4.5 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent great tour guide learn lots

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to get familure with the Dublin area, an to learn of the history of the city. The guide was excelent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable of his topic and willingly answered questions from the group. We enjoyed the 2 hour walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and approachable. The first day we arrived we did a tour of Kilmainham Gaol, the Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College tied together so much of what we learned at the Gaol to the city as we walked around. So glad we did the tours in this sequence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We are Irish and we really enjoyed the tour, our tour guide was very informative and we learned a lot from him. We had American friends with us and they really loved the tour also. I would recommend that anyone visiting Dublin should do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting . I do recommend this tour and guide . Barbara from Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was my very first trip to Dublin and I was very curious to learn anything. This Historical Walking Tour gave me the first glimpse of the history and culture of Ireland, and of course of Dublin in particular. Two hours went by so fast, I wish it was a whole-day tour. I look forward to returning and joining the tour again to learn more about the amazing history and culture of Ireland. Many thanks to Tommy Graham, a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent walking tour by a very knowledgeable guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide. We would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Don't debate, just go on this. A group of about twenty or so guides, mostly post grad students take it in turns to walk you through the history of Dublin with some enchanting tales. Like, why the Bank of Ireland building (formerly the Irish Parliament) has no windows - to avoid a tax imposed on windows. That was the origin of the phrase "daylight robbery" probably, and maybe was the only "paneless" tax in history (sorry, couldn't resist the pun). Our guide, the day we went, was the delightful and knowledgeable Donal Fallon. If you have the good fortune to have him as a guide, make sure to congratulate him on St Pats winning the league in 2013, after 14 years of utter futility. Emphasize the futility bit, he'll take it in good stride. Highly recommended tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very knowledgeable and friendly. A good introduction to Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an excellent tour, very informative and very entertaining. A good thing to do when you first arrive in Dublin to get your bearings and decide what to visit whilst you are there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about Dublin and its history. And, he communicated that information in a captivating manner. I didn't want the tour to end!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic! I wouldn't recommend it if you're traveling with kids, but for adults it's a great way to learn about historic Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent---the entire history of Ireland in just over two hours by very informed and entertaining guide--complete with on site visits

From USD $ 15.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2626WALK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message