyable... If you're in Dublin don't miss it..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

So this ghost tour was HILARIOUS!!!! My sister and I couldn't stop laughing the whole time!! The ghostly guide (tall blonde guy) who was with us most of the tour should someday get into movie business. Seriously, this kid rolled with the punches and made our night! My sister Daysha and I found him and the whole crew simply AMAZING! If your looking for a night to remember take this ghost tour ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

shane and Aden were the charming ,handsome young Irish actors who entertained and spooked us no end with thier ghostly antics ! What a talent pair they are ! The tour was more than a couple of hours and it was fascinating to hear the dreary,tragic tales of the past episodes from Irish History ,especially the Irish nationalists who were executed and /or tortured under Protestant Elizabethan rule and the Easter Uprisings in 1916.

Aden did a great performance as a bandaged plague victim and was a real scream when he demanded at the end of an incredible adventure with him that we get the
' blankety blank'! off his bus.True Irish humor and very funny! So it was a tour of frights and smiles aswell as things that go bump in the night! Go for it !!!!!!

From USD $ 31.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299GRAVE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message