4.5 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing! Our guide was hilarious and informative. I was not bored one minute of the tour. Definitely a highlight of Dublin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was well worth it. Full of information and funny and I would love to do this tour again. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must in dublin, this was so much fun!!! The gravediggers pub was one of my fav stops, such an old pub with a lot of history there. The actors are simply amazing and fun, it's a must if you are in dublin....don't miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Better than expected! This was very entertaining and funny. We had a fun time and learned about a historic time in a very fun way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant! Very funny (and scary!) but nevertheless very witty. Historical knowledge/tales passed down through the ages very good. I survived drinking the devil's brew or whatever it was. Good acting and costumes, corpses etc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We participated in the Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour during our last night in Ireland and I'm so glad we did! The tour was not only informative but a hilarious joy ride through the plague driven streets of Dublin, circa many years ago. :) Our guide, was PERFECT! He really connected to the other riders, and when an older gentleman decided to take a swig of the guides nasty drink, he didn't hesitate to go with the flow and go with it! I just wish it was a bit longer! I highly reccomend this tour to anyone who is looking for the best of both worlds, history and humor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Our Ghoul guide was amazing and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Dublin and has an evening free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Absolutely fun and fabulous tour. Our "guides" we're entertaining and informative while keeping us guessing what they were going to do next or how they were going to scare us. A very enjoyable evening and a great lesson in why I'm glad I didn't live in the time of the plague.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The evening that we were on the tour, there were only six of us in all. What impressed us was that the low number of us in attendance did not deter the actors from providing one of the best performances!! They were knowledgable about the history that they were sharing with us and the acting was pertinent and demonstrative of the times! All of us agreed that we would definitely take the tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour would highly recommend, tour guide was very good and great fun. Excellent night would do it again.

Eyeball0909
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

From the start of this tour till the end we were laughing - hard! The performers were outrageously funny but more so their knowledge of the dark history of Dublin was fantastic. This tour was definitely one of the main highlights of our trip to Dublin and we would recommend that any trip to Dublin include this fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great fun and some frights, but make sure to do this at night. Well organised and the actors make it so enjoyable... If you're in Dublin don't miss it..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

So this ghost tour was HILARIOUS!!!! My sister and I couldn't stop laughing the whole time!! The ghostly guide (tall blonde guy) who was with us most of the tour should someday get into movie business. Seriously, this kid rolled with the punches and made our night! My sister Daysha and I found him and the whole crew simply AMAZING! If your looking for a night to remember take this ghost tour ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

shane and Aden were the charming ,handsome young Irish actors who entertained and spooked us no end with thier ghostly antics ! What a talent pair they are ! The tour was more than a couple of hours and it was fascinating to hear the dreary,tragic tales of the past episodes from Irish History ,especially the Irish nationalists who were executed and /or tortured under Protestant Elizabethan rule and the Easter Uprisings in 1916.

Aden did a great performance as a bandaged plague victim and was a real scream when he demanded at the end of an incredible adventure with him that we get the
' blankety blank'! off his bus.True Irish humor and very funny! So it was a tour of frights and smiles aswell as things that go bump in the night! Go for it !!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Awesome! Funny! Just a good time! We really didn't know what to expect when we booked this tour but it was hilarious! Our ghost guide was awesome...he pretended to throw up on me a few times, but I was okay with it :)

Would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was great. The actors were informative and funny. Would recommend this tour. Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Good fun with a very good actors telling the stories. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I liked everything, the actor on the bus was just brillant!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was an amazing tour! Not because there was necessarily a lot to see, but because of the guides/actors. Mildly spooky (safe for kids), but wildly entertaining. Plus, the last stop has the best Guinness in the world - no contest. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I did the tour on Halloween night with my 11 year old daughter and it was really fantastic and great fun. I'd highly recommend it. Seamus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

TOOK THE TOUR ON HALLOWEENS EVE. ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT FROM START TO FINISH. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY AND LOTS OF FUN. GO ON THIS TOUR YOU WILL LOVE IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

So much fun! Best tour we went on. The ghosts were amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This isn't Ghost Adventurers, but an evening of bawdy laughs and excellent storytelling by talented young actors. Chilling tales at night, ending with refreshment at a lovely pub. Great fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a lot of fun. It was an educational trip on the darker side of Dublin. It's a side of Dublin you don't hear about on the other tours. However, my favorite part was the end when we visited the Grave Digger Pub. It's a fascinating pub. Go in and you'll feel like you're in a pub in the 19th century.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent.
I would highly recommend the tour. Scarey and very funny. The "ghosts" were very realistic!

From USD $ 28.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299GRAVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message